We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Start your review of Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a day retreat . We were 35 people in all. Made use of the Vistana Hall and had the Sunday buffet lunch. The staff was very practical and help full. Not overpriced. Definitly go again and make use of the rooms which are very well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merciecaj
ashford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a week at the Pergola Spa, and not having been to Malta before, overall we were pleased with what we found. We also had the room upgrade, and the room we got had a large balcony but was at the side of the hotel, so didn't have much of a view. However, the room was quiet, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crisandick
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly hotel all the staff were very accommodating particularly Delores on reception and Doreen and Maria in the restaurant. The hotel was clean and just the right size. This was a Spa break the treatments were lovely and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebrearley2017
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for evaluating us with such a positive feedback! Dolores, Doreen & Marija, along with the rest of our Team, will now look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday. Sending you our warmest Regards from the Maltese Islands, Roberto Martone Guest Relations Executive

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pergola offers great comfort and facilities and is clean and extremely helpful and friendly. Our room overlooked the outdoor pool and had a balcony and was lovely! The bed was extremely large and, although 2 beds put together, they were extremely comfortable. I loved their pillows. Nothing really to complain about, apart from the breakfast could have had more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald J
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your valuable compliments about the Hotel cleanliness and helpful and friendly Team members. It is important for us to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay at the Pergola Hotel & Spa and we are now looking forward to welcome you back in order to provide you with another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Roberto...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best hotel we've ever stayed in! Staff were very helpful especially Dolores, Valentina, Monika, and Roberto in reception! They organised a quad tour for us on our final day and in getting a few spa treatments while we were there. Our room which was a studio apartment type with a kitchen and ensuite was brilliant with a view that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All of our Team is proud to read that you have appreciated our assistance in providing you with an enjoyable holiday and high customer care. Thank you also for the positive comments about our apartment with sea view and for sharing with us your photo. Regarding your belongings, we regret to learn that you have not received our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

our first impressions of this hotel was that it looked very nice, was very quiet and relaxing which is the type of holiday we were looking for. when checking in the woman at the front desk was a little rude, there was a long que of people behind us and in her trying to get us to spend money and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shan19902017
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us in such a detailed and constructive manner. While we are so pleased to read your kind compliments about our Hotel & Spa particularly, we do also regret to acknowledge your disappointment regarding certain aspects you may have encountered during your stay. If you wish to discuss them in a more profound...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly, jolly and helpful! When me and my partner arrived we were gasping for a cup of tea, and being the tea lovers that we are, asked the staff where we could get some more tea bags/milk and they said that the shops would be closed by then so she gave us a handful of tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SianEdmeads
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our dynamic team, we are pleased to read your kind compliments about our friendliness and the welcoming approach you have received. Thank you! We are also glad to read that you have enjoyed the sea view from the balcony of one of our apartments. While hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Big shout out to all the staff at pergola hotel. Nothing was too much for you. Special shout out to Justin Dolores and Maria you made our stay that little bit more special. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful people. Beautiful country. In the words of the terminator. I'll be back x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lioness Onthe J
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your “5 stars” review on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to us! Justin, Dolores and Marija, along with the rest of our Team, will eagerly wait to welcome you once again to the beautiful Maltese Islands in the nearest future. Hasta La Vista! :) Roberto Martone Guest Relations Executive

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived I knew we were in for a great stay......Dolorus on the Reception had a smile that welcomed you into the hotel, she was just a delight, got our room.....what a fantastic surprise, we had a kitchen, 2 balcony s, a fantastic view, it was spotless, we could not have asked for more. The reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drchrs
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy & Paul, It was such an immense pleasure to meet and host you at the Pergola Hotel & Spa! Your comments regarding our Team members are particularly appreciated as they will motivate us further to keep doing our best for all of our esteemed guests. We are sure that we will be meeting you soon again, and as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to go to the pergola hotel and spa with wowcher! Well it was a really lovely little break the hotel was lovely and clean and the staff friendly. We used the spa and this was also really lovely the only thing id say is if you are arriving late please take food and drink with you or purchase something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dory W
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us with the highest rating and for sharing your opinion with all of our Trip Advisor followers. We do hope to see you again for another relaxing “Spa break” at the Pergola Hotel & Spa. Should your holiday plans bring you back to Malta, please contact us directly, enabling us to make all the...

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
0.3 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,106 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.8 km away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,197 reviews
2.1 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pergola Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Adenau St, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 2014, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: €51 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergola Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pergola Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Club Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel And Spa
Pergola Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Pergola Club Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are adjacent to lifts, view first if possible”
 of 5 bubbles crisandick, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give better views, try to book one with a full sized balcony facing the sea or at the front”
 of 5 bubbles suebrearley2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms around the pool are beautiful, if you like a kitchen ask for room on the reception level.”
 of 5 bubbles Drchrs, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Baby cots to be prebooked”
 of 5 bubbles 33germaniza, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 42”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles martincC6771SU, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5