We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, fantastic food, a comfortable bed and friendly staff. What more could you want? We had a great weekend. Be sure to check out the little church across the road from the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InigoQuesta
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I very rarely give an excellent review but this was truly fitting for the fantastic weekend that we had at Albrighton Hall for our 5th wedding anniversary. I chose to come here as the package was good, the reviews were good and nearby Shrewsbury looked nice. To be totally honest, I have been to nicer hotels and the age of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor, the staff and I very much appreciate this. I am pleased to read that you found time to enjoy and relax with in the grounds of the hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A dark ,colourless room that could be made so much nicer. We tried to open the patio doors as it was very hot. A stained net curtain hung over them. The doors were in a terrible state. The bottom latch did not work and they were jammed. When we did open them the wood was hanging off on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephy f
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would personally like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I would like to reassure you that we will look into the points raised and address them accordingly. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the very near future. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office...

UK
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we checked in for a quick break - rooms were clean if a bit basic but comfortable - only negative was they was no AC. Bar and bar staff great and helpful - restaurant staff excellent too. We had evening meal basic menu but good quality and served in the restaurant with lovely white linen tablecloths - a real bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Shropshire. We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sally G
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were a coach party of 30 from our local gardening club in Essex and our tour guide booked us into this hotel as the location was perfect to travel to various well known gardens in the Shropshire/Shrewsbury area. The rooms were lovely & clean, food was really good value for money. The staff were absolutely outstanding...as for the head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that the group and you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. I hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the future. Kindest regards Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Booked a 8 night DB&B Wellbeing SPA package for myself and my wife for mid-July with Nicki...many thanks...for a very attractive price. We wanted a top quality hotel to eat, drink and relax in and to use as a base for our many excursions into the Shropshire and mid Wales countryside. Nicki arranged for us to be provided with room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naseem A
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, so much for adding your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor. The staff and I very much appreciate this and I will certainly forward your comments to Nicky. We are so please that your fully enjoyed your stay and found time to fully relax using all the spa facilities and dining experience. I do hope that we can...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I have stayed at this lovely Hotel four or five times.Lovely for the Flower Show.Sadly we didn't book early enough for this year.We've stayed in the School Masters house.Lovely rooms and slightly away from the main Hotel.We will definitely book early for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you are not booked in with us for this year's flower show. Please do call me directly with plenty of time and I will personally take care of your booking. I do hope we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My friend and I stayed over for one night on a cheap spa package. Our room was very large - it was originally made up as a double bed but was changed to twins on request. The room over looked the lake and was very comfortable and well equipped. The dinner was absolutely delicious and all of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor. The staff are pleased that you and your friend fully enjoyed your stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa and that you found time to relax and unwind. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards Jane...

devon
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were given a room on the lower floor of the new block. The room was very spacious with comfortable chairs, large TV and a 'fridge. We had twin beds on request which were comfortable, the sleep quality was not perfect as it was very hot and the duvets quite heavy and in normal,circumstances...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank riversidetourist
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor, the staff and I very much appreciate this. We a so pleased to see that you fully enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa when you are next in the area. Kind regards Jane Peach Front...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
589 reviews
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 15 in Shrewsbury
1,012 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
424 reviews
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
319 reviews
5.6 km away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: €80 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Linkoping, Sweden
10 months ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
19 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The stable wing as really big rooms (wasnt expecting that)”
 of 5 bubbles leeon2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for The Stable Block ,adjoining the main Building ...”
 of 5 bubbles brianm443, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for main building”
 of 5 bubbles MagickMoments, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 24, top of the shop so a long walk (if you have mobility issues) but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lesleygriff, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 466johnd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5