We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Was keen on the views advertised online but the first floor gave us nothing. All in all the breakfree is very convenient and would stay again, but I would make sure I have the view.It was easy to get to and very close to all we had planned to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fedelec989
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi fedelec989, Thank you for your review about BreakFree Capital Tower, the team appreciate your feedback. When you next would like to book with us, please book directly so that we can try out absolute best to get you an apartment with a view. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Well, where do I start ? I think I should make it clear that the staff at the appartments were excellent and a credit to BreakFree !! ....... but the quality of the appartments were dreadful ! The worst I have stayed in and I have stayed in many many apartments/hotels around the globe. The first 2x bedroom had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian H
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Damian H, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your wonderful comments about our staff, I am so pleased to hear that they were able to assist you. However, I am not very pleased to hear about the rest of your feedback, I am very disappointed in the quality of room that you received. I will definitely...

Newcastle
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here on previous trips and this visit was just as good. Rooms are large and economically priced. Location near to the city is fantastic. Lots of parking as well. Fabulous for work or for leisure. Views over the lake are stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterwato
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Peterwato, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you return again. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

we had an apartment, the weather was extemely hot, and the airconditioning does not go into the bedrooms. a fan had been placed in the bedroom, which slightly helped us cope with the heat, apart from that, was very clean, comfortable bed, bathroom a bit dated, but fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Shelly S, Thank you for you review and feedback about the air conditioning. The team at BreakFree Capital Tower hope you enjoyed your time in Canberra and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We could walk everywhere we needed to in the evening, and undercover parking was so good in the Canberra heat of the day. Close to good breakfast choices and in a great precinct. Loved the views from the apartment and not too much traffic noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8288PPpaulas
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi N8288PPaulas, Thank you for your feedback about BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful location and the sights of Canberra. We hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

In the city center and accessible to main city area by walking. Safe and conducive for family travel. Covered parking also available at a fee. Facilities in the apartment are good with good services when called for assistance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meha2017
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Meha2017, Thank you for your feedback about BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased you enjoyed the walk around the area and the safety of our property. We take great pride in looking after our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent Service & Staff.. Grace is an exceptional Member of your team..Great Customer Service..We always stay with you during our Confetence Weekends at the Convention Centre.. We have now recommended the Breakfree ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi Dianne B, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at BreakFree Capital Tower and we are so pleased that you have booked again. Thank you for your wonderful comment as well. Can't wait to see you again! Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have now stayed here for 10 years in a row, and would not think of booking elsewhere. It is clean and comfortable, and, very importantly, the air conditioning works! Possibly getting a little dated, but who cares! Reception staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinBplus
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi MartinBplus, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice location but a little run down and in need for a refurbishment. The 3 bedroom units are big though but no aircon in bedrooms and you do not really want to open window due to noise from nearby road. Staff was quick to provide wifi access which is not included or readily available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rstensland
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi rstensland, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about BreakFree Capital Tower. We take great pride in our location and spacious apartments. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Canberra. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Narromine
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Regarding relaxing in the lounge room we were not able to make any sense in operating the TV in the lounge room. The TV screen kept asking for a DVD to be inserted into player. We could not access the TV channels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngC6939ZB
Grace P, Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi johngC6939ZB, Thank you for this review. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused with the TV. I'm sure our reception team would have been able to help you, however we understand that you had trouble. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further feedback Kind Regards Grace Penny - Assistant Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#17 of 57 in Canberra
1,328 reviews
0.1 km away
QT Canberra
QT Canberra
#15 of 57 in Canberra
1,227 reviews
0.7 km away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 57 in Canberra
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
1.5 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,599 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the foreshores of Lake Burley Griffin, BreakFree Capital Tower enjoys stunning views over the Lake, the towering Brindabella Ranges and the sparkling lights of Canberra City. Offering a range of accommodation options, guests can chose from One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The spacious self-contained apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan living and dining areas with most boasting spacious balconies to enjoy the breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each unit and a full sized bath with shower (some apartments offer ensuite bathrooms) After a day out exploring the city unwind in our indoor spa, sauna or heated outside pool, or enjoy a quiet meal in our large guest BBQ area. Tennis and squash courts are available to hire and we offer secure undercover parking ($10 per vehicle/per day). The property is surrounded by lush landscaped parklands with cycle and jogging tracks which provide the ideal incentive for a brisk morning run or early evening stroll. The property is within close proximity to Canberra's CBD, government offices and the major tourist attractions making it the ideal base for business trips, family holidays or a weekend away in the Nation's Capital. BreakFree Capital Tower has a strict No Party Policy. Maximum occupancy and noise level restrictions apply as per reservation. Anyone in breach of this will be dealt with accordingly. All our apartments are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Address: 2 Marcus Clarke St, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: €125 - €359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra Hotel Canberra
Breakfree Capital Hotel Canberra
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1505. Large 2 bedrooms with lake view”
Beeninanna, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds, great space, amazing views over the Lake.”
rowenac761, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aim for high floor for daylight and a decent view”
alisonbguernsey, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is great”
matthewh857, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms will be worth the small premium, especially for the novice Canberra visitor, and higher floors will improve the views.”
K6083CUpaulw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5