We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience

Save
Share
Traveller (164)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lot 44, Cape Tribulation Road, Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Lync Haven Rainforest Retreat is situated on 20 acres of pristine rainforest. With a natural board walk meandering along a peaceful waterway with fish, turtles and eels to find.Our cabin rooms are bright, ...More fresh, fully air-conditioned and screened. We supply coffee, tea and milk in your room so you can make a cuppa then sit back and enjoy the rainforest outlook from your room and also pat the resident wallabies and kangaroos. You can also see our collection of endemic animals including snakes, crocodiles, lizards and birds.Our popular restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you'll find our prices affordable.We are a family owned and run business with staff that will always make you feel welcome.You will find us just 16kms north of the Daintree Ferry on the left hand side with beautiful tall palm trees in our front yard.We would love for you to experience the rainforest from Lync Haven Rainforest Retreat. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$99 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation > Diwan
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Cockatoo Hill Retreat
143 reviews
.80 km away
Cow Bay Hotel
43 reviews
3.11 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
174 reviews
3.14 km away
Daintree Ecolodge
648 reviews
9.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Daintree Ice Cream Company
889 reviews
1.27 km away
Cow Bay Hotel
167 reviews
3.10 km away
Cj's Bar & Cafe
283 reviews
4.64 km away
Spirits of Daintree
11 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Alexandra Bay Waterfall
10 reviews
4.11 km away
Jindalba Boardwalk
35 reviews
4.36 km away
Walu Wugirriga Lookout
24 reviews
3.14 km away
Daintree Rainforest - Cooper Creek Wilderness
445 reviews
3.62 km away
Photos
Traveller (164)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
192
84
24
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
192
84
24
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenburgerwallaby enclosurepowered siteon displaycape tribulationcafe restaurantcoral troutstopped for lunchanimal loverscaravan parkplace to eatcold beergreat spotspent one nightair conbeautiful location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is definitely the best place to stay in Daintree. It’s right in the middle of the rainforest with walks around the campsite. There is a restaurant and bar onsite after a day of exploring! The best thing is the staff! The staff are so...More

Thank LCLB24
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A gorgeous campsite with everything you need for a retreat and a break from civilisation. You’ll feel right in the rainforest and you may even spot a cassowary on your campsite. Good camping facilities, spacious sites, warm shower, clean toilets, washing machine, dryers and bbq...More

Thank Steph J
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stayed 2 nights on a powered site. The amenities are a bit run down and needing some tlc. Great location and the sites were ok, small park so nice and quiet. Not sure about the caged birds whose aviaries looked lacking compared to the beautiful...More

Thank 221jodi
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this Retreat. Overall it was ok. The young staff members were helpful and nice. Facilities were average. However, the manager was seriously one of the worst people I’ve ever interacted with in hospitality. From the beginning she made us feel uncomfortable...More

4  Thank Hayden P
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Not sure if you'd call it a "restaurant" as such.....maybe cafe. Anyway, went here for lunch twice, it was so good. Really tasty food. We only ate there. Didn't stay there. Nice feel about the place too. The 3 or 4 parrots out the front...More

Thank hotdevittydog
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunday052
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from LyncHaven | Property representative |
Hi thank you for your enquiry, yes we do take vans of all sizes. Travelling from Cairns north to us, you will have to cross the ferry, the return ticket price for this is $32currently. All size vans can access the ferry... More
0
Votes
sunday052
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from LyncHaven | Property representative |
Yes the Ferry is suitable for all vehicle types, caravans, motorhomes etc. The rate for a return pass for car and caravan is approx. $34
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask about the croc feeding times."
Read review
"look out near the cassowary path"
Read review
"We didn't stay here, only lunched."
Read review
"Pay Cash for Everything. Don't use your Eftpos card."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing