We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropole Hotel Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Hotel Phuket
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropole Hotel Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This hotel is disgusting, the hotel stinks, the room was very old, dirty and the toilet was broken. The swimming pool is on the 4th floor and half the ceiling has fallen down due to water penetration, the pool's no better it was green and didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. We had booked this hotel on Hotels.com...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doriangreen
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Doriangreen Thank you for your stay with us here in Phuket and your post on Trip Advisor. We read your comments with great enthusiasm and certainly the mentioned points will be improved in one of the forthcoming renovation. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back after all has been done. Best regards, Rewatta T.

Reviewed 3 December 2015

We were forced to spend the night at this hotel due to a delay by Qatar Airlines, who paced us there. Rooms- smelly and has not been dusted for ever. The corridors were dusty and smelly. The bathrooms were not used for a very long time, the water was brown when we opened the taps. There was bugs and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noahn60
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Noahn I would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel's team, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience cause which the hotel was full house on that day it makes the hotel could not upgrade you to higher category room type, we are very pleased that you have taken time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel...

Tumbarumba, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Went to dining room for dinner. What a disaster. Steak on menu but not available. Only meat was pork chop which was not edible. Spaghetti carbonara was served cold and returned for heating. A "blob of clag" on return. Once again not edible. A glass of red wine was ordered with meal which tasted like sour vinegar. We had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930carol
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Carol I would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel's team, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience cause which concern to our food & beverage service on this time. I will serious discussion the point with my team and do hope to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel again for your next trip...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

the hotel is very very very smelly . We couldnt stay its smell especially in the corridors and main lobby. the breakfast buffet is not good and the food taste bad. but honestly the hotel employees are friendly and helpful . also there is a bar downstairs that make very loud music late at night and we couldnt sleep although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria_emad
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Maria and Emad Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Phuket and your post on Trip Advisor. We have taken note of your comments and it is our aim to maintain the Thai hospitality approach at all times. Please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience caused as you could not sleep well most of the...

Creswick
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed late October in this Hotel. When you walked into Reception it really took you breath away how big it was. Staff were extremely helpful. We were put on a top floor where the smell of mustiness prevailed Our room was large, clean, and the bathroom large and all marble. This has been once a beautiful art deco hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Susan H Thank you for your post here on Trip Advisor and your stay at our hotel. We read your comments with great enthusiasm and certainly the mentioned points will be improved and will have some serious discussion with the point of our breakfast service to suit every nationality as much as we can. We are looking very much...

Cork, County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We attended a wedding in this hotel and booked an overnight stay. This hotel is used extensively by local Phuket people for weddings and celebrations etc which is definitely a good sign. The service and food was excellent and the general decor was very good. This is a classy hotel with large staircases and overhanging balconies. It's a very central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonieoLeary
Rewatta, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Donieo Leary Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and our services were to your expectation. it would be our big pleasure to welcome you back to our place on another occasion in the not too far future, Once again thank you for your...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The metropole is a hotel that has had its grandeur smothered by seedy love hotels and backpacking hostels. Sitting in the dining room you can see the reminense of its once grand past. But the grandeur of its past has been overtaken by mouldy hallways, its windows covered in a greasy haze and bathrooms unattended. But dont let this put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel M
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely Place. Kindly and polite Staff. Quiet RooM. But I think the Hotel need to renovation. On the other hands, hotel near to Club, shopping malls, Cinema, and Nice Message room. :) Generally GooD Place For resting . We will Back as soon as possible. Me and my wife♡. Have a GooD Trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pooria M
Suraj S, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the familiar faces on your return and we will pass your compliments to our staff concerned. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Have used this hotel many times over the past years as it is in the center of Phuket Town, everything is within walking distance . I was prepared to put up with the the hordes of Chinese tourist's checking in here and what comes with it , rooms that where in desperate need of reservation and poor food, the reality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and that was more than enough. The hotel is big in size, but everywhere you look there's paint flaking off the wall, damp problems with the ceilings, cockroaches scurrying around, tatty furniture; the list is endless. From the outside, the hotel looks nice, and once entering the lobby you are greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash P
Suraj S, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this review

Dear guest, A warm greeting from the Metropole Hotel Phuket. Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not that it could have been. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel's team, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience caused and do...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talat Yai
0.7 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 83 in Phuket Town
375 reviews
0.7 km away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.3 km away
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Royal Phuket City Hotel
#61 of 83 in Phuket Town
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 83 in Phuket Town
321 reviews
0.6 km away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#25 of 83 in Phuket Town
36 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel October
Hotel October
#5 of 9 in Talat Yai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Food & drink at the hotel
Metropole Cafe
Metropole Cafe
Cuisines: European, Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Phuket is a deluxe hotel where you will find yourself in sophisticated surroundings. Experience a timeless combination of island-style warmth and uncompromising hospitality that represents the goal of The MEtropole Hotel, Phuket. Most cordial welcome you all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Phuket

Address: 1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Talat Yai
Price Range: €26 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropole Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Phuket Town
Metropole Phuket Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Hotel Phuket staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Hotel Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“deluxe room is the best value”
brettl844, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“really not worth if it's over 1,200 THB per night.”
Bukku, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Negotiate to upgrade to a suite for the same cost - they have plenty - its NOT a busy hotel”
911dg, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Maybe stay on the ground floor”
Noahn60, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend”
930carol, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5