We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fjordslottet Hotell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fjordslottet Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Fjordslottet Hotell
 Click to rate
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is in a nice location and tries to offer old-time rustic-type atmosphere. So it was interesting to stay for one night travelling to Bergen. The service was basic, the breakfast - normal (no warm buffet).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan_sofia
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We enjoyed the location very much. The central house has kept its century old look and feel very well, but the rest of the venue, including the finishing of the rooms is much more modern. Good internet, perfect showers, hartly welcome when arriving ... But still we felt a little bit unwelcome. Was it because of the large group that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert8500
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The hotel is located near the water of the Fotlandsvågen. Nice looking hotel and very clean. The rooms are outdated though, and the service could be a bit better, although the personnel we met was very friendly, except for one girl cleaning the breakfast room when we had breakfast. Because this building is all wood it's pretty easy to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erikz_nl
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel is in a nice location and although it is a little shabby in parts is generally comfortable. The problem appears to be that there is no overall effective manager. It seems to be a surprise to the staff that customers would like to be shown to their room rather than have a key given to them with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidneyHamilton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Not sure if this is a hotel you can stay at if not attending a function. We stayed during a function and it seemed occupied only by such guests. Hotel is not manned at all times so if you arrive before check in beware you might have to wait in an empty building! Rooms are decent and clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heychella83
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel was not at all what we expected. On first impression the lovely garden from the photos is now dry and not at all formed properly..The rooms where small and not well maintained. There is lot of moisture on the walls and in the rooms. Also cracked paint, dirty windows, dust and debris.Not to mention the lack of staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanimira_1
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

It's a simple place. If you're looking for a retreat destination (business but also personal or family) this may be an interesting one. Things are very simple here but you can pretty much get anything you need. I was cold in my room and the heater was tiny. The room was basic, just like the bathroom. Food was meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisDivjak
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This hotel is absolutley perfect for anyone who wants an authentic piece of Norway. An old fashionable building located in a beatuiful scenery alont the Norwegian western coast. The staff is amazing, having that inner wish to make your stay just what you want. Wether you are there as a romantic couple, family or a buisness conference, this hotel makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Martin S. Thank you so much for your review. This is the kind of review that makes all of us working at the hotel proud! Thank you. Welcome back any time!

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed by the vegetarian food served for evening meal (even though the hotel assured us they could cater for a veggie) No serviettes at breakfast - had to wait for eggs ++ It was almost as if they'd never run a hotel before. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kjlok
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Owner at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Kjlok. Thank you for your review. First off, we have ckecked a bit with the group you joined, and the leader seemed very happy with the stay, so we were a bit surprised and disappointed with the review. However, we do appriciate the feedback, and we have talked to the kitchen in regard of the vegetarian meal. And we...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel, the only problem was the distance it was from Bergen. Because the main purpose was to go to Bergen and hang around and just chill but the distance was Aprox. 1 hour drive away from Bergen. The hotel was nice and pleasant and the breakfast was also quite good. The rooms were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lol1234567890
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your response. As the feedback is good, we are glad too see your were happy. Welcome back! Of course, we would have loved a higher rating, but might bë the distance issue that held it back. Have a great Christmas!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fotlandsvag
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 46 in Bergen
427 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magic Hotel
#29 of 46 in Bergen
56 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 46 in Bergen
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a historic hotel, called the Fjord Castle, in the beautiful Osterfjord, less then one hour from Bergen. Fantastic food, drinks and service. A place to relax or a place to be active. The hotel lies beautifully in the fjord and close to Norwegian nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fjordslottet Hotell

Address: | Fotland, Fotlandsvag 5283, Norway (Formerly Fjordslottet Hotell & Bad)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Osteroy Municipality > Fotlandsvag
Price Range: €77 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fjordslottet Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fjordslottet Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fjordslottet Hotell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fjordslottet Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the building at the back probably are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Bert8500, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good hotel, no noise, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rasitak, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles 854colinf, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Allow time coming and going. Roads in the region are sometimes under construction.”
 of 5 bubbles DevaMarie, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the outside pump/AC.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFromNorway, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5