We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Vallees

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Vallees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Les Vallees
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Highly recommended. A haven of peace. We have stayed in Les Vallées before, en route to a ferry port, and liked the B&B so much that we decided to stay for 2 nights this time and explore that part of Basse Normandie. Margaret and Richard are always very welcoming and Margaret's cooking is delicious, of Cordon Bleu standard. They are...

Thank Soniaandhenry
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in September as part of a road trip through France whereby we stayed in a total of 6 chambres d'hote and small hotels, all of which were excellent with this one exception. First the good points, a well cooked meal on the first night, a comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the...

Thank maltheretired
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Remotely located at a smallholding some miles from the nearest town. Nice surroundings in the countryside. Check in from 5.30 PM. Reasonable sized room with quirky decor, good WiFi. Room keys hang downstairs, ask for one if you want to lock your door. Nice included typical French breakfast including homemade jams. We paid an extra EUR25 each for a 3...

Thank Angu5
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

If you are looking for a countryside stay away from towns and tourists this is the place for you. Tucked away down a lane in the small village of Bellou, Les Vallees, a traditionally built property, is surrounded by fields.

Thank Retsyo
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We travelled as a group of friends and had 3 bedrooms. All rooms were clean, spacious, showers had hot water, beds were ok. Free wifi worked well. Rustic décor added to the place's charm. Owners were very friendly, funny and helpful - very gladly gave advice about things to do, where to eat etc. It was easy to find with...

Thank nelusienka
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Reading the past reviews on here made us stay for two nights , we left 24 hours ago.It clearly has deteriorated or the reviews were dodgy. One of the worst overnight experiences ever, no locks on any of the doors so anyone can go into your room at any time. No soaps, despite the claim to provide Stephanies own range...

2Thank geoff H
Greglegamin, Propriétaire at Les Vallees, responded to this review

I myself am scared by your comment, if I lived in a place like this, I would leave right away. Unfortunately a farm there are also difficult days and country life is not all bucolic days ... The dog had bitten a hen probably explains the anger of my husband but never machismo. ..he must believe that this weekend there...

Reviewed 15 April 2015

We only spent a night at this B&B. The house is lovely and the room was nice and spacious. The lady that runs the place is very friendly and gave us a few tips on things to do in the area. Following one of her suggestions we visited the castle of St Germain de Livet (really worth visiting). The stay...

Thank Ana71
Dingle, Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were the first guests in the latest addition to Gregorie and Stepanie's gite - an ensuite room in a modernised stable. The smell of fresh paint told the story. The old farm house and out-buildings are located just outside the tiny village of Bellou, but quite central for exploring Normandy which we did for three days. In my opinion...

3Thank Graeme C
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful stay. The suite with adjoining rooms works perfectly for a family and it is beautifully decorated. The children loved all the animals and the food was fantastic - both breakfast and dinner (which needs to be booked in advance). The hosts could not have made us feel more welcome and...

1Thank marmot100
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here 1 night with our 1.5 year old son. The room was big enough and nicely decorated. The only thing we did not like is that the bathtub was inside the room and it was difficult not to wake up our son while taking a bath. The brakfast was ok but what was specially nice were the hosts....

Thank MishaH76

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)


About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Les Vallees

Address: les Vallees, 14140 Bellou, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bellou
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Vallees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Vallees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor apartment available if booked early”
Soniaandhenry, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room in the modernised stables has no stairs.”
767graemec, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2