We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even if it's named Best Western Airport, it not really close to the airport. The hotel is outdated and the rooms are (more or less) clean. We would not come back, since there are better options for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swissvoyage
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Swissvoyage- Thank-you for taking the time to review our property We appreciate your honest feedback and will take it up with the departments concerned to follow up .We hope to welcome you back in the future

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband stayed here as a base for visiting family and friends. Was perfectly located, clean, comfortable and quiet enough for his purposes. No need to say much more as the hotel was just fine for what he wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyGAuckland
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

JoyGAuckland- Thank-you for taking the time to write this good review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased we were able to meet all of your needs and look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here after arrival from our Auckland flight and then again the night before we left Melbourne. The room was clean and quiet with no traffic noise and we were able to walk from the motel to pick up our motorhome at the Letsgo Depot. The receptionist was very helpful giving us directions to where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-You Lorna W for the excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. We will pass your great feedback to our helpful reception staff. The meals here are excellent we are very lucky to have such talented chefs that produce such beautiful dishes.We are so glad that your last night in Melbourne was spent with us and it was a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tried to cancel this hotels 72hours in advance as per cancellation policy. Called trip advisor who couldn't get through to Tingo but said they'd carry on trying. called Tingo, the booking agent, and couldn't get through. Even called the hotel who said they couldn't do anything. Got charged for the full price. Outrageous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris78787
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Chris78787- Thank-you for your review - We would have loved to help you out with your cancellation however we are legally not allowed to Cancel/Amend bookings made by agents. Please contact your travel agent they will be able to help you out especially if you did give that amount of notice- We are sorry you had a bad experience with...

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a night at the Best Western after arriving on a late flight from Auckland. The shuttle service was friendly and efficient. Check in was easy and the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet suburban area and was ideal for an overnight stay. Would also suit business travellers, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJS2
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you RJS2 for the excellent review from your recent stay. You are correct we do have alot of Business Travellers at our property as we are ideally situated close to Melbourne Airport and not far from the CBD. The Free 24 Hour Shuttle Bus makes it very easy for all travellers to get in and out of Tullamarine Airport. The...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife after late night arrival at airport. Staff pleasant. Room comfortable and decent size. Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed. Not sure there is much to keep you entertained in the immediate surrounds if you are planning a long stay. Breakfast ok but quite pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Lee S- Thank-you for taking the time to review our property We are glad that you had a great experience with our friendly staff during your stay. The rooms are decent size and we are glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next stay

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent place very near the airport, thest so far in our stay in Australia. They offer free shuttle services to and fro the airport. We had a very peaceful and comfortable night stay over there. The staff were very hospitable, propmt and punctual in catering to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UNR1806
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-You UNR1806 for taking the time to review our property. We were so glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The Free Shuttle Bus that runs 24 hours a day 7 days a week makes it very easy to get in and out of Melbourne Airport. I will pass your lovely comments on to the staff...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel prior to flying out for convenience however it was far from convenient. We were put in a room down a very steep hill and had to pull our bags up it in the morning. We left our car at the motel which when we picked it up had a dent in the door and paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy W
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Lindy W- Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad that you are a return guest and have had some excellent stays at our property. I have personally e-mailed you regarding the other concerns, I look forward to speaking with you.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Virgin Australia stranded two of us at Melbourne Airport when we were trying to get back home to Brisbane from Hobart after running the Hobart Marathon earlier in the day. Being pretty sore and tired and having no help at all from Virgin we needed somewhere to stay overnight. Many Melbourne hotels were full and we struggled to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarrenRT
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

WarrenRT- Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased we were able to take the stress away from being stranded at the airport after a flight cancellation. I will pass the excellent feedback that you have given to the staff with your thanks- We look forward to seeing you again next time...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Australian visitor centre sold me this room saying it's 4.5 star and that all other hotels will cost me 360 $AD. Was picked up and checked in efficiently. Is not a 4.5 Star or even a 3 Star. It's a motel. There was no food available. Had to eat pringles from mini bar which btw they should not overcharge for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0haba
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you Z0haba for taking the time to write this review from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you made use of our free 24 hour shuttle bus service to and from Melbourne Airport- We are glad that the staff were able to meet your needs and look forward to welcoming you back.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
2.6 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,668 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
525 reviews
3.4 km away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
4.3 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Price Range: €99 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the convention suite if planning to lay in.”
 of 5 bubbles Atprestonbeach, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms opposite pool are very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles RooBoy78, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid the ramp that serves the higher numbered rooms - very steep and narrow”
 of 5 bubbles adesso2636, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 540lindyw, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a room on the end of each block you will have less chance of noisy trolleys passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles 444hendrikm, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5