We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 March 2013

A very convenient place to stay with access directly onto the motorways and central to all parts of the city. Clean and small but functional rooms - good value for money. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Allow extra time going to and from rooms, as lifts are small, and only one to each area.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgfmgf
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments.

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have stayed in Novotel and Ibis many times all over the place and have found them awesome however i found the Ellerslie ibis wanting from my arrival. i was made to feel like the poor cousin staying in the Ibis and i found the front of house sterile and unhelpful. i struggled with luggage while staff looked on. a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markheke
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sincerely sorry to read that you did not receive assistance when members of our team were near by. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have recently stayed at the Novatel in Ellerslie and I must say that the staff were exceptional! They have been well trained, and add to the were very obliging and courteous, the management can be very proud indeed! There was a mistake made in the bedding configuration in my room, and they were amazing in how quickly and effortlessly...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson777576
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I assure you, on behalf on the management team, we are very proud of our team members and their committment and passion to providing better service each new day. Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating !

Auckland
Reviewed 17 March 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews I was wondering what to expect. The IBIS is a hotel that will appeal to the price sensitive traveller. Yes the rooms are small but are very well appointed. The beds are very comfortable, there is a good sized modern TV with a good selection of SKY channels. Yes the windows do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tipene
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you were pleased with what you found. Thank you for pointing out the facilities at Acacia Restaurant and Garden Bar, and for highlighting the complimentary Mac stations that can be found in the lobby area. We appreciate your thoughts !

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have stayed twice before and know the Ibis will be in tip top order. Rooms are small but very good for short stays when you are not going to be in all day. We had their seafood buffet for dinner. The cold dishes and the deserts and cheese board were great but, the hot dishes were all over cooked....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maurice e
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We were sorry to read about the over cooked items, but we were excited to share your thoughts on the crab bisque and oyster shots. We are committed to delivering an excellent, fresh and vibrant seafood buffet.

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We arrived at the Ibis to be greeted by Jacob, one of the universally friendly and extraordinarily helpful staff - in truth we had just come from witnessing some dreadful customer service at our car rental place and were a little overwhelmed by our welcome :) Our room was small, but perfectly formed. The bed was vast and spotless, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Pallett
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and the fantastic rating you gave for our hotel. We are so pleased you found our team members to be 'extraordinarily helpful'. That's a great compliment. Thank you.

Tauranga
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We found the location of the Hotel easy to find, with adequate parking close by. We were greeted on arrival and the formalities were very quick and friendly. Our rooms just what we required for the stay we expected to have, mainly to sleep. Being so close to the city we were able to get appointments in good time. The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkytrackTauranga
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you; we will look forward to welcoming you back !

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I'm a regularly at Ibis Ellerslie. - Ibis Ellerslie offers the best value for money, and you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal then that offered by Ibis Ellerslie in Auckland. - The rooms offer sufficient space to enable the user to have a comfortable stay. - The hotel offers modern décor and an LCD T.V. with sky...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray240
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for rating our hotel 5 out of 5 ! We do appreciate your thoughts.

New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Auckland was pretty full, my usual hotels were not available, so I thought a bit laterally. I usually stay inner city, which Ellerlise is not, really, but the Ibis is so close to the Greenlane Motorway junction that it's really just as convenient. And there was no motorway noise at all. Easy to find, lots of parking, and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky81
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy the best of both worlds. Thanks again.

Whakatane
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Room was very very small no opening windows so had to breath noisy air con all nite but showers are a good size & the Breakie was very good etc nice an close to racetrack but yeah the first to issues were a major for us also carparking was free an close awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gobush
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thoughts. We do appreciate your feedback.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellerslie
0.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
4.6 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 3 in Mount Wellington
264 reviews
4.9 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
611 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Ellerslie is located in the heart of Greenlane offering easy access to many Auckland attractions. The Ellerslie Events Centre and ASB Showgrounds are in walking distance, Vector Arena, Mt Smart Stadium and Eden Park are only a short train trip away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Ellerslie 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Ellerslie
Price Range: €78 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Auckland Ellerslie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Ellerslie
Ibis Hotel Auckland
Ibis Hotel Ellerslie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Auckland Ellerslie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Auckland Ellerslie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make enquiries of room specifications before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Eonlight, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get as far away from the lift as possible”
 of 5 bubbles comm-traveler, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it Id stay at the Novotel side, Ibis is a bit budget”
 of 5 bubbles nzfargo, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room quite acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles 85lynettep, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for king size on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhH3786AO, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay