We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Falls Inn & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walters Falls
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Falls Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Falls Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We just returned from our weekend at Falls Inn. Despite the snow, we had a very enjoyable stay. We were able to use our Travelzoo coupon for a bonus weekend stay. The Maple rooms were large with two queen beds, large bathroom, small fridge and bar sink. There was a small table with four chairs and a balcony. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josie Q
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Josie Q, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. When visiting again ask for a Cherry room for an upgraded LCD TV. We do have Ontario Sportsnet in the rooms as part of our Bell TV Subscription. I am not sure why you did not find it. The game is also shown in the lounge. We hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I went there on a deal from Travelzoo so the price was very good. Very comfortable bedding and pillows, Clean and spacious rooms with a balcony viewing the falls during the day and clear view of stars at night, good service, good food, good location for travelling Grey Bruce area and the Bruce trails. In fact there's an access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nekoumori
Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed here in July and mainly because of the waterfall that was located at the property. The property is nestled away in a very quiet location. The Inn was very clean and the rooms were big and beds extremely comfortable. The Staff at front desk and in the restaurant were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa110610
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

What a beautiful place! We enjoyed the quiet and lovely surroundings. The food and service were excellent, our room was lovely. We enjoyed two beautiful fall days nestled in a "little bit of heaven"! A drive up to Tobermory a;;owed us to soak in all the fall colours. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707ValerieL
TORONTO
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We travelled with 2 kids aged 11 & 13 for a one night stay. The view of the falls from our room was beautiful. The service was amazing & friendly from the moment we arrived. The food was delicious & fresh & gourmet. We all enjoyed the fabulous dinner & the lovely warm scones in the morning. The Bruce trail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALYSSATORONTO
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Food and service was excellent. Somewhat out of the way, don't forget your hiking shoes Television was small screen, area has poor cellphone reception but internet was respectable. The area has rolling hills and great vistas of farming country.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Although we had a confirmation for our Booking, we did not notice that this confirmed our reservation for a different date to what we had requested. Had it not been for phoning prior to leaving for our visit we would not have been aware of this. It was subsequently found that we could not have the two nights earlier requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borthwick17
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Borthwick17, Thank you for the review. I know there was a lot of discussion and multiple phone calls to book you in, however the date you requested at first had been sold out prior to your call to reserve according to our system. We would have informed you of that during our early conversions. Then, when we had trouble...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding at The Falls Inn and they exceeded our expectations! Everything was incredible.. Location, atmosphere, staff, food.. I wouldn't change a thing. Meg is amazing! She was there to answer all of our questions and help us with planning and booking other vendors. If you are looking for somewhere to have your wedding I highly recommend The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Justine! It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding. We enjoyed getting to know you and your family and friends in the process. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the neighborhood. All the best to you both, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper The Falls Inn & Spa

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My friends and I stayed for two nights recently and perhaps had bigger expectations because of the inn being one of Ontarios Finest Inns. As one in my party said, it was "folksy". The view of the Walter's Falls is lovely and can be seen from most rooms and the patio/dining room. The food was good. For it to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baileydrexler
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hi baileydrexler, Thank you for talking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that some parts of your stay were not ideal. I know you stayed near the Labour Day weekend. As it turns out Meg and I were moving our oldest Son to University during your visit and we had some seasonal staff changes in housekeeping at...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Room was lovely, clean, the lady that greeted up was very warm and welcoming, breakfast was excellent, I would tell anyone to go, my husband and I had a perfect time. The Bruce Trail is on the property and well worth the walk, you take the side trail back to the Inn and as you approach you hear the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie R
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We sop to see you another time. Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper, The Falls Inn & Spa

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walters Falls
31.9 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
459 reviews
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
34.8 km away
Pretty River Valley Country Inn
24.7 km away
The Guest House at Eugenia Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ontario's Finest Inn on the site of Walter's Falls historic sawmill overlooking Walter's Falls, a 45' double plunge waterfall near Owen Sound and Collingwood Ontario. Fine Dining, spa services, hiking on the Bruce Trail, local golf courses and many winter attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Falls Inn & Spa

Address: 140 Front St. W, Walters Falls, Ontario N0H 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Walters Falls
Price Range: €81 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falls Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Falls Inn - Walter`s Falls Hotel Walters Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Falls Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Falls Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seemed that all the rooms had private balconies with a view of the falls.... so not sure there is a "bad " room”
kathiedenomy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the falls and Bruce Trail.”
380gregc, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 306 was great. Balcony overlooks the dining patio, but is not shared with a neighbouring room (those that shared still had a divider).”
Hams17, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 302 to get the best balcony view. It comes at a bit higher cost however.”
dundasian2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much for breakfast unless you're ready to pay extra.”
tomfixits, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5