We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Official Site
US$130
US$93
View deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 11/10/21
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$109
getaroom.comUS$130
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (72)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Llangybi, Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa makes it easy to enjoy the best of Llangybi. Rooms at Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, room service, and outdoor furniture are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, free parking is available. If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to White Hart Village Inn, which is not far from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa is sure to make your visit to Llangybi one worth remembering. We now have two Laura Ashley tearooms. Call ahead to book.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
1,158Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 316
  • 193
  • 93
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amanda H wrote a review Dec 2020
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom27 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed here in September as a base to go travelling around the area. Stayed in the heritage room. Huge room, separate living area. Full of creature comforts, even had a patio to sit on in the evening. Meals in restaurant were delicious and the staff very helpful and friendly. Use of the pool was brilliant. Never once felt unsafe due to c19 restrictions.lovely place to stay. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Gilly wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We love this hotel and stay here often. We have to mention especially Olivia on reception. She is an absolute diamond and nothing is too much trouble for her. She definitely goes way and above her call of duty. All the staff make us feel welcome and important too. We would like to point out that Olivia is an asset to your company. We love the atmosphere and the staff and will continue to use this hotel for the foreseeable future. Craig and Gillian
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wrusouth35 wrote a review Nov 2020
Blaenavon, United Kingdom72 contributions31 helpful votes
Decided after a poor 2020 that led to the cancellation and re-arrangement of our wedding at this gorgeous hotel to have a break away. I highly recommend those to take the opportunity to support local tourism and its staff. Our stay was in the stone cottage, room was very spacious and recently renovated earlier in the year. On arrival staff was warm and welcoming with all COVID-19 measures in-situ making all feeling safe. Post arrival Olivia (liv) was helpful and customer focused as always along with our wedding teams of Rafal and Nicola. All Staff during was pleasant and hard working from reception staff, bar staff to dining breakfast and evening staff. Once again a 5 star stay at a country hotel with exceptional food, drink, rooms and staff! Highly recommend to those looking for a break away. If I was to recommend a beverage it would be the Tiny Rebel Easy livin ale although all are great on draft. Food the welsh breakfast, welsh cowl and tomahawk sharing steak that was cooked to perfection which was more than ample for two persons. Thanks once again for welcoming us into your hotel, we will be returning in the new year prior to our wedding!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Daniel, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Thank you for your review and support at this time. Simon Daniel - General Manager
Read more
Gareth M wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Currently on a two night stay. Arrived yesterday and was very impressed with the friendly welcome. We booked one of the heritage rooms specifically the forest room. The room was beautiful with a great view. The staff in the bar in the evening we very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. If the rest of my stay was like this I probably would have rated it a five not the three I gave it. Went down for breakfast about 8:50 over an hour before it was due to end ( not that it should make any difference in quality or service what time we went)we walked in the restaurant and could not find any member of staff to direct us as to what we should do so we stood and waited for five minutes then eventually decided to seat ourselves. Eventually somebody did come to serve us and straight away gave the impression she was rushed off her feet , though this was hard to understand as there was only one other couple in the restaurant. She brought us out pot of coffee plonked it on the table and rushed off again leaving without giving us milk. Eventually I had to go and find her to ask for some. She eventually brought it to us and asked if we were having cooked breakfast then went to rush off before we could answer and was very put out when we called her back to ask questions about it. I genuinely couldn’t believe a place as nice as this could serve a meal so bad. One shrivelled up rock hard slice bacon, one hard dry over cooked a spoon full of shrivelled up mushrooms a pot of dry beans and a frozen hash brown. Again the plates your dropped on our table as well as as a plate with butter and rushed off again .with asking if we needed sauces or salt and pepper We were expecting her to come straight back with our toast (to go with the butter she brought)so we waited so we could ask for condiments when she returned. Again she didn’t return so I had to go and find her. When I did instead of being brought some I was abruptly told “sauce is over there and salt and pepper is on your table” again sighing when I said no it wasn’t , I then asked when she was bringing our toast to which she replied “oh you wanted toast did you” by this time as well as being over cooked and dry ( obviously from being pre cooked and left under hot lights for hours ) it was now cold. We ate what we could of our food and eventually left the restaurant only to find out the reason our server was in such a rush and kept disappearing . As we walk out we found her hiding in the other restaurant where she had her phone charging n she was playing on her phone. This has now put us off eating here so tonight we are going to go out for food and will probably skip breakfast as it really isn’t worth getting out of bed for. This is an amazing place and there are so many amazing people working here which makes the bad things feel so much worse . I was so disappointed this morning and you really should be better than that
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Daniel, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2020
i wish you had told us during your stay so we could have put it right. Simon Daniel - Cluster General Manager
Read more
tillywilks wrote a review Oct 2020
wales24 contributions39 helpful votes
Just returned from a night here on a special offer deal £49 per person per night with an hours use of the pool and a back, shoulder and neck massage. We upgraded rooms for £10 extra and wow was it worth it! The room itself room 17 was beautiful with everything we needed, plenty of space and a newly done bathroom with bath and separate shower. From start to finish everything was perfect, the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful from reception, bar, gym and Jordan at the spa. The 30 minute massage was excellent and all safety guidelines were met throughout our visit. We chose to eat out but on our return to the bar later in the evening the food coming out looked very good. We requested breakfast in our room, this was £5 extra and filled in a menu as we headed to bed . This was worth every penny as it was superb! Fresh fruit cocktail, croissants, cereals and a full english with juice and tea and coffee. Amazing! Will definitely return, had the best nights sleep ever, so peaceful and the best bed! Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Daniel, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Simon Daniel - Cluster General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cwrt bleddyn hotel llangybi, best western cwrt bleddyn hotel and spa, cwrt bleddyn newport, cwrt bleddyn hotel, hotel cwrt bleddyn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesMonmouthshireUskLlangybi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Welsh Games (6.3 km), Caerleon Roman Fortress and Baths (5.5 km), and National Roman Legion Museum (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Fort Caerleon, Trio's, and Morris's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.