We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking in at 10:30pm was not an issue and was made to feel at home from the beginning. Was given a comprehensive guide to all amenities. Room had everything I needed for a comfortable stay from the self serve breakfast right thru to Natalie's delicious home baking treats in the evening. Very accommodating when I had to extend my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssjoe
Michael M, Owner at Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The advantage of B&B-s over chain hotels is that in a B&B every guest is an individual with individual needs and specific situations, not simply a room number, which is the case in big hotels. To put it another way, it is like a superstore and boutique shop, so for us to arrange for late arrival, early breakfast, or any...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Unfortunately our stay wasn't the best experience we've had. Firstly, we paid for the Gold Room which states on the Wotif website as having a Queen Size Bed but when we arrived it was a small Double Bed. We paid via Wotif and then was charged an extra fee of $30 for cleaning of the room. I'm sure this doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd-Jody
Michael M, Owner at Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are very sorry to read the above, unfortunately you you didn't give us even an idea about the way you feel, and, as you can see yourself from out TripAdvisor reviews, our guests are very happy to stay here, so we didn't have a clue about your perceptions. But firstly, you booked from Wotif, which is bought...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

As a business traveller I was looking for something more conveniently located in the Malaga area that was also had reasonable rooms and rates. This was my second stay at this accommodation and still found it to be convenient, affordable with modern bedrooms and old fashioned hospitality. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gls1954
Michael M, Owner at Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is our aim to see our happy guests again and again…..

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Right from the start you feel immediately at home in this lovely house in the quietest of suburbs. I stayed with Natalie and Michael for a work trip that spanned close to 4 weeks. Being away from home isnt easy but this caring couple made me feel so welcomed and at ease that I felt like i was staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lateesha D
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What a wonderful surprise when we happened upon this property. We were made to feel welcome from the time we arrived. The room we had was a self contained unit which was excellent, including bed,shower facilities,kitchenette,linen etc. Breakfast each morning was a delight and Natasha and Micheal were always willing to advise us on things to see and do whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I had a three day business trip to Perth and I was delighted to find this very nice B&B , easy to get to and no need to go into the city centre or to the coast where the prices are double. Lovely hosts with both too much trouble . Very clean and comfortable and will certainly stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidF58
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Travelled from Darwin to Perth for a work trip, stayed at the Astoria B&B for the two weeks course and was a nice retreat, service was friendly and always helpful and located close to where i needed to go. Natalie and Michael were always there and accomodating to a late check in due to flights, and also early morning starts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron S
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

If your coming to Perth for business or a short stay & need quite, comfortable, fuss free accomodation, look no further than the Astoria Retreat Bed & Breakfast. Thank you to Natalie & Michael for making my stay comfortable & hassle free. See you soon :) Mike Tedford Boomi Films.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast is a cozy and quiet place to people to be relaxed. I stayed there for 10 nights. Natalie and Michael has been very nice and friendly. They provided a lot of useful information on travelling and daily life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
Bullsbrook
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Astoria B&B is beautiful. Not only the accommodation but the Staff also. Natalie & Husband are so welcoming it felt like I was visiting friends not just borrowing a bed. Our room was AMAZING! The ensuite bigger than the bedroom....with a fishtank in the wall! I honestly can't think of anything I would have changed..PERFECT! Cannot wait for the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genevieve B

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexander Heights
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
179 reviews
Lakeside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Gwelup
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Burns Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If your ideal location is the Perth Metropolitan area but you don't want to deal with the hustle & bustle of the inner city, Astoria B&B is ideal for you. Nestled in a suburban setting it is just 20 min. drive from the CBD and has a direct link to the Airport (15 min.) Our purpose built residence is the perfect place to stay for those seeking sophisticated, modern accommodation that is an alternative to a hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Address: Perth 62 Avila Way | Perth, Western Australia, Alexander Heights, Wanneroo, Western Australia 6064, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wanneroo > Alexander Heights
Price Range: €96 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't comment of other rooms but if they were anything by what we had, I'd think about staying at this B&B again.”
 of 5 bubbles Floyd-Jody, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Secure access, very quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 May 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor”
 of 5 bubbles 66veronical, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The platinum room is the pick”
 of 5 bubbles N5268KDheatherr, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“definitely worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles danielgM3907DL, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay