We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parklane Motor Lodge

    222 Green Lane West, Epsom, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    US$139
    US$117
    SAVE US$22
    US$139
    US$139
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good16%
    • Average23%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$117
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (149)
    There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 20 February 2016

    Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
    Thank Lynda C
    Response from ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor LodgeResponded 6 March 2016

    More

    Reviewed 12 February 2016

    The bathroom has no windows. It is narrow and moisty. Some rooms are located upstairs, with no lift to carry the luggage. Blankets were dirty and smelly. Horrible. Ongoing civil works by the hotel made it very hard to sleep.

    Thank Mat_123456789
    Reviewed 3 February 2016

    we stayed here last week, steps going up to room were not swept, & broken tiles, bathroom was the same! and the toilet had barely any room for your legs, when sitting down! sofas and chair had marked upholstery and the bed was very uncomfortable!...More

    Thank daisy431
    Response from ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor LodgeResponded 6 March 2016

    Thanks for your review we are slowly going through and updating and changing beds and carpets

    Reviewed 20 January 2016

    The property is clearly in need of more than a refurbishment. It is so overpriced for what it is. This is a 2 star property that is falsely advertising. We originally were staying for 2 nights however when we checked in to a room that...More

    Thank Suzieq51687
    Response from ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor LodgeResponded 21 January 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we understand that you were not happy with the first room that you were given so we did move you to another room, the reason to charge you for the first night was because...More

    Reviewed 15 January 2016

    I really enjoyed my 3 day and 2 night stay at the Parklane Motor lodge, the staff were fantastic and very friendly. I had a quiet room away from the noise of the construction that was in the property next door. The staff were very...More

    Thank Tessa J
    Response from ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor LodgeResponded 18 January 2016

    Many thanks for the great feedback tessa we look forward to having you stay again

    Knights Inn
    76 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Epsom
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
    928 reviews
    #24 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Tudor Court Motor Lodge
    80 reviews
    #34 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$114 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Epsom
    • Also Known As
    • Parklane Hotel Auckland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    4.28 km away
     
    Knights Inn
    76 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Tudor Court Motor Lodge
    80 reviews
    1.56 km away
     
    Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
    928 reviews
    4.94 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Taksim Turkish Kitchen and Bar
    37 reviews
    .32 km away
    Sake Bar Nipon
    79 reviews
    .23 km away
    Sakebar Nippon Restaurant
    19 reviews
    .24 km away
    One Tree Grill
    843 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alexandra Park
    37 reviews
    .23 km away
    Lido Cinema
    13 reviews
    .25 km away
    Cornwall Park
    1,135 reviews
    1.23 km away
    One Tree Hill (Maungakiekie)
    975 reviews
    .92 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Take the Rooftop/Dome roof room with spa if you can can - very cool!"
    Read review
    "We were ground floor and our rooms were shielded from noise created by the busy Greenlane Rd."
    Read review
    "Try to get rear end rooms rather than the front. They are quieter."
    Read review
    "Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing