We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
312Reviews
17Photos
5Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 107
  • 55
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was one of a party staying for three nights, first impression, not a good area and while it has parking I didn't feel my car was safe. This place has been run down, corridor carpet to is worn, filthy dirty and has a bad smell. My room carpet was the same, filthy dirty and I
Read more
Staff friendly and polite,room clean and comfortable.However when using the shower the water had gone cold.In my view the hotel looked a little dated and needs at least a coat of paint.But the parking was free unlike some other locations nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Have stayed in many Travelodges and have been pleased, for us as a family these are cheap to use as a base to visit the surrounding areas but this one is tired. The Car park was full of rubbish, looked like sick which had been attempted to be cleaned on the hallway carpet and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Approached from a pot holed car park that was filled with contractors white vans was enough to sound alarm bells But it was late and we had no other choice but to stay. The carpets in public areas were stained and dirty. Room? tired and rucked carpets, cracked, old, tired
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
I have been to this place 3 times now and always find it a safe,friendly and comfortable atmosphere. The staff are friendly and happy to help you if have any questions. It is a great location for traveling into London. I will be returning to this travelodge in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Bathroom with bath
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Family Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Double Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Guest room
PreviousNext
12
Is there a hairdressers and a beauticians nearby preferably in the one location?
Is the a hairdressers and beautician neafbh?
There are hairdressers in Sutton Common Road, which is nearby. Not sure what they're like, but its not far away, best to see for yourself as its nearby before booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
sorry, we were not there for the tennis.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there free disabled parking at the lowery theatre
There is very limited disabled parking at the Lowery, some bays outside but mos people have to use the bays in the multi story car park no disabled concessions.
0 votes
Hi there I didn't take any photos either The rooms reflect the price For us it's close to family so the room is literally a place to lay our heads The rooms are big enough, some in better condition than others One of the old style Travelodge, looking a bit tired ! If you want a nicer room(but still on a budget) the premier inn at Colliers Wood might be worth a try
1 vote
Show all answers
"roomy, everything workedand in place"
"We had a ground floor room at the back and it was very quiet."
"We would like to have had the option of a cooked breakfast in the hotel."
"Nowhere near back as rooms damp and people smoke in them through window leaving a horrible mouldy stench."
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel id you would like a really quiet time"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge london wimbledon hotel londontravel lodge londonlondon travelodgelondon travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMorden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing