We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Mmy friends and I had an AWESOME time at this resort. Food was great (try the pizzas) and the size of the servings were worth the price, rooms were fantastic and very cozy (sea breeze best for siestas), service was excellent (very friendly staff). The beachfront was secluded, very quiet and peaceful, with gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. The house reef...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jme M
los angeles
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We were looking for a quiet place to spend a day or two and the staff at the El Portal Inn (Tagbilaran/Bohol) told us about this place. The price (inexpensive) seemed too good to be true BUT---I emailed Ron and he was quick to reply and offered many additional services (I wish I had listened to him). We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tazwisdom
singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2011

If you wanted a place where you can chill, have fun, and a moment for yourself, this is a perfect spot. The area is secluded, quite and have a lot of activities to keep your vacation busy and exciting. People are nice and lovely (believe me!) ;) It made me fall in love with Dumaguete and will go back over...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AnGiE0622
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We occupied almost all of the cottages they have and everybody had the same experience. Accommodation was terrible. There were a lot of bugs, ants, and mosquitos too. The photo on their website had mosquito nets but noone had it in their room. We had bad sleep because of this. To be on a vacation, quality sleep is very important....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GalDude
RonCoselman, Owner at Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our resort. We apologize that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. First, every cottage does have mosquito nets. As some guests do not prefer to have them installed we keep them in the cottages closet. However, the staff would have been more then happy to put one up if requested. We...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hotel advertises white sand. Wrong. The sand is grey and dirty. The pictures on the internet have been altered. The hotel has a large staff doing practically nothing all day. They could at least rake the beach and make it more decent. It is impossible to swim as in the water there is nothing but rocks. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JohnFoster68
RonCoselman, Owner at Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we have sent you an email regarding your review of our resort, but received no reply. We would have liked more details in order to answer your complaints. In particular the van service charges. There really seems to be some confusion between the staff and your requests. We have reviewed your bill and can not find the charges...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The accomadation was what we were looking for, we just loved the nipa huts and the nature that surrounded us. Now the down side, our room in 4 nights was never cleaned and the sheets were never washed, there was a huge infestation of ants which seemed to eat the roof of the nipa hut so when you woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kvnsdel
RonCoselman, Owner at Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ms, thank you for writing and reviewing our resort. It seems that you have the unfortunate distinction of being one of our 3 unsatisfied guests in the last 4 years. For this we apologize and are genuinely sorry that our housekeeping staff somehow overlooked your cottage on their rounds. I am sure that if you had brought it to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed here as part of out honeymoon and had an amazing stay. The villa was of a very high quality and the staff were so friendly and helpfull. Would recomend this resort to anyone who is visiting the area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonie_adam
Avoca beach
Reviewed 6 April 2011

best place I have been in the Philippines quite relaxing clean water and beach lovely people there made the trip so good they took care our 9 month baby when we swim and go snorkeling food!!! WOW was the best at a great price anyway i will be going back see you soon RON from Noel Geraldine and baby Elroy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redutedog
Guangzhou
Reviewed 20 February 2011

If you are seeking for a lovely and peaceful place where you can relax like nowhere else you do right to choose Monarch Sands Beach Resort. Do not expect a 5 Star Resort, but expect a marvelous beach a calm ocean with great sunsets and friendly waitresses and waiters who are willing do serve you well. Our cottage was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asia_Sylmar
Carcar, Philippines
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We are a FilAM family residing now in Carcar, Philippines. We sought a getaway weekend for our wedding anniversary. Our 7 yo son and another couple accompanied us. We actually came onto Monarch Sands after our reservations at another nearby resort were messed up. What luck! We thoroughly enjoyed all MS has to offer. We did not take any excursions,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonHolst

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siaton
16.3 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
62 reviews
23.2 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
25.9 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Antulang Beach Resort
Antulang Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Siaton
84 reviews
10.3 km away
Kav's Beach Resort
Kav's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Zamboanguita
53 reviews
14.2 km away
Thalatta Resort
Thalatta Resort
#2 of 3 in Zamboanguita
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new ownership now since November 2016 Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort (formerly Cove Sands Beach) has undergone many changes and improvements is the perfect vacation haven for the entire family. Located just 40 km drive from the local airport, north of the sleepy town of Siaton, Negros Oriental. Nestled on a secluded cove lies the peaceful and beautiful Cove Sands Beach Resort. We have various native style cottages made of Nipa, Bamboo and local materials, and cottages of conventional build all with aircon which all face the blue waters of the Bohol sea. Each cottage has a large porch to watch the local fishermen sail their small Bangka boats out for the nightly catch. The string of a hundred lights fill the horizon as they cast their nets. Snorkel our scenic cove, or have a dive in our newly renovated pool or just simply unwind and enjoy one of the most beautiful sunsets in Negros. Cove Paradise Beach and Dive Resort is a cozy place to spend a quiet time by the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort

Address: Agbagacay | Bonbonon, Siaton, Negros Oriental 6219, Philippines (Formerly Cove Sands Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Siaton
Price Range: €37 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Sands Beach Hotel Dumaguete City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cove Paradise Beach & Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest the beachfront room. We weren't able to get this room because they were already booked to someone else.”
 of 5 bubbles tangadsangig, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Breach Front”
 of 5 bubbles 669harveyd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Just pick one all great and done up nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles 302stretchl, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front Cottages are the best but they only have 2, so make sure you make a reservation in advance”
 of 5 bubbles U1510DRmariar, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose the beachfront cottages”
 of 5 bubbles KRDL, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates