We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

PricelineUS$140*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$156*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,487: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 29 October 2015

As we were staying at Outlon Hall with our two young children we booked inter-connecting rooms. We booked these three months in advance, paid in full, had written confirmation and were told the numbers of the rooms we were allocated. When we arrived we were told that the rooms had been given to other guests and there were no inter-connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RIchard035
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard035, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay at our property. I was disappointed to read of the troubles you had during your stay with us. Indeed we are a hotel in transition at the moment with; multiple changes in staff in particular with our Heads of Departments, new 2...

abu dhabi
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I booked an overnight spa break for a Friday night. The hotel was lovely and my room was nice - having sky movies was a definite bonus. The hotel itself was really busy but it just added to the overall atmosphere, I didn't find it a problem. The spa itself was a little disappointing though, especially as that was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anom26
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anom26, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us. I can see from your comments that for the most part your stay was an enjoyable one but it appears that we were at full capacity whilst you were with us and many guests were also using the facilities at...

Reviewed 29 October 2015

if you are looking for a relaxing spa break then this is not for you, the girls and the treatments are really good. but it is let down by the environment it is not relaxing at all and Do NOT go in the school holidays if you do go. there is no real children's policy it would benefit from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri G
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kerri G, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent visit. I was disappointed to read that your Spa break was not as relaxing as you were hoping for. We do get a lot of families stay with us during the holidays and the swimming pool is the most used tool in...

Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Gorgeous hotel. All stall were all very friendly and helpful. The Spa treatments were amazing. The Spa staff were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. I would personally like to thank Gemma on the spa reception desk for being helpful and just lovely. Also Jenny who I had for my Revitalizing Ritual treatment, she was amazing. I really enjoyed my break....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paula T, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback following on from your recent visit to Oulton Hall. I am delighted to read how much you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the treatments with the ladies at our Spa. We spend a lot of time training the team with regards to the treatments on...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

arrived at the hotel on Saturday, which is lovely however when we came to check in having booked our room back in May, there wasn't a room for us, the receptionist asked could it be in any other name, to which the answer was no, she then read from a list of names considering it was only booked it our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VMB85
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VMB85, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. I'm pleased that your initial impression of our property was a good one but I was disappointed to read of your troubles during your stay for which I can only apologise. I have picked up these issues with the teams in question to ensure that this...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First and foremost this is a great place with nice attentive and helpful staff. It's a big hotel, lovely grounds, lots of facilities and great location handy for M1, M62 & A1. Originally a country house its been extended and has a leisure club, function area and a decent golf course. It's ***'ing busy though! it was packed out for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Clive G
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at Oulton Hall and I am delighted to be able to tell you that we have just signed off a comprehensive refurbishment of the hotel rooms and communal areas in need of attention and this work should be...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Excellent personal service, especially in the dining room, we were all(20) were very impressed. The golf course was in good condition, wide fairways but still challenging. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melanc0ly
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear melanc0ly, I am delighted to read of your fabulous feedback following on from your recent stay with us at Oulton Hall. I hope that we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2015

arrived at this hotel and all the staff were very lovely and offered to carry our bags up, the room was very big and the only thing that let this down was the bathroom as it was very old and think that they could do with new baths etc as they were stained and dated but other than that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna J
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenna J, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent visit to Oulton Hall. It pleases me to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and it delights me to tell you that we have just signed off an extensive refurbishment programme of the hotel to update the decor in...

Coventry
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Recently taken over by Q Hotels Oulton Hall sits in acres of land. A very nice hotel all round with attentive staff who are happy to please. Food in the restaurant was very nice, I ordered the Lamb with spring veg in a rich sauce which was full of flavour and well presented. My room was very presentable and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fluffsta
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fluffsta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back following your recent visit to Oulton Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including our beautiful grounds which our green keepers maintain with pride. Kind Regards Claire Steven General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed only one night in the hotel. My husband had a business meeting the following day so I waited in the hotel with the dog. We arranged a late check out which they did not charge for. The room was comfortable,clean and quiet. The airconditioning was working and was effective. We were on the third floor so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judy H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay at Oulton Hall. It really pleases me to read about your fantastic experience and I will be sure to relay your comments to the teams in question. I am delighted to tell you that we have recently signed off a full...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,152 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: €110 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a suite if you can, luxurious! ”
DKitchi, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can but you will not be disappointed with your room”
stuartsargent, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is popular with wedding and other parties, so there can be some noise. Therefore, rooms away from the main bars may be quieter.”
Graham_Woodbridge, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“the setting is in a parkland , cant imagine any room would be noisy”
877sandras, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are amazing!”
preetikaur11, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$140* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
Booking.comUS$155
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates