We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,378: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The facade is amazing, when you drive up to the hotel you're thinking wow. Staff on reception were friendly and check in was simple. The room was very nice although some parts of the bathroom were a little dated though still functional and really what would you expect when staying in a country hall. The breakfast was varied although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DipaP
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dipap Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Oulton Hall. I pleased to see that overall you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. I have also passed on your comments to our food and beverage teams who welcome any feedback from our guests. We have been fortunate to secure investment...

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We chose the summer fizz package at Oulton hall. This consisted of lunch, dinner, bed and breakfast. A glass of champagne each an hours treatment each and full use of spa for the whole time we were there. We had a fantastic time. The place is spotless, delicious food and lovely staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozw27
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lozw27 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Oulton Hall Its great to hear that you took advantage of one of our summer promotions which means you can fully experience all aspects of the hotel. We have many different promotions through out the year so if you were planning to return please...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

What an amazing day. Myself and two of my girlfriends went for a Spa Day. Grounds stunning, Gym was well equipped with a wonderful boisterous jacuzzi. The staff were wonderful and the treatments were out of this world - I am still blissed out after a wonderful deep tissue back and neck massage and a facial - wonderful!!. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msjones264
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Msjones264 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Oulton Hall, I delighted that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day in our spa and you felt the benefits after your treatments! I have passed your comments on the team which were gratefully received and I do hope you find the opportunity to...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

After visiting Oulton Hall for over 20years (dating back to when Greenhalls brewery 1st owned it) I booked a spa weekend for myself and my wife to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, Oulton Hall has always been my favourite out of the chain of hotels it belongs too! (I've stayed at many different ones) Our spa break that I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Ashtonrosey
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ashtonrosey, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your stay with us. Having read through your review in detail I can only apologise for the many incidents that occurred during your stay which made it a forgettable one and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence within our hotel....

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We have just returned from a day spa at Oulton Hall. I would probably give the spa and facilities itself 2 out of 5 and the treatments 4 out of 5 hence the overall 3. The pool area was very standard and to be honest our gym at home provides a much better pool area and this is supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fairydustzoe
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear fairydustzoe, Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased that you loved the spa treatments that you booked and in particular the ESPA products - we love them too! However I am disappointed to find that your experience up until this point was not as expected and your comments have been communicated...

Hull
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Oulton Hall. I requested an upgraded room as a result of an email sent to me, but this was not offered upon arrival. I guess it's subject to availability but I'd have thought offering an upgrade might be good practice in any event. Our room didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lmm_122
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lmm_122, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your stay with us. I am disappointed to find that we did not deliver in all aspects of your stay with us as we take pride in offering every one of our guests a truly excellent experience. We are in the process of refurbishing the...

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed with friends for an overnight spa break. Treatments were lovely and the spa was very relaxing. The pool area, however, was small and overcrowded, only 3 loungers for all guests which was far from adequate. The hotel itself was impressive on first impressions, but on closer inspection was tired and dated, almost shabby in areas. We had two rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sian C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sian Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. I am disappointed to find out that we did not match up to the high standards initially presented as we do strive to offer every guest a truly excellent experience at our hotel. I have raised the issues you mentioned with the team...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Ok, the hotel looks amazing from the outside and the staff were all very nice, but the room had rubbish from the last guests, was not that clean and the shower was also broken. The food was very nice, but breakfast was one of the worst I have tried with rock hard bacon and undercooked sausages. Given we ate at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gazzell
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gazzell Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Oulton Hall. I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to deliver the experience you were expecting. My apologies for the issues you had as these are not our normal high standards. I have raised these issues with the different departments so this...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This review is for Sunday lunch only.My husband and I had lunch here this Sunday and really enjoyed it.We both had pate for starters and I had pork loin for my main course and my husband had roast beef.I was served with 2 pork loin steaks which were delicious and my husbands beef looked like a large piece of sirloin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cexWestYorks
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CexWestYorks Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit to our restaurant. I am delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your Sunday lunch with ourselves and the variety we have to offer.Our chefs ensure that only the best produce is selected! I am proud to see that our high levels of customer...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Having booked this hotel for a night away with the husband, we where very excited after reading some reviews, and having been here once before, when we arrived we where warmly greeted and given are room key. The room its self was very dates, mattress was lumpy and needed urgently changing, bathroom was dirty/not clean properly at all, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynsey B
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey B Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience. As the new General Manager at the hotel, your comments will certainly help me focus our energies on the areas that require improvement. We have a number of...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
36.6 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,046 reviews
11.9 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: €106 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 57stanleyh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“an upgrade is needed for a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen144, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 220avrill, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Steve12014, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade your room as the little touches in the VIQ room are lovely ”
 of 5 bubbles Maisielauren, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5