We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roselands Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Roselands Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roselands Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

What a great week holiday here! Lovely site, we were situated on the tent pitches and they were spacious enough for our tent and somewhere to sit outside on the 'few' sunny days we had! Facilities were great and clean and you can see how much effort Kerry and Craig put in to keep the site clean and tidy! Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joe G
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review down for us and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us - hopefully next time you come you will be lucky enough to get more sunny days :-) Thanks again, Kerry & Craig

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We come here every year for our fortnight holiday and find it the best for value and friendliness. Craig and kerry are very good hosts and make our holiday very enjoyable by recommending places to visit and coast walks to do aswell as our favourite quiz nights. Caravans are very clean and tidy, spacious etc. Nice touch also is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Both, It is always lovely to see returning customers year after year and thank you for taking the time to write a fab review down for us :-) and of course the girlies have to get a mention too ..... :-) Hopefully see you again next year, Thanks Kerry & Craig

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Honestly couldn't have had a better time at Roselands. We actually booked the smallest of the caravans but by no means were we disappointed. It was very clean. Well proportioned. Greatly situated in the relaxed area of St just. It was large enough for myself and partner and our 2 puppies. Everyone was very friendly and we loved the mid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S_Fowler_London
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Both - just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - so glad you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you all again soon especially the puppies :-) ! Thanks again, Kerry & Craig

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I booked into Roselands for a long weekend recently. We had a fantastic stay in a wonderful location. There was a range of Caravans to stay in on site. Aswell as Great Camping Pitches. We stayed in a Caravan this time but would also like to return again in the future and try Camping. Our caravan was immaculate and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom E
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Tom for taking the time to write a review for us - so glad you enjoyed your 1st visit to this part of Cornwall as you say very beautiful and we are very lucky to be living down here - always try to give our customers local info and send them on their adventures :-) See you soon, Craig...

Dudley, West Midlands
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned home after a lovely week spent at Roselands Caravan Park. This was our 2nd holiday at the park and I'm glad we returned. Craig and Kerry were as always fantastic and attentive to our needs - and helped made our stay an enjoyable one. The caravan was clean and superbly maintained to our very high standards. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottybluelight
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Scott, Lucy & Baby Chase for writing a lovely review for us - always great to see old faces return especially with there new family members, who knows maybe another one next time we see you !! :-) Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank again, Kerry & Craig

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Myself and my daughter stayed here only days ago and found it to be ultra friendly. The caravan was luxurious and clean. The entire caravan park is well maintained too. The owners are welcoming and forthcoming. A special note to Kerry here: thank you for the bed sheets and actually making the double bed for us! What a woman. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon M
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

So glad we could fit you in when you rang always a pleasure to meet lovely new people and we look forward to hopefully seeing you and your daughter again very soon- the new puppy is growing too quickly !! Thanks again & thanks for writing the review :-), Kerry & Craig

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Just had 2 wonderful weeks on a truly superb site. All pitches are well maintained with plenty of space between pitches. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend a stay at this site for peace and relaxation. The toilet block in the middle of the site is immaculately maintained and always clean with the added bonus of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
kerry31pink, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks John for the comments and so glad you and the pooch had a good stay here with us, See you same time next year :-) Thanks Kerry & Craig

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This place was an experience. First we arrived at the site which to be fair looked quite nice, after sitting on a motor way for over 8 hours due to it being a bank holiday i was far from impressed with the caravan we had been put into. The reason for our visit was that some of our closest friends...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank batalie_nowers
Roselands Carav... C, Manager at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Well.... Think over reacting and being very unfair just a little here - you make it sound as though the caravan needed demolishing !!! !!! Think its maybe because the rest of your party were all in the brand new caravans and you weren't ! Yes we do have different models and ages of caravans to suit everybody budgets, there...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

What a great week my husband, Shih Tzu dog Buster and I had at Roselands. The location is great with only a short drive to some stunning beaches and beauty spots. The caravan (Sennen) was very clean and had all mod cons as well as free wifi. It is a very dog friendly place (in fact almost all of Cornwall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April R
Roselands Carav... C, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Busters Mom for writing this review :-)) its always great to have new customers turn up and enjoy there stay with us and enjoy our beautiful beaches here in West Cornwall ( we are very lucky ), it was lovely to meet you both and hopefully see you again in the near future, Thanks again, Craig & Kerry

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week here & have nothing but praise for this lovely, quiet family run site. We came with our labradoodle Molly who was warmly welcomed. Would highly recommend for anyone with their four legged friend. We hope to return very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne L
Roselands Carav... C, Owner at Roselands Caravan Park, responded to this review

Yes we do love our four legged friends here - so glad you and Molly enjoyed your stay with us - Many thanks for having the time to write down a review for us, Hopefully see you soon Kerry & Craig

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
5.2 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
444 reviews
8.6 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
40 reviews
7.0 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
4.9 km away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
10 reviews
1.9 km away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Roselands Caravan and Camping Park Dog friendly traditional 4 star family run caravan and camping park with resident owners who bring a happy, relaxed and friendly approach to the park. Roselands Caravan and camping park is developed to a very high standard situated near St Just, Penwith, West Cornwall, six miles from Penzance. We are open 1st march - Oct 31st . Plus Free Wi-Fi Service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roselands Caravan Park

Address: Dowran, St Just TR19 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Price Range: €16 - €26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Roselands Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roselands Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Roselands Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Craig for any help with Fishing the local beaches”
853janei, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Use your own facilities if you can.”
susanScotland, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Chose a plot with an electric hook up.”
JoJo82992, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“This was a perfect place for our caravan holiday - the camping facilities look very good too.”
SUSBRAN, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“All the vans are similar, the site is small”
JBM55, 10 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5