We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Warehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

amazing view we could see the front of man united stadium from our window. The artwork was amazing sculptures etc made of old forks, bolts, and old metal bits. the wood carvings have so much detail. lovely stay. only downside was tht the room was very cold but they where only just starting up when we stayed in February 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph T
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were all delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us here and how much you appreciated the art work - most of which is by local artists. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Unique hotel in a converted warehouse. Literally within sight of Old Trafford. Entrance area is lovely - would be great in the summer for outdoor drinks. We stayed for one night while we attended an event in Salford. The room was basic and had no window - although this is clearly stated on the website and wasn't a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amiee77
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you liked our unique venue and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry you found the room slightly too cold and hope this didn't impact your stay too much. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

On the 2nd of December, we stayed in room 104, Deluxe Double Room - DD AP & Breakfast costing 119.99 GBP double occupancy. Difficult to find the hotel entrance, at the bottom of a distressed car park. Warm welcome from the front desk staff. We had chosen the best room but it is very basic, more shabby than chic, low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne52may
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue although we were saddened to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologise for your breakfast experience and since January we have updated the breakfast offering inline with our guests feedback. Again we do thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really convenient for the Trafford area of Manchester. It does most things well but there are one or two things that felt like an afterthought... the good parts: clean comfortable room (I had a deluxe double); very friendly and helpful staff; lovely lounge area; good security and as a solo female traveler I felt very safe (even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHappy_30
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We would like thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We will be speaking with the breakfast team regarding your comments on your breakfast experience. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has very few windows.. none in the rooms but there cracking staff make up for it.. Arrived at 9 o clock after early flight given are room.. Got great directions to Bolton from front desk they wouldn't let us pay 40 pounds for a taxi and advised us to get taxi and then a tram saved money and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazzler D
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how impressed you were with our team here at Victoria Warehouse and have passed along your comments to the team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If you are going to watch United game, this hotel is so good. The location is only 5mins walk to Old Trafford. The designs of the building are so good and unique. The staff was very helpful. But the hotel does not provide lift because its old building (i guess). So if you are carrying heavy / big luggage, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennypehruss
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we were delighted to read you are a fan of our unique venue. I have passed along your kind words about the team and we hope to welcome you back to Victoria Warehouse soon.

Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Hotel was a 20 minute tram ride from the city centre, and had food outlets and a cinema close by, so location was great. Staff were nice and polite. Rooms were clean and cosy and had everything I needed. I couldn't quite work out how to get in at the start though due to a large metal fence surrounding most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to leave us your feedback. We do agree that our unique venue doesn't have your traditional hotel entrance, but is very much in line with our venues individual style. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria Warehouse soon.

Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed here on sat the 26th of November 2016. When I checked in I wasn't told check out was at 11am. I was trying to get a lie in on the sunday morning but the cleaners woke me by talking really loudly outside my door at 9.30am. I got up and went outside to the hallway in my boxers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Máirtín Ó
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us here and that you were not aware of our check in and check out times, although this is stated on all our main booking channels, we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We arrived and the car park resembled a small rubbish tip, we entered the hotel through two very large heavy metal doors, the inner one doesn't even have adequate space to open it, if you have mobility problems then you have no hope. The reception although very industrial did look quite nice even if the staff need to learn how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slate1977
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our unique venue - although we were very sorry to read you did not enjoy your time with us. As we are such a unique venue that isn't to everyone's liking we have detailed this, such as the fact all of our rooms do not have windows, on all our main booking...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Just recently started here and felt that the reviews of the people below are mis guided. This is never going to be the Savoy Hotel but is not trying to be that. It is a place with character and the staff really try to make your stay enjoyable. The bar area is great to sit relax and just read a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our unique building and that you found the team so helpful. I will be passing along your kind comments and I know the team will be as delighted as I was to read your kind comments. We look forward...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretford
0.3 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#15 of 17 in Trafford
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are chic, and functional, and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note due to our unique building our Bedrooms do not have windows and all guests can enjoy a continental breakfast. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Stretford, Trafford M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Stretford
Price Range: €51 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn off the fan”
 of 5 bubbles Ronaldo1253, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“looking out over the main entrance for a view of man u”
 of 5 bubbles 897stepht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles anne52may, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles 234m_irt_n_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles slate1977, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5