We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pensione Elio Pistolesi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pensione Elio Pistolesi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I have tried to book now several times a one stay night through different booking platforms. The hotel always refused my one night booking. I assume that the hotel at high season on this particular week-end wants to sell the room for the whole week-end only. If so, he should tell this in advance and not offer a one night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
USA
Level Contributor
437 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Booked this place directly with the owners. Knew before hand (it's a pensione, not a B&B) that breakfast wasn't included. Cost really wasn't that bad and the rooms were OK. The plumbing (welcome to Italy) was a disaster. The only problem - as described here - was that we had to make a toll-call to check in and the place... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

Sir, You had chosen to spend a night in Radda in the same week end of the wine tasting along the village " Radda in the glass". It is not responsibility of the hotel if you were disturbed by noises coming from outside ( I would like to underline that Radda is a very small village, and that is highly... More 

Travellers are raving about these Radda in Chianti hotels

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was one of the worst experiences ever! To start with, in the confirmation email we received from Expedia it said that the check-in was done only between 4pm-7pm, but since we were not sure whether we could be there by 7pm we were calling all day the number given in the email but no one responded all day and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katarina M
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

madam, Your review is simply ridiculous. Your credit card was charged of the cost of the room since you had made a PREPAID BOOKING. I suggest you to pay much more attention on the hotel policy issues before to reserve. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

STOP! This is no B&B because there is no kitchen, no dining room, no breakfast. It's much too expensive and the rooms are ugly. Parking is very expensive or far away. The heating is not working but it's cold on the mountain. The beds are terrible uncomfortable. STOP!

Helpful?
Thank Pollychella
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

sirs, Your review has OBVIOUSLY been written by somebody who has never lodged at our hotel, and I'm going to explain you why: 1- the hotel isn't a bed and breakfast, there isn't any restaurant or dining room, as clearly explained on every website. If you hadn't read the hotel description carefully is not our responsibility. 2- if in you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Nice hotel in a small but very 'tuscany' village. The hotel has no services but the room was very spacious and warm which was very welcoming since we arrived on a cold December night. We were welcomed by a smily lady that had been waiting for us for 30 mis. Note that it takes 40 mins drive to Siena on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ramuga77
ottavio10, Direttore generale at Pensione Elio Pistolesi, responded to this review

Sirs, Since you already knew that breakfast wasn't included, I don't understand why you write about it (are you maybe just looking for a reason to complain?). The pensione doesn't have a restaurant, but it is placed in the very centre of the village, and there is a very large choice of restaurants. As concerning the price, 55 Euro for... More 

London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We were on a cycling holiday in Tuscany and the first leg of our trip was from Siena to Radda, which was a long day at approx 45km. The weather was great, but was a bit on the cool side especially after cycling fast downhill for a few kilometres. So when we arrived at Podere Le Vigne, we were happy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samkirk9
London
Level Contributor
163 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We stayed in this place by default due to being messed about by the people who run the Podere le Vigne (PLV). I wouldn’t have chosen to stay in this place myself, but it seemed we didn’t have much choice at the time. This place, claim the people of the PLV is of the same standard as their hotel. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPad

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
0.0 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
471 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
200 reviews
0.2 km away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
761 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
496 reviews
3.4 km away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Pensione Elio Pistolesi

Address: Via Roma 46, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Price Range: €62 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensione Elio Pistolesi 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pensione Elio Pistolesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pensione Elio Pistolesi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay