We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tahitian

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tahitian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Tahitian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Sale, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The best place to stay everything was very clean stayed 12 nights towels changed every second day bed linen as requested wifi never dropped out even asked if family and grandkids could come over for swim,spa and bbq and that was fine great place to stay will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgj5
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Cleanliness and comfort matter. No complaints at all. Nice functional cooking facilities. Very spacious. Close to an infrequent bus service. Coffs Harbour is very spread out so if you are not travelling by car, do read up. The good news is that transit detail are on Google Maps and Apple Maps. I was there on a 28-degree day and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The apartments are clean, bright and the beach is across the road. It doesn't look much from the outside but the apartments are really comfortable, the pool is lovely and the gorgeous beach is two minutes walk away,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This was our fourth stay on our annual visit to Coffs to see family. I'm amazed by some of the negative reviews on this site and seriously doubt that these people have actually stayed there. As usual we found our apartment was very clean. Nice bedding, a starter pack of milk tea coffee etc and cleaning materials. We were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loulouWashington
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

It is with disappointment that I write this review. We have never been treated so poorly and with total disrespect as a guest. We were there for a sporting tournament for our children which we had booked in advance for 4 nights but closer to the event changed to 3. Whilst staying our circumstances changed and we decided to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Appalled at how rude the owners were and the uncleanliness of the hotel! Avoid like the plague. Owners so unhelpful and constantly rude, I've stayed in a lot of places and never ever seen such bad attitude and disregard for their guests, the whole place was just horrible and not nice to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hayz_1992
Management response:

I don't know who you are, and I don't believe you stayed here, if you did, you must have behaved badly, as we are not rude, and we keep this place spotlessly clean, would you like to supply some details so we can look into your complaints

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

It was Queens Birthday Long weekend and we had planned Coffs Harbour. Initially while we were looking for a place for booking, we came across Tahitian. Reading the reviews, I wasn't sure and so we booked at Beachlander. As fate had it, we came back to Tahitian. We reached Beachlander and they said that they had not migrsated fully from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priungkush
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Clean, orderly, friendly owners and absolutely adorable dogs :-) Everything in working order, and we were made feel welcome. Fully functional kitchen. Beds comfortable, aircon quiet. A little out of town, but on the beach and the owner took time to tell us where to go for breakfast. The advertised wifi didn't work, though. Will be my digs in CH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzzieSam
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

My dad stayed here for 4 nights for the over 40's go kart titles. Friendly helpful staff, everything you need, good sized rooms with comfortable bedding, easily accessible.. Would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleerobbo
Melbourne
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This was my third stay at The Tahitian and I really love coming here. The apartment is spacious and well-appointed and each time I come here, the apartment has been updated or had some little touches added. The pool and barbecue area are fantastic – including a spa, sauna and bathroom facilities at the pool. And it is so private....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperDuperCoach

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
237 reviews
0.6 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
65 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbo...
#23 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ocean Parade Motel
Ocean Parade Motel
#37 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
68 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located across the road from a patrolled surf beach, we offer well-appointed one and two bedroom apartments in a sunny, private complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tahitian

Address: 27-29 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: €81 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tahitian 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Tahitian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tahitian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking pool is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayMum02, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were in unit 7 ,Great room.”
 of 5 bubbles JacMorrissey, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The first floor, meaning only one flight of stairs to negotiate.”
 of 5 bubbles 10ChrisJB, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor rooms if you don't want to climb 2 flights!”
 of 5 bubbles EMawSydney, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets views and avoids car sounds from the parking”
 of 5 bubbles SuperDuperCoach, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5