We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 544: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We was here in september has a lovely 2weeks And some georgous weather. Im So pleased To see The owner of The sandancer refurbish The other arcade next door soooo Much better. Smugglers in Is now re-named The point fantastic improvement. Love The bakery The staff are super friendly. Sunday lunch in The lighthouse inn Is fab also, kal's cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piggy385
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting for the third year running for NYE Caravan was a disgrace, absolutly stunk, was not clesn and funtature was damaged the entertainment was zero, colouring for the kids, bingo for parents, and the club was shut on our last night?? Plenty of great pubs and restaurants near by to keep you entertained tho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 588alr
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very sorry to here you had an unpleasant stay with us here at Talacre Beach. We have got our housekeeping team on park should you have any problems with your accommodation, we could have resolved the issues raised. I will pass your comments and feedback onto the relevant...

Staffordshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a last minute New Year's Eve break following a family bereavement and were looking for a chilled out stay. We have visited three times this year and so thought we knew what we were expecting. However on arrival at 3pm we were told that it would be the stated 4pm check in as the caravan was not yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KW1_UK
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of Talacre Beach, I am sorry to hear of your problems during your stay had you phoned through to reception we would have resolved any issues you had as a matter of urgency. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am disappointed you feel you have not received this from us. I will...

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan was ready to go, teatowel, washing liquid, tea ,coffee etc.. Really clean and very clever layout I the caravan, really spacious. The pool is brilliant and the club, although quite small, was really good and the games and entertainment where fun. An issue is that kids are not allowed in the club on Saturday nights which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve J
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased to hear your caravan was as you expected and more, I will certainly pass your comments on to our housekeeping staff. We do have other entertainment in pebbles for the children once they leave the cabaret lounge. I will pass your feedback to my department managers....

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute break for New Years Eve 2016. Greeted by v pleasant staff who allowed us an early access to our caravan..a real bonus after a long journey thanks. This place is one of extremely good and bad points...Good points - Fabulous caravans.V modern and clean - Courteous and well turned out staff everywhere - Brill pool facilities.Perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte B
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Talacre Beach, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was troubled. We did take every precaution necessary to help resolve the issues raised. With regards to the pool and club house opening times the details of this was send across to Hoseasons for all guests to be...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Couldn't fault it atall! They thought of all those little things I didn't to make my stay very enjoyable! Amazing staff and amazing caravan! I can not wait to come and stay again! Thank you all so much it was just the break away from home I needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
TBmanagement, General Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Talacre Beach, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to my team and hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Talacre Beach Caravan Park and much like the PoW's of stalag 13 we were glad when the stay was over. On arrival the staff on the reception desk were helpful enough and quick in checking us in and pointing us in the direction of our hut, I mean caravan and we set off to find it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen h
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us at Talacre Beach, should you wish to discuss the matter further please feel free to contact reception. I will certainly be passing on your comments regarding the chip shop to the relevant department manager to address...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here with my friend who owns a caravan here, the weather was terrible as you'd expect in winter, but the stay was very nice, the club house is furnished nicely and the bar staff are nice too, it;s close to the beach and 10 mins from the train station, there are a lot of nice people here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwide002
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your break here with us at Talacre Beach and for your lovely comments regarding our club and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

halifax, west yorkshire, uk
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night break at Talacre with our little girl who is 2. We stayed in the Willow Tree Lodge which is beautiful and was spotlessly clean. Real luxury! It was also huge. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a bit more space than in a static caravan. The beds were really comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobever
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your short break with us and Willow Tree Lodge did not disappoint. I'm very sorry to hear you were misinformed as to why our facilities were closed on the 18th November, this was due to it being the evening of our Annual...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Just spent a few days here,I had a really great time,The Caravan was spotless when we arrived and the reception staff were great.Going this time of year we knew what to expect and we went out and about to various places and cities.Onsite facilites are brillant for families with children and various sports facilities are available along with a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAGAR A
TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for all the lovely comments you have left in regards to our staff, caravan and facilities, we truly appreciate them all. There is nothing more we like to hear than that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Birchwood 1 Style Lodge (75)
Viewed
Laurel 3 Style Caravan (39)
Viewed
Leisure Area & Pool (23)
Viewed
Maple 2 Style Caravan (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
5.4 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
561 reviews
11.4 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
326 reviews
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
14.7 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
404 reviews
17.8 km away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Price Range: €34 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talacre Beach Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Talacre Beach Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a mattress topper If You have a Bad back”
 of 5 bubbles Piggy385, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laurel 2 & 3 do not have central heating”
 of 5 bubbles haylz032, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our caravan was number 84 we loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles secretmaggie, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a mobile home on Park 1”
 of 5 bubbles jorg_janssen, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go swimming in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles adamb52, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay