We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podere le Vigne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Podere le Vigne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Podere le Vigne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our second hotel in the Countryside, Tidy accommodation, Good rooms etc, and ours had super views over Acres of Vineyards. Very nice Did NOT rate the evening meal,,, But theres plenty of other places to eat in town

Thank levace
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2013

They are known on booking.com and Expedia as "Hotel Le Vigne", and look good. But beware, if they cannot block the total price of your entire stay, they cancel the booking the day you arrive, and give out your room to others well before end of published checkin hours. Based on gps coordinates they publish, you cannot find them. There...

10Thank fejoe76
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I had booked my rooms 2 months previous to arriving here. After 5 hours in a car to travel to this hotel, I had to walk all around the grounds to find somebody to check us in, while my mother waited in reception for 10 minutes, still nobody came to check us in. When a sour faced lady did arrive...

5Thank WarmSand-82
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

dear Sirs, The receptionist of our hotel is much more than kind, she always welcomes our clients with a warm smile, but in that case you may remember that, after she told you that your reservation had been cancelled due to an invalid credit card number, you started shouting and insulting our staff, and in our opinion this isn't a...

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent two nights at Hotel LeVigne and had dinner at the hotel restaurant both nights. We stayed in a room that is in a cottage adjacent to the main building. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average in that it included a meat and cheese platter and espresso or cappuccino to order. The restaurant is...

Thank Lydell S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked a place with a restaurant and wifi, but were hurded into a badly maintained sidebuilding: no wifi, no restaunatn,. It was dirty, damp with puddles on the floor. Sheets were clean but blankets dirty. The place was untidy, the worst was the bath/shower. Maybe it does not matter in the summer, but there was no light to read....

6Thank leydes
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

Sirs, i remember you very well, after your departure you were contacted by us and by booking,com because you had ACTUALLY damaged the TV in the room during your stay at the hotel. moreover, at the hotel there is wifi, restaurant and the rooms are cleaned everyday, obviously only clean sheets and blankets are used to cover the beds. I...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel was big mistake for us. We had a large amount of money - about 1000 euro - stolen from the locked safe in our room. The menagement - name Leonardo did not belive that it was possible but it was happened before and he must to know about this!!!! We have very bad experience and nobody treated us...

7Thank George Z
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Podere le Vigne, responded to this review

sir, As you may know if you have really stayed at our hotel, in every room a safety box is provided, and to open it you must know the secret code, known only by the guest. moreover, You shouldn't accuse hotel employees unless you are absolutely sure of what you are talking about: these are very serious accusations, be careful....

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A very relaxing and delightful experience in a traditional Tuscan setting. We are a family of four adults and stayed here for six nights.We really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming and so friendly host. Peaceful with breathtaking landscapes. We highly recommend it! Our vacation at Podere Le Vigne is an unforgettable experience in the heart of Tuscany!

1Thank Joslyn182
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 1 September 2012

If you're seeking to relax and unwind in a traditional rustic setting with breath-taking views, then this is the place to be. Brilliant host, so welcoming and helpful. The whole property, from the reception, the rooms, the restaurant and the pool area is very clean, peaceful and traditional. Also the location is very central to the highlights of Tuscany. Wifi...

Thank wouldntitbenice26
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2012

THIEVES! WE HAD A LARGE AMOUNT OF MONEY $$$$$ STOLEN FROM THE LOCKED SAFE IN OUR GUEST ROOM. Signs in the room state not responsible for valuables not secured in safe.Leaving all of our valuables in the safe just made the job much easier for the thief. Instead of trying to catch the thief, management doesnt believe that it was...

10Thank Nokomisbeach
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Sorry guys, a double bed isn't the same thing as two singles with a big sheet over them. Automatic minus two from final score. Recommended only for unromantically linked groups or older couples who no longer sleep together. Apart from that, great - no problems at all, quite an idyllic location. But the beds. Such a shame.

2Thank travellingnerd78

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (3)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
20.5 km away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
269 reviews
22.6 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
505 reviews
1.2 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
803 reviews
19.6 km away
Hotel Podere Le Noci
Hotel Podere Le Noci
#8 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
88 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Podere le Vigne

Address: Localita Podere Le Vigne SNC, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Price Range: €65 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Podere le Vigne 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Podere le Vigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Vigne Hotel Radda In Chianti
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podere le Vigne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Podere le Vigne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely eat dinner in their restaurant!”
jbuker, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you love wine and the chianti area in Tuscany, it is the perfect place to stay!”
believe1978, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“avoid, these are tricky guys”
fejoe76, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
“just don't go there”
leydes, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Do not support this hotel.”
Nokomisbeach, 28 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5