We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bosavern House

    Bosavern, St Just TR19 7RD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          The Commercial
          269 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
           
          Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
          158 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
           
          The Land's End Hotel
          474 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Land's End
           
          Old Success Inn
          458 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
           
          Overview
          • Excellent82%
          • Very good12%
          • Average4%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “b b” (15 reviews)
          “yogurt” (9 reviews)
          “home made” (4 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          The Commercial
          269 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
           
          Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
          158 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
           
          The Land's End Hotel
          474 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Land's End
           
          Old Success Inn
          458 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (71)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 71 reviews

          Reviewed 9 May 2017

          We hadn't stayed here for about 5 years and then revisted over Easter. It was just as pretty as we remembered. Facilities were spotless. There were only 4 or 5 other pitches in use when we were there so I can't comment on what it...More

          Thank DevonWoolf
          Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 11 May 2017

          We were delighted to welcome you back to the Secret Garden and hope to see you again soon.

          Reviewed 7 January 2017

          Just back from a three night stay in the single room. The room was comfortable, cosy, warm and quiet with a very well equipped en-suite. Allan and Corinne were superb hosts; very helpful, and served a tremendous full English breakfast every day. My final comment...More

          1  Thank Bryan B
          Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 8 January 2017

          Thank you very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bosavern House in the future.

          Reviewed 12 October 2016

          Feel like we fell for the hype and came back disappointed and feeling ripped off. Yes is is beautiful and kept clean, no complaints there. The quiet will very much depend on who else is on the site when you are. However we felt unwelcome....More

          1  Thank Kojak225
          Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 26 October 2016

          Oh dear! we are really sorry we did not live up to your expectations and you did not feel welcome. It is the last thing we would have wished. We are always delighted to have children visiting and the Secret Garden is very popular with...More

          Reviewed 23 September 2016

          Easy location to access just outside Town but was spacious inside with excellent facilities including a bar in the lounge. The house is large with several hundred years of history and was more like a hotel than a B&B but with the personal touch and...More

          Thank SurreyDado
          Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

          Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

          Reviewed 17 September 2016

          This is a mixed review. In no uncertain terms this is a decent campsite - 12 pitches in total, really quiet. Nice shower block (although the hand dryer in the ladies didn't work). Ten min walk into St Just which was great. Access for campers...More

          Thank Karen O
          Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

          We are grateful to you for your comments and are sorry if you felt your welcome was less than friendly because this most certainly was not our intention. Yes! we list some “don’ts” in a small section of the information handout which we give to...More

          The Commercial
          269 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Just
           
          Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
          158 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in St Just
           
          The Land's End Hotel
          474 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Land's End
           
          Old Success Inn
          458 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$16 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Bosavern House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • St Just
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (16)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Old Success Inn
          458 reviews
          4.43 km away
           
          Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
          158 reviews
          1.81 km away
           
          The Land's End Hotel
          474 reviews
          6.08 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          King's Arms
          400 reviews
          .97 km away
          The Cook Book
          195 reviews
          .98 km away
          The Dog and Rabbit Cafe
          96 reviews
          1.00 km away
          The Commercial Restaurant
          187 reviews
          .94 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Cape Cornwall
          385 reviews
          2.15 km away
          Geevor Tin Mine
          801 reviews
          4.06 km away
          Smart Surf School
          127 reviews
          4.49 km away
          Sennen Beach
          249 reviews
          4.59 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          gaynor0305
          What are the camping facilities offered, are there showers and do you allow off ground fire pits?
          15 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from CornwallChough | Property representative |
          You can find full details of our lovely little campsite by searching for the Secret Garden Caravan & Camping Park at Bosavern. I am sorry we do not allow off ground fire pits or any form of open fire. Charcoal BBQs only.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Book as soon as you know you want to visit the area as hotel rooms are few and far between. This one is fine."
          Read review
          "Ours was on the front of the house, with a lovely view"
          Read review
          "Rooms 7 and 8 have a lovely view and good (free) wifi. (All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable)"
          Read review
          "All rooms are lovely and becasue the area is quiet you will be fine wherever you are. We had a family room at..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing