We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Expedia.comUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$87*
US$101*
US$87*
US$101*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was preferred, free parking but space very tight if driving a 4WD, thank you the selfish person who parked too close to drivers' side door. Room furnishing SOOOO disappointing, lighting very dull. Spotlights at night on balcony made it uncomfortable to sit out there. Bathroom took me back to the 80's where I have stayed in tired old motels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24bondibirds
sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't think this hotel was 4 star even when built which was probably 1853. The rooms are old, daggy and rundown. The wireless isn't free and only works in the reception area. The manager is rude. With hundreds of hotels in Canberra to choose from, I'd run a mile from this one.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deemon
Bungendore, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night - this is well situated for the city. Yes it is a bit outdated and could do with a lick of paint and some updating but the bed was really comfy and we got a good night's sleep even though we were on a busy road. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly. Free parking underneath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilboD
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad location walking distance to the centre of the city, rooms are tired and need a facelift especially the bathrooms. Restanurant is okay, very good service and the food is okay resonable selection, and reasonably priced..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garry482015
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel has been a very pleasant experience had very good service during ,my 3 day stay and recommend it to any one, the kitchenette was very handy to have. the check in was 24/7 which was very handy for me . the car parking was free and under cover, but it was just a little bit to tide

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingevan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I encountered the rudest receptionist ever in all my travels in Australia and overseas. Reading other reviews, I believe it to be the same person other people have mentioned. She should not have a job being this rude and nasty in the hospitality industry. Parking was always an issues if you didn't get in early - not good enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bethboop
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Bethboop, I am so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Yes you were very rude to my young girl on Reception, and she "told you to go away and come back, when you calm down". Yes I allow my staff to push back if people are rude to them. Yes we have 57 x...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, the location, which is great if you have business or things to do in the CBD area, but not so convenient to the parliamentary precinct. It's about a ten-fifteen minute walk to the Canberra Centre and all the nearby restaurants and shops. There's a bus stop right outside if you need to go a bit further. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hope you are reading this prior to booking at the Capital Executive Apartments rather than like me you read the reviews after being ripped off. We stayed here as a family, we were immediately disappointed the complex is not like the photos depict. Our room stank of stale cigarette smoke. Blinds were old and jammed, shower rails and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Darren S
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Darren S, We are a non-smoking Hotel, I remember you, you are the guy who ripped our blind in the room you were staying in. The photos of our rooms are 100% correct. When you check-in to a hotel you are asked fill in guest rego card and then sign. This is the Authority you agree to below. Authority:...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Girl that checked me in seemed nice enough. Next one I had a simple question of was not. No free wifi either, unless you want to go downstairs and ask reception to let you into the back office, which I didn't bother to do. Room had everything we needed and was spacious enough. Particularly appreciated 2nd fridge as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank explorer994
South Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Location; good, being easy walking distance to restaurants, Canberra Central and the War Memorial if you are prepared to walk a bit further. Rooms; tired but clean & adequate, & in our case the good in-room kitchenette facilities were a bonus. Parking; under hotel so very convenient but limited, so get in early. Staff; women in reception were cheerful &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaigeySouthAustralia

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.4 km away
Canberra Rex Hotel
Canberra Rex Hotel
#23 of 57 in Canberra
624 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,620 reviews
1.8 km away
University House
University House
#30 of 57 in Canberra
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
1.2 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,517 reviews
1.3 km away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#21 of 57 in Canberra
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located two blocks north of the CBD, a five minute stroll, our 83 room boutique style hotel. Value That Impresses:The Capital Executive Apartment Hotel, located just a short stroll from the city centre down Canberra's most tree-lined boulevard, Northbourne Avenue, is your stylish and comfortable "home away from home". The 59 studio apartments and 24 one bedroom spa suites, combined with 24 hour under cover security parking, offer the holidaymaker or business traveller great value at realistic prices. Features That Please:Soak up the classic modern ambience that is our stunning three storey atrium as you enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a quiet meeting in any of the intimate lounge areas. Pamper yourself in our sauna room or one of our 2 x 8 person heated spa pools after that workout in the gym. As day becomes night, enjoy Canberra's languid summer evenings outdoors in our alfresco courtyard overlooking the stately pines of Haig Park; or, if it's just that special time together, simply phone for our prompt and friendly room service. The choice is yours. Rooms to Relax In All room types feature reverse cycle air conditioning and are serviced and maintained to a four star standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Address: 108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: €69 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Executive
Comfort Inn Canberra
Canberra Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Light rail is being built all along Northbourne Ave, I cannot advise on getting a good room, mine was not a pleasure to walk into.”
24bondibirds, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“don't bother - go elsewhere. I've found where I will stay next trip and inform my work colleagues”
Bethboop, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably better away from Northbourne Avenue”
195rossm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't even bother with this place.”
Q8879LYdarrens, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for park facing not west facing - those rooms would be extremely hot in the afternoon and noisy at night. Ours was quiet.”
explorer994, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
CancelonUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates