We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

PricelineUS$140*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$177*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$156*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,487: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I arranged for 16 lady golfers to spend the weekend at Oulton Hall. From start to finish we were delighted with everything. Excellent welcome, the rooms were smart, clean and luxurious: we enjoyed two rounds of golf using all 27 holes which were beautifully kept, interesting and a good test of golf for a variety of handicaps. Dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann S
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Ann, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! I am delighted to read that you and your lady golfers had such a marvellous stay with us and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to Oulton Hall again very soon! Kind regards, Claire Steven General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I was a little shocked to see some appalling reviews of this hotel - it is not perfect but it is very lovely. The hotel has now been taken over by Q Hotels and was formerly part of the De Vere Group. Our 3 previous stays were when it was owned by De Vere. There are a few small things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thank you for leaving us some feedback of your recent visit to Oulton Hall. I was very happy to read that your stay didn't disappoint and the staff in particular made your experience an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming back to Oulton Hall again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Claire Steven General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

After a excellent weekend of golf we soon realised that the course was the highlight of the stay. We tolerated extremely poor and rude service from the understaffed hotel who felt they could still justify extortionate prices even though at best it is no better than average. The final nail in this hotels coffin was the insult we received upon...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Matt G
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us, albeit not the positive experience I would hope to read from one of our guests. We are intent on staff training and improving service and this is certainly an aspect that we are usually rather on point with - I can only apologise that in this instance...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

i reserved a dinner, bed and breakfast for a friend's 50th birthday, outlining also food needs. Having travelled 4 hours to get there, hotel sings were hard to find, had to ask 2 local people for directions. Carp parking lead us to the back of the building and again no signs. Reception wouldn't take a debit card for guaranteed despite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliebarrett1964
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us. It goes without saying that I am very disappointed to read of the issues you had during your visit. I have raised your comments with the teams in question to ensure that this kind of service is not repeated in...

Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed on a breakaway club deal and found it excellent value for money. It is in a good location, plenty to do in surrounding area and also the golf and spa at the hotel. The room we were in was dated and I was disappointed with its size and housekeeping getting the small things wrong. Not enough robes, cups...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 123viper123
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 123viper123, Thank you for taking the time to leave such grand feedback! We are very pleased to have Oulton Hall as part of the Q Hotels portfolio and the mansion's grandeur is certainly an appealing feature for most of our guests. As a Q Hotel establishment for nearly a year now things are certainly looking to take shape with...

Flixton, Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Myself and 3 other blokes booked two twin rooms with an overnight stay, included also included was two rounds of golf and breakfast and evening meal. Arrived and went to golf shop as due to tee off - pleasant greeting off the professional and advice regarding the course given. The course was in good shape and certainly not overcrowded, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimTighe
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you so much for your great feedback following your recent stay with us and I am delighted that the food more than match your appetites! We do have a couple of bar areas across Oulton Hall, one in the main hotel and one in the Claret Jug Clubhouse - maybe on a return visit you could try...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The communal areas are nice but the whole place feels a little pretentious. The restaurant has all sorts of problems and they must know that and need to get it sorted. I found myself thinking of new and imaginative ways to kill myself while waiting an eternity for a burger in the main restaurant. While I waited I did have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RRJ81
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RRJ81, Thank you for taking the time to leave such honest feedback. I am pleased that the manner of our staff here was a highlight of your stay and with this energy and training I am sure that they will help to improve standards across the hotel. Since my arrival here a few months ago we have highlighted many...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

An excellent stay from start to finish! Excellent hotel ,wonderful staff and a lovely spa experience. We could not fault anything from start to finish and the whole stay was wonderful value for money. Facilities were very good. We started in the lounge for tea. Moved to the club house for lunch. Wonderful rooms. We then had treatment and used...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for such fantastic feedback! We all strive to make sure that this kind of stay is a reality for every single one of our guests and we are delighted that you felt we offered such an excellent service from start to finish during your recent stay with us. We can't wait to see you...

STAMFORD
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed on a Saturday night with a friend for a wedding in Wakefield. Late arrival because of traffic was eased by wonderful doormen who couldn't have been more helpful. Room was nice, beds comfortable, but a cramped shower in the bath. Returned to the hotel bar late on Saturday evening. Bar staff said our room hadn't any "credit" on it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TANYA V
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to our property. I was pleased to read that your welcome was a smooth and easy process in light of your delay getting to us. I am very disappointed to read of the issues you had concerning other guests in our hotel during your...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

Unfortunately, we were full of expectations and it was a disappointing and expensive experience. Bad customer service, it looked quite disorganised. Breakfast time was chaotic with long queues for everything. I don't think the way to deal with that it's to put a sign warning guests to have breakfast before 9 am. I guess the problem is yours and consequently...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria Clemencia R
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. I am disappointed to read of the issues you have highlighted during your stay and can only apologise that in this instance we did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your comments with the teams in question to...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,153 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: €110 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite if you can, luxurious! ”
DKitchi, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can but you will not be disappointed with your room”
stuartsargent, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is popular with wedding and other parties, so there can be some noise. Therefore, rooms away from the main bars may be quieter.”
Graham_Woodbridge, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“the setting is in a parkland , cant imagine any room would be noisy”
877sandras, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are amazing!”
preetikaur11, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$140* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$156
Expedia.comUS$156
CancelonUS$177
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates