We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Rondebosch

Roodenburg House

139 reviews
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cape town”(31 reviews)
“one night”(7 reviews)
“personal touch”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Roodenburg House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
113
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townone nightpersonal touchwarm and friendly staffsurprise visita real treatbusy streethonor barreal assetbusiness tripa wonderful staythank you very muchthe location is perfectexcellent place to stayrooms are cleandelicious breakfastdefinitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very comfortable. Excellent cooked breakfast. I have only 3 comments. 1. could the bar stock some non alcoholic drinks , Coca Cola, etc 2. Could the fallen leaves be cleared from the surface of the swimming pool as they get in my hair when swimming...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 417nicholash
Response from judzCapeTown, Owner at Roodenburg HouseResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Nicholas thank you very much for the kind review and the helpful comments. We do have an "honesty" bar which has become a little problematic as quite often people forget to write up if they have had something to drink. We will implement a...More

Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room was great and I was so happy to have a bath as I prefer it to a shower. DSTV was essential,like a home from home. Had an early flight so did not sample your breakfast,but will be back. The parking was very convenient...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 403sherrylb
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I have spent many a night at Roodenburg House whilst traveling for business and have never been disappointed. The rooms are beautifully decorated with all the comforts one could ever need. Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff. Perfect place to relax and unwind after a long...More

1  Thank Hayley B
Response from Davidhncapetown, Manager at Roodenburg HouseResponded 28 October 2015

Hi Hayley its always a pleasure having you as our guest.. i look forward to next your visit. Take good care of yourself. Kind regards Pat

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Roodenburg House and were extremely well looked after. The location was perfect for us and made our stay so much easier. Pat was a wonderful Hostess and was very ably helped by Philip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John G
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Staff and owners were extremely accommodating and very friendly! Always ready to help and made my mother feel welcome and comfortable at all times. The rooms are spacious and clean and breakfast was a real treat!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gregj177
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101127
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Roodenburg House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"For a king bed, choose the mountain view room. For an incredible view of Table Mountain, choose the Paisley..."
Read review
"If you prefer absolute quiet, ask for a room which is on the opposite side to the school yard, and which..."
Read review
"All rooms are great!"
Read review
"If you plan to sleep past 7:30 make sure you don't choose the room overlooking the school next door..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite