We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waverley Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Cowes
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waverley Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Brought our touring Caravan to Waverley Park in April 2016. Site ideally located a mere 3 minute drive from the Red Funnel terminal.Greeted at reception by Sue who was very welcoming and helpful. Our pitch was level with our own electric,water & waste. Instructed to turn our van and push onto pitch, to enjoy the stunning views towards Cowes harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilAtky
waverley-park, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

We want our customers to enjoy their stay at Waverley Park and it is so rewarding when you let us know that you did. Thank you.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

We've been here a number of times. Lovely friendly management and staff, nothing is to much trouble. Unfortunately the photographs do not do it justice. I highly recommend this site with it's view over the Solent. ---------------------------------------------------------------

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas b v
UK
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The location is great (near East Cowes seafront) with a Waitrose nearby too for lazy meals. We stayed in a three bedroom caravan and it was exactly what you'd expect for the price. It was basic, but clean. Beds were small and mildly uncomfortable, but it's a caravan not a posh hotel. The caravan smelt a little musty, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everton_1978
waverley-park, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the review, would it be possible to drop in a quick email stating which caravan you stayed in? We aren't a hotel but if the mattresses are uncomfortable then we need to replace them. I'd also like to double check in case it does smell musty, we have a great cleaning team. Glad you like the location...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice people, however I didn't feel the warmth of the site as others have described and I suspect that this is because it was winter and in effect the site for all of a better word is shut down. The toilet and showers were as I expected but lacked a family facility so we used the disable shower so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
waverley-park, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

Hi, first let me apologise about the lack of warmth in winter;-). There are two family sized shower cubicles in the ladies and gents which are double sized and have an additional hand basin, I'm glad you felt the disabled wet room fulfilled your needs, many people do seem to use it for that purpose. We did have excess noise...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Had a great time May 2015 with husband and my parents also our two small dogs staying at Waverley Park and my Mother has just booked up for the four of us and two Jack russels to go again this May 2016 can't wait, the caravan was lovely and clean and great views of the solent It was a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Our first holiday in a static caravan so did not really know what to expect. Very impressed. We stayed in a Beatrice caravan. Spotlessly clean. Perfect location for exploring Isle of Wight. Also for red funnel ferry to Southampton. Two supermarkets are about 7 minutes walk from entrance of site. Handy if you want to keep the cost of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinP8447HU
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Went to Waverley after a bad experience on another site. It was great, had hard pitch for our motor home with electric, water and grey waist on pitch. Sue was amazing thank you Sue for being a great host. Toilets/showers, spotless, site, very clean, tidy and very well kept. Will go back to this site if ever visiting the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Excellent family holiday stay. The service from staff is second to none from the first minute you arrive to the last when you leave. The accommodation is clean modern and very spacious and views from the sight of the Solent are stunning and only a stones throw from the seafront and children's play park. Site amenities are also very comprehensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wearytravellerpaul
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

What lovely views out of my caravan panaramic window looking over the Solent and the Waverley arms great food large portions definitely going back they are dog friendly even have dog treats at the bar and the staff are so helpful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevinpiggott
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The site itself in fairness was very good with lovely views across the Solent. However second night they lit a garden waste fire above the site which sent smoke billowing into the site, it was thoughtless, stunk our campervan out and was still going in the morning. There is a field at the bottom of the site which would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iantoes
waverley-park, Owner at Waverley Park, responded to this review

Hi, I'm really really sorry about that, it should never have been lit with the wind in that direction. Normally we wait until the wind is blowing in towards the adjoining fields, I can't understand why it wasn't extinguished when we realised the smoke was going the wrong way. I'll have a word with the ground staff and make sure...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Cowes
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 km away
Albert Cottage Hotel
19.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
700 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
317 reviews
1.1 km away
North House
North House
#4 of 5 in Cowes
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waverley Park is a small family run site with stunning views over the Solent and Cowes harbour. You can choose from our modern comfortable static caravans, bring your own tourer, motorhome or tent or stay in one of our self-contained flats. During the summer months we have a pub and restaurant on site serving a good selection of home cooked meals, real ale and entertainment nightly in high season. The views from the bar terrace are among the best on the Island. We have recently installed super fast broadband that can be accessed anywhere on site for free. Combine this with a heated pool, modern high quality shower facilities and your sure of a great base for exploring the Isle of Wight, the jewel in England's crown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waverley Park

Address: 51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > East Cowes
Hotel Class:4 star — Waverley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Waverley Park Hotel Cowes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waverley Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Waverley Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on the south is nice”
jackpyatt43, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Caravan by the pool”
sivill2008, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Caravan and camping field all fantastic views”
JackiM803, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing out towards the mainland.”
margaretw241, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Caravans towards the bottom of the park have a lovely view of the park and sea.”
annawans, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5