We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Swan Valley Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We planned our wedding and reception at The Oasis, and right from the start the staff were nothing but accommodating of our needs. They made our ceremony and reception very personal and beautiful. The night was enjoyed by everyone who all had nothing but kind words to say about the staff. It is worth noting the food was excellent, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TyronneANDRebecca
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it. It is our pleasure to work with couples to help create a memorable experience on their wedding day. We are so glad it was your "Dream Come True"! You are special people and we wish you all the very best in the future. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The gardens are huge. I guess that's why they call it the Oasis. Check out the tree that lights at night. Mash next door, great food in the restaurant- had an enormous Tbone with fried egg on top. Great place for a weekend. Took in a few wineries and other breweries

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tlet us know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and knowing we pleased you. More 

Euroa, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

On arrival at 5pm, reception was not open and had to ring for someone to come to the desk and we rarely found that the office was attended during a two day stay. The room was adequate, small and the floor (cork tiles) had not been vacuumed or mopped for some time. for example - wipe your feet before putting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your views and will respond to the issues you have raised. We do have staff available to attend to reception 24 hours a day. If they are called away, the door is locked, but they are available by picking up the handset next to the door. We... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed there for a romantic getaway package, which was a spa room and champagne and chocolate heart on arrival with comp breakfast in the morning .(335.00) I will keep it short and sweet. # We arrived and there was no one at reception. we rang on the phone outside the reception which was meant to connect you to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your views. Although, like anyone else, we don't like hearing that we did not deliver to expectations, we are glad that you told us so we can address the issues. We cannot apologise enough for the delay you experienced when trying to check in. It was a busy Sunday in the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Henley Brook hotels

1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

So friendly & obliging. The bed was superb. I usaully struggle with my back on a strange bed when I'm away, but not this time. Thank you. A sound night's sleep makes a world of difference to the day. As I was leaving early, the lady on reception suggested a breakfast tray which she packed herself & brought up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manquez
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to give us such delightful feedback. When we receive a "bouquet" it is our reward for striving to give our guests our best possible service. More 

Bunbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I found this place as a last resort (bad pun) because all other places in the area were booked up for our last minute trip to perth. Initial impressions were high but appearances are just that. Our encounter with the lady at reception was borderline rude, any further dealings with reception left us unamused. The rooms we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Twinnfire
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Even though we prefer bouquets, the brickbats tell us when things have not gone well for a particular customer. It is true that our regular receptionist was away and for the young lady filling in, English was her second language. However, she did her best and was upset to hear... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

I treated my fiance to a surprise weekend away which was romantic stay at the Oasis. When we arrived the bed was decorated with towels twisted & shaped into 2 kissing swans which formed a heart. They even have eyes. On the centre was another arrangement in a heart shape filled with rose petals. There was sparkling wine in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gogogag
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We so enjoy receiving positive feedback from our customers. Thank you. More 

perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The lady working there was lovely and the food in the restaurant was great - we really appreciated the fact that they catered for us even though we were their only guests. However, I was really looking forward to the "solar heated pool and spa", but the spa was closed and the pool was cold and dirty. No swimming. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mumsy09
Thor H, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We thank the guest for the positive feedback and constructive criticism. We value highly the input of our customers. We are currently installing solar panels which will generate the electricity for the resort in the future adding to our "green" credentials. We chose to do this in the winter to minimise disruption to guests. We had to remove the solar... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This resort has the most beautiful grounds & the friendliest staff. We booked for one night & then stayed for another because we were having a great time. The lady on reception was very helpful in directing us to different places to eat & visit. We had lunch in their restaurant on Sunday. It was very busy, but we still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank staphos
meanpeople, Owner at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

It is so lovely to get a review that reflects what we try to achieve every day for every customer. As a small family owned operation we can be flexible and offer great hospitality. Thank you. More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Swan Valley Oasis Resort for our 4 year anniversary, and it was a complete waste of time. The service was beyond disgusting! Upon arrival, we were shown to our "room" - it was more like a closet. The pictures on their website of their "spacious, luxurious rooms" were very misleading. If you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Y0ungTraveller1991
Management response:

Like many hospitality and tourism businesses, we experience periods when we are not busy. It is fair to say that, in these times, we have to cut our cloth to suit our budget. However, these comments have highlighted shortfalls in our service and we apologise for not providing the level of service we would normally. We have a commitment to... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
237 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Price Range: €87 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jok127, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deal”
 of 5 bubbles CodgeandMaj, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips”
 of 5 bubbles anouskaPerth, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the paint ball where the kids parties are on weekends. The walls are a little thin so next to a spa is not my preferred option.”
 of 5 bubbles Hodgeyh, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go to The Vines”
 of 5 bubbles LeGOAT, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay