We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hi Coral Cove Bungalow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hi Coral Cove Bungalow
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hi Coral Cove Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our stay at Hi Coral Cove was anything but pleasant. When we arrived to the hotel, we noticed that it had a really nice view, but the location was far from shops and a variety of restaurants. We couldnt swim at the beach either. The receptionist seemed annoyed and inpatient, and throughout our stay she was quite rude. Our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan15402
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your opinion. For the information about wifi which is available only in the restaurant, the location which is between Chaweng and Lamai, the beach which is for snorkeling as there are a lot of fish and flower underwater, they are all announced on the website. Everyone can see clearly. But the problem always... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

You know, a lot of reviews for this place were very poor, and I was actually very nervous as to what I'd find on arrival at Hi Coral Cove. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the aircon worked a dream, and what amazing views! The location I thought was perfect, in a nice quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Extrabold
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thanks you very much for your opinion. The problems happened here always come when customers expect to have everything, but did not realize that they pay just little money. We also would like to upgrade and renovate manythings. But if we do so, we must also raise the roomrate and that will not make customer happy surely. Our... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights - we had to pay in full on arrival before seeing the bungalow and regretted it instantly. It was the worst place we stayed in 3 months of travelling. Our bungalow was dank and disgusting; absolutely covered in mildew and there was an overpowering smell of damp. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ladymerry
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your opinion. I will explain to you clearly as below. 1. About "We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights.", when customers chose to buy any products anywhere. Mostly, it was not about "fortune", but it was their own decision. On every products there will be description and also for hotel.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Maret hotels

Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of trip around the island. We first paid for the cheapest kind of room available as we were travelling the world and on a budget! However, once in the room we soon upgraded as our first choice was very basic! Our second room (which wasnt much more money) was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HellsBells28
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your opinion and fact. I appreciate that. Another things which need to be informed is there is the beach nearby hotel named "Coral Cove beach" and it is just a 10 minutes walk. For cyrstal bay beach, it is a 15 minutes walks. In fact, it was told on every websites already. So,... More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We flew from Phuket for couple nights to Samui. Hotel situated on high place, not for me, I am scared for high places, my mistake ,cause I didn`t reach out that. We checked our room, it was worst room I ever seen, awful shower, look like dirty, like Psyko-movie motel and it smelt strong cigarrette when somebody smoke inside everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarastus
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your opinion. Yes, our bungalows are not much decorated as you can see that we sell the room at the low rate for bundget travelers who do not want to spend much money. If we make more decoration, i afraid that we need to raise up the roomerate and it will affect to... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I agree overpriced. My 50$ bungalow was no more comfortable than a$10 one.Musty bathroom,poor water pressure and the aircon was as much use as a chocolate fireguard.

Helpful?
Thank Glahamuk
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment. Your room was a budget triple room and it costed THB 500 per person per night only during a peak season. The quality of the room is suitable for the price. We do not charge it over. When consider the location, free use of swimming pool, and free breakfast, i think... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

myself and my partner stayed here over the xmas season and were totally ripped off. Our Room was awful and not what we expected. Scooters here are overpriced. The telivision in our room didnt work properly but after speaking with alot of other guests staying here they had the same complaints, all thai speaking channels which the sound didnt work... More 

Helpful?
Thank McKenzie35
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment. When people travel on limitted budget, everything for them seems to be expensive. I am sure that the motorbike rate is not over priced. It is THB 200 for 24hrs. But if guests rent it more than 3 days, then there will be discount. In my experience, other places let motorbike... More 

ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed in hi coral cove over christmas. The Bungalow we stayed in cost us 1400 Thai Baht a night, which is VERY expensive for what you get! the only difference between our bungalow and the cheaper economy bungalow (that cost 950 THB) was that ours had a television with ABSOLUTELY NO INTERNATIONAL CHANNELS (although they explicitly advertise "T.V. with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irishtravelbug2010
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests I appologize for the situation about TV. When there is rain and storm, the signal of TV oftenly lose. And we could not control that. However when the officer came to fix, the signal got back. About the refund that we could not make to you was because if we did so, then you had to move to... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.0 km away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
243 reviews
0.0 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
604 reviews
0.0 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 103 in Chaweng
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Crystal Bay Beach Resort
0.0 km away
The Kala Samui
The Kala Samui
#12 of 63 in Maret
779 reviews
0.0 km away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring sea-view bungalows overlooking Thai Southern Sea, Hi Coral Cove Bungalow is a 2stars hotel located in Coral Cove viewpoint district where is the snorkeling point of Koh Samui. From here, it’s a 2-minute walk to ViKaSa Yoka and Thai Boxing Gym. Coral Cove beach is within 10 minutes walk. Chaweng or Lamai beach is a 5-minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30 minute drive.Rooms at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow come with air-conditioning, fridge, hot and cold shower. Each room has a balcony with sea-view. Some rooms also have TV.Guests can relax on the large daybeds by the pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and restaurant. Thai and International dishes are also served at the restaurant. The reception can arrange island tours and motorbike for rent. Laundry and ironing services are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi Coral Cove Bungalow

Address: Coral Cove`s area between Chaweng & Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: €18 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hi Coral Cove Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Coral Cove Bungalow Hotel Koh Samui
Hi Coral Cove Bungalow Ko Samui/Maret
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hi Coral Cove Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ladymerry, 26 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay