We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

May Hill View

Save
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
28 May 2013
“'Any breakages?'”
27 Apr 2013
“Beautiful place to spend a weekend”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at May Hill View for two nights in April. We chose it because of its location and because it was advertised as having a lovely pool. Unfortunately we were quite disappointed in our stay for several reasons: 1. The pool. Myself being pregnant...More

4  Thank RJAngloCanada
Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a long report... If is always helpful to have different opinions however, just to clarify .... 1. The pool is usually between 28/30 degrees but I notice you chose not to swim. A small one off...More

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed in May Hill View last weekend and were so fortunate with temperatures of 20 degrees - and we thoroughly enjoyed walking in the meadow with Elaine's (the owner) adorable dogs Coco and Louis. This time we spent an enjoyable afternoon biking in the...More

Thank Charlieironman
Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your lovely review....

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Spacious apartment with splendid views of the countryside. Well equipped.

Thank akennedy_11
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your review of May Hill View.... Hope to see you again on your next trip to this beautiful area.

Reviewed 22 June 2012

A really lovely flat in a beautiful part of the country. Elaine made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating to our needs with a young baby. Having access to the pool and hottub was a welcomed treat even though there was a small...More

Thank DebsVarrall
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your review of May Hill View... It was a pleasure to meet you both and your beautiful little girl.

Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed in the self catering bit of this place. The absolutely undisputed best thing is the super luxurious pool and hot tub facilities. They cost £7.50 pp (2012) for your stay but well worth it. Fab warm 10m pool with toys and raindrop showers...More

Thank Viknbob
Response from LadyLarge, Owner at May Hill ViewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for choosing May Hill View for your weekend getaway and for your review. So happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and hot tub ... The facilities are always so very popular!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from May Hill View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Steep stairs to cottage so no disabled people."
Read review
"Elaine is pretty flexible - B&B turned out to be access to the whole appartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing