We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westfield Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Westfield Lodge
 Click to rate
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second time visiting Westfield Lodge,staff so helpful, accommodation spotlessly clean, good location for visiting Haworth and Oxenhope, lots of lovely eating establishments, beautiful views and good location, will definitely be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The views we have are superb and as you say we do have fantastic restaurants in our locality to suit all tastes and pockets. Over 90% of our guests return within 12 months a fact of which we are very proud. During the summer months there is so much going on in Haworth 1940`s...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just returned from two nights here with our little cavapoo Teddy. Very dog friendly , warm welcome on arrival with a bag of doggy treats for Teddy. The accommodation was superb, everything we needed and spotlessly clean. Lovely walks from the doorstep , fabulous scenery , a great stress reliever from the minute we arrived. Will definitely be returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGR380
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Unwinding is what we and the moors are about. Dogs large or small love it here and we do love dogs been here. We do not just say it we mean it and we make no charge for dogs. Local pubs cafes and shops welcome dogs and the moors are perfect for the dogs to run free. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely little place! Perfect for the doggies, apartments are clean, comfortable, warm and well furnished with absolutely everything you need for your stay. Ticks all the boxes from us! We will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank yo for your kind review it is pleasing when we receive comments such as yours. You must come again in summer and for longer than 2 nights in order to discover what this fantastic area has to offer. Do not be to long before you bring your doggies back so they can again run in the heather. Regards Dennis...

Lancaster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a Travelzoo voucher, £109 for 2 nights since there was a £10/night surcharge for Fri and Sat nights. No charge for our two dogs. We thought it was pretty good value. We were swiftly upgraded from Jane Eyre (unit 10) to no. 3, which has a larger kitchen and private patio overlooking the moors (apparently the cooker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaGLancaster
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Trying to get the sleep quality right for all our guests is very difficult, some like a soft mattress , some a hard one and this goes for pillows also. We purchase good qualitiy medium firm mattresses from Sillenitnight and also have mattress toppers available for those who require a soft mattress. I hope that your sleep experience will not...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jayne Eyre is a well equipped, spotlessly clean apartment. The sitting area and kitchen are well laid out. It was great to have washing up liquid, dishcloths, drying cloths, kitchen rolls and toilet paper provided. Also comforting to find a corkscrew, which we'd forgotten. We arrived after Reception had closed so it was good to see the key in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella1811
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

BBC 1 and 2 are available and have been restored to Jayne Eyre. I am sorry about that and hope that it did not spoil your break. The cooker problem has also been resolved. The countryside around here is very beautiful ( a hidden gem). Please return soon and for longer next time. Thank you for your kind review. Regards...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

£89 for 2 night on a Travelzoo voucher. We had apartment 13 (Professor) on the first floor. Small, open plan living / dining / cooking area but great for just the 2 of us. Apartment was lovely and warm with all we needed right down to tea towels, dishwash soap, paper kitchen towels and cloths. The sofa and armchair were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casanueva
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Great review, thank you. We have great views from Westfield Lodge in every direction and the apartments are designed for an outdoor relaxing vocation. Your comments regarding the beds and the mattresses are appreciated as all the same quality in all our apartments Please return soon. Regards Dennis Owner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the Charlotte unit with our two large dogs as we were house hunting in the area. The rooms were very clean and well equipped, the location is amazing - we walked across the moor to Haworth and there were fresh beef knuckle bones when we returned if we wanted them for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

After staying for over 5 years this was the first time the rabbits have escaped. The owners live on a caravan park and are only allowed to stay there 11 months a year. Your comments regarding a welcoming pack is noted. Large are small dogs are welcome here and we do not restrict the numbers and we make no charge...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, well equipped, comfortable and snug in the raging Yorkshire winter weather. Perfect jumping-off point for visiting the Brontes (just down the road) as well as enjoying the moors and the great outdoors (immediately outside the door). Beautiful view from the bedroom windows in the larger lodges, same view from the living room windows in the smaller lodges. Decide if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyshtr
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have great views from all our apartments with the exception of No.10 which has a large living room but faces the courtyard. This is a popular apartment and has been occupied by a well known TV personality on more than 1 occasion. Apartments 15 and 16 have restricted views but again these are...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Westfield lodge is a lovely place to stay, extremely clean and cosy, around 10 minutes drive in to Haworth, not sure how long the walk would take as we didn't attempt it, , I would recommend the lodge and would definitely stay there again, also beautiful scenery and lovely village and quaint shops and pubs, value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

The walk into Haworth takes 20 minutes steady walking across the moor. The walk is very scenic with fantastic panoramic views. The dogs love it as it is moorland most of the way. Haworth as you say is a very quaint village soaked in the history of the Bronte Sisters. There is always something going on in the village with...

CHESHIRE
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect apartment, upgraded to one with a courtyard/patio,(thank you!) ideal for our three dogs. Spotlessly clean, practical wipe-clean sofas, comfy bed, very warm and cosy. The apartment had everything we needed, fridge, cooker, microwave - we were really pleased. The doggy bags and bones were appreciated but we avoided the bones as they can give our dogs poorly tummies which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBDIL
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

If only you had phoned before you arrived and requested sunny weather, I would have arranged it. If only we could, however I as pleased you (and the dogs) enjoyed your stay with us. The Bronte apartments are special, the dogs can play outside on the enclosed patio whilst you enjoy the long distant south facing views. Please return for...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxenhope
1.6 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
20.7 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.5 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
268 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
1.5 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb dog friendly ( dogs go FREE)self-catering accommodation in a truly breathtaking moorland location. Near to the bustling village of Haworth, famous as the home of one of England's most famous literary families, the Brontes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westfield Lodge

Address: Upper Marsh Lane, Oxenhope BD22 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oxenhope
Price Range: €110 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Westfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westfield Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We'd recommend apartment 3 or the other apartments in the same block of 4, they have great views and private patio with barbecue stand”
 of 5 bubbles FionaGLancaster, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 13 (Professor) looks out onto the moor”
 of 5 bubbles casanueva, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bronte rooms have an enclosed patio space although a large dog could jump over the railings which are apx 1m tall.”
 of 5 bubbles 800melaniep, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 5&6 overlooks the Moors”
 of 5 bubbles iannlisaw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 16 and had a few wifi troubles, but it didnt really impact us too much.”
 of 5 bubbles alanaclifford, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5