We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amansari Residence Resort

Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
83Reviews
104Photos
2Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 27
  • 34
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
You are better off staying in a budget shoplot hotel (which can be clean and new) rather than this dated, old, smelly and dirty hotel. The hotel was booked by a client so we had no choice - here are some things that went completely wrong for us: 1. First room they gave us -
Read more
Response from ShahErwan, IT at Amansari Residence Resort
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thank you for highlighting these issues to us. We are truly sorry you have encountered such an experience with us and we apology with sincere heart. It is our dusmay to read your experience and we certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. The management had addressed the issues with the respective departments to ensure that something like this will not be repeated. We aim to deliver excellent services to our valued guests and take care throughout their stay. We rest assured we will work making the necessary improvements for the comfort and pleasant experience to our guests moving forward. We value your review and we hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again in future. Kind Regards, Yeoh Keng Seng General Manager AmanSari Residence Resort Seri Alam
Read more
If you ever visit to Joho Baruh which is close to Singapore, this resort is a recommended one as it’s a peaceful resort where you can relax day and night. The room is quite big and there’s also a balcony you can enjoy your morning coffee or tea in the morning with peaceful
Read more
+21
Just like last July 2017 when I stayed here, I got the usual friendly treatment by the lobby staffs up to the checking-in of my room - this time, it was 3413. recalled the exact same designs an amenities like last time as well, including the toiletries, towels, pillows, ironing
Read more
This hotel was packaged for our golf games at The Els. More a basic business hotel to cater to local business I think. Room is basic. Wi-Fi is near non existence despite password given etc. Breakfast is poor. Not likely to return.
Read more
Amansari has helpfull and friendly staff that will be able to give assistance during our stay at the hotel. Room condition quite comfy. Water heater available for making a cup of coffee and tea but the cleanliness need to be maintain. It will be better if the room service
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Room with queen-sized bed
Filthy aircond in bedroom - dusty and did not look like it had been serviced recently
Peeling wallpaper in bedroom
Had to cover couch to sit on it
Dirty couch in “Junior Suite”.. supposed to be cream.. but seat cushions are grey at best
PreviousNext
12345614
Hello, Is there a oven in the three bedroom apartment?
My friend stayed in the 3bedroom apartment - he said there is a microwave in the room. There is no microwave in the junior suite which I stayed
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel provide free parking?
Free parking for in house guest.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don’t come to this hotel if you like clean rooms and toilets"
"The suites are better."
"The junior suite is quite spacious"
"Choose room facing golf course"
"Try to get rooms at the center of the building as the ones at the corners tend to look smaller due to the layout of the room."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amansari residence hotel masai
LOCATION
MalaysiaJohorJohor Bahru DistrictMasai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
288
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing