Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Manikata, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510 Malta
Traveller (4827)
Sands Tower One Bedroom Suite Sea View
Room & Suite (1101)
Outdoor pool
Pool & Beach (608)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 13 hotels in Mellieha
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Enviably located overlooking the popular Golden Bay Beach, enjoy offers such as private beach access at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members save 15% Extra

Location

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Manikata, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510 Malta
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,005 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands is often lauded for its inviting atmosphere, complete with live music and modern touches, although a few guests find the decor a touch dated. The staff's warm and professional service frequently earns acclaim, contributing to memorable stays. While opinions on value vary, the hotel's cleanliness and extensive amenities, including diverse dining options, pools, and spa facilities, generally receive high praise. Rooms are considered spacious but could benefit from an update. Its picturesque location offers tranquility and stunning views, despite being somewhat isolated.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
8,005Reviews240Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,595
  • 1,690
  • 472
  • 150
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TMif wrote a review Jan 2020
Island of Malta, Malta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted with a nice smile at the front office. The front office receptionist offered a free upgrade but we preferred our pre booked room, and without any problems, the front office arranged this issue. All the staff at the Front office staff were very gentle and allowed us to check in early!

We booked a nice suite, with a nice countryside view and partial seaview. Our room was on the 7th floor. Our room included a dining area, a nice sofa, kitchenette, bathroom with bath, and a separate bedroom overlooking golden bay! It also featured 3 balconies, two with countryside view and another with a sea view. The bed was a nice large double bed, with a super comfortable mattress! All areas in the room were equipped with A/Cs, so we were able to keep our room warm. The room was more like a small apartment, full of amenities such as tv, extra quilts, fully equipped kitchen, bathrobes and slippers, iron, safe deposit boxes and such! Room service is great as well, with an excellent one touch service.

The indoor pool and spa were busy at around 4pm, however, we found it quieter at around 6pm. Their sauna is amazing, since it offers a nice view over golden bay! The gymnasium was open until 10pm, and seemed very well equipped.

All areas including indoor pool, reception, corridors, rooms were very quite considering that the hotel was very busy!

The hotel offers a varied breakfast and where we were greeted by Mr Diacono, and another nice lady who explained to us what was offered for breakfast at the buffet. A variety of warm, and cold items were available including a nice pancake station! We also enjoyed a really nice dinner at Essence of India. The staff were very polite and with an attention to detail they served us an amazing romantic dinner. Restaurant and cafeteria Prices are quite affordable, nothing too expensive considering the star rating and location of the hotel!

Parking also available on site which is not expensive at all.

I really recommend staying at Radisson Blu.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear TMif , On the behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands , I would like to thank you for visiting and for taking a minute to share your feedback about your experience. It is our constant aim to provide memorable experiences hence your feedback is always appreciated. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gadabouts48 wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights at the Radisson needed a break during Covid 19, we had done nothing so desided to take a break.
Check in was very efficient staff explained all the guidelines regarding covid..Masks in all public places, hand sanitizing stations all over the hotel..Our room was a nice size, bathroom very clean with toiletries plus a bottle of hand sanitizer, hair dryer,and iron also tea and coffee items.. The hotel is on the river side with a footbridge opposit the hotel to take you into the town which is about a quarter of a mile away..We had breakfast on both days the breakfast is very good, the hotel has a one way system in place in the breakfast room plus tables were well spaced out.Parking fees are very steep at £14 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha Cauchi, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear gadabouts48, We appreciate that you have taken the time to rate and review the resort. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience It is also good to here that you have felt safe with the new mitigation measures put in place for COVID-19 as one of Radisson Hotel Group’s top priorities is the health, safety and security of our guests and employees as well as we remain committed to serve you with our Yes I Can! Spirit We wish to thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Michael M wrote a review Jan 2020
Kellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our January break is always an occasion to recharge the batteries (physical, mental and spiritual) after an exhausting Advent, Christmas and New Year. The Radisson at Golden Sands is ideal for this purpose: its location is relaxing, there are plenty of facilities to enjoy and the staff are first-class at ensuring that there is nothing to disrupt your peace of mind. It is great to be greeted by a cheerful "Good morning" from all and sundry, the cleaning staff are extremely efficient and polite and the reception staff are courteous and helpful. It is rather unfair to single out individuals but the jewels in the crown for me are Rachel at the members lounge, Johnny Gee as animator and entertainer and the exceptional Guest Relations Manager, Henri Diacono: a wealth of historical, geographical, cultural and considered information
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Michael M, We thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for the feedback about your experience in our Resort. I was delighted to read that Henri and our team made you feel welcomed. I shall share your feedback with them as they will surely appreciated such feedback . Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Little Rocket wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed over the New Year week. The hotel is clean, comfortable and relaxing. Our room was a decent size with a balcony were you could look out to sea or over the land. The bed was comfortable, light duvet and the sheets were soft. Large bathroom with double sink. Water pressure was OK from the shower. Clean towels and toiletries daily. Housemaids were good and would ask if it was convenient to clean your room. Our room had a small kitchen (which we did not use as we ate in the restaurant on site), able to make tea and coffee in your room and sachets were replaced every day.

We brought a food package before we arrived which was for 7 breakfasts and 4 dinners. The Flavours restaurant offered various dishes from a buffet which were cooked to a high standard and the quality was good. Lots of choice for breakfast, including English breakfast, fruit, cereals, omelettes made to order, pancakes, salad bar, fresh salmon, bread, cakes and pastries. Restaurant/customer relation manager made you feel very welcome and made a point of talking to you and treating you as guest and not as a just a number.

Evening meals were themed and again the food was of a high standard. The hotel bar had a happy hour from 18:30 - 19:30 and you could take your drinks into the restaurant.

All staff that we came into contact with were polite and helpful.

Nice small beach next to hotel which is accessible directly from the hotel pool areas.

The only down point was parking and this is an issue. It is difficult to find a space. If you take a car you will need to obtain a free car park pass from reception each day. This was not explained to us on our arrival and I found this annoying that we had to find somewhere to park whilst I stood in reception to try and find out how to exit the car park without paying the 38 euros the pay point machine advised we owed. As stated above this was easily resolved by reception but it would have been good to be advised of this whilst checking in.

Ensure that if you buy a food packages (which are good value and I would recommend) that you are given your vouchers on arrival, we were not and had to go back to reception to ask for these. Not a big issue but I think our check in was not informative enough.

All in all we had a good holiday and please believe me I'm very hard to impress.

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel, The Tuckwells
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for sea view if possible and overlooking car park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear 1why1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay overall. Please rest assured that your comment about the collection of the car park ticket was not gone unnoticed. We are currently evaluating possible solutions. We shall be looking forward to welcome you back again. Yours Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Malta just 4 days and made the Radisson Blu our base camp, providing a peaceful and beautiful place to stay with easy transportation throughout the beautiful country. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a stay away from the hustle of other locations with easy access to the beautiful beach of Golden Bay, the extensive trails along the coast in the nature preserve, and a very quick walk to the bus terminus to take you to every other destination. The staff was beyond helpful and professional, the amenities were clean and very nice, and the views from the room were AMAZING. We had booked a standard sea view room, and were upgraded at check in for the sea view suite. My goodness- the views are worth the stay. My only regret from my visit is that we didn't spend more time at the hotel and in the Golden bay area. The breakfast is the way to go with numerous options, great food, and awesome staff. It also frees you up to go explore the rest of the day. The hotel had free bikes for my wife and I to use, which we took to Gozo via the ferry (more hills than you'd think, but a great way to see the country and burn off the delicious food). There are easy buses to Valetta, St. Paul's Bay, and the Ferry terminal, and each bus is 3 Euros for up to 2 hours of riding. We used this and taxis to see the main attractions. Taxis to and from the airport were easy with the staff scheduling the taxi for us. Thank you to the wonderful staff who made the stay all the more better! You all do a wonderful job.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the sea view rooms. It's worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear jahmann14, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit at our resort. We are very glad to read that you have a wonderful experience and our team went the extra mile to ensure that everything was up to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harry H wrote a review Mar 2020
Milton, Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is beautiful, large rooms and very clean. The location is somewhat isolated on the island, however bus service is only a 5 minute walk and the bus service is really good and reasonable. The layout of the hotel complex is very confusing for the first couple of days, this was confirmed by other guests in conversation. The Maltese people are not overly friendly by nature and this was evident by some of the hotel staff including bar tender. the lobby and bar area very nice but not a warm atmosphere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear harry H, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
locobbb wrote a review Jun 2020
Sliema, Malta
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the rooms are big they are outdated and in need of both sound proofing and proper blackout curtains. The facilities are great for families with a wide range of things to do. The pool is a great size too.

However, the hotel needs to invest time training staff. Some were great but the majority were very poor. We had to repeat lunch and dinner orders regularly and many staff couldn't answer basic questions about things like the location of toilets etc.

Given the location, It could be a great 5 star but sadly its subpar service lets the hotel down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha Cauchi, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear locobb , We appreciate that you have taken the time to rate and review our resort. Please rest assured that we are constantly striving to create memorable moments and we are constantly training our team member on different topics. Needless to say , we wish to thank you for your feedback. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek735655 wrote a review Feb 2020
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in an isolated location so a hire car will be required which the hotel will charge you extra for parking....

The hotel fills with locals at the weekends so expect queues at breakfast and especially the omelette bar. Whilst on the subject of breakfast it was very disappointing they served powdered orange juice....

That said it is a nice hotel and if you hire a car a good anchor point for exploring the islands.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Trek735655, We appreciate that you have taken the time to rate and review our resort. I am glad that you have found the hotel nice and the location was up to your satisfaction. Please rest assured that you comments about the breakfast was not gone unnoticed. I shall look into your comments further with our food and beverage team. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard S wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Porpoise, Maine
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All the usual accolades for super friendly service, beautiful facility and great meals but we were met with challenge of cancelled departure flight plans due to virus restrictions of entry to other European countries. Radisson Blu provided extremely generous daily rate for extending our stay as we sorted alternatives and much appreciated help in finding great "Plan B" travel option to get us home. I could cite about 5 names but that would omit so many more that made our visit to Radisson Blu Golden Sands truly a great experience and one that we hope to repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Seaside views are spectacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Richard S , We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea B wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Stunning views across the bay. We loved the our clean country view suite as the it had a large shaded balcony that we could sit on after a day sunning ourselves. There was a full kitchen where we could make a coffee and snacks and enjoy the view. The only slight problem was that the hotel shop was not always open. We especially loved the adults only pool as I was travelling with a friend not my family it was lovely just to relax.

The beach was also fabulous, crystal clear water and very shallow beach so you could swim and feel safe. The staff were friendly and obliging. We ate lunch in the hotel most days which was delicious. The watermelon salad was our favourite.

They offer a shuttle service for €5 each way per person to various places on the island which we used a lot. This was great and we visited Valletta, St Julian & Mdina which are all worth a visit especially in the evening as its cooler then. We had a fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ernest Barry, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Andrea, Thank you for the super review. So glad to read that all aspects of your vacation went well. The team at the resort does their utmost on a daily basis in order to try and surpass expectations where possible to do so and thus reviews are an important part of our business nowadays as we gauge service standards and make adjustments depending on the online feedback. The water melon and feta cheese salad is a new edition and we were pleasantly surprised with the success this item has garnished over the summer months. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future. regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from djet17
Sarasota, Florida240 contributions126 helpful votes
I would contact the hotel directly about this. The property is fairly large and there is a decent walk from one end. I can tell you that almost all the restaurants are on the beach access end of the property. The pools run the length of the beach front. The gym and spa are at the other end of the pool from the restaurants. There is an elevator that takes you down to beach level. We did not have any issues with noise at night. There's not much going on on the property after dinner. The noisiest part was the kids in the pool during the day.
letswriteareview2024 asked a question May 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom59 contributions41 helpful votes
What is the kids club like at this hotel? Disco in evening? Daytime activities? TiA!
samparf asked a question Mar 2024
Leigh, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, is there a supermarket walking distance to the hotel please?
Answer from Hobby
Liverpool, United Kingdom1,530 contribution716 helpful votes
There is a small supermarket in the hotel itself basics
Answer from atlambs
2 contributions
Having stayed in the middle tower / sea view just a few days ago, I'd say you will have stunning views. As for the restaurant, it is not very far, there is also a beach cafe and a restaurant at the top of the hill (both independent of hotel) food in restaurant is great. Beach access is easy via hotel lift or the external stairs. The beach is very clean, my only advice is watch out for the under currents with the children.
Neil F wrote a tip 15 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best way to get around is to use Uber as they are plentiful, cheap and prompt."
Read full review
Kristina R wrote a tip 11 Jul
Leuven, Belgium1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download the Bolt app. Malta is a small island and they drive on the left side of the road. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes!"
Read full review
Sanjeev K wrote a tip 7 Jul
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whole island is covered by Uber taxi, do easy to travel anywhere. This hotel is isolated so nothing to eat anywhere walking distance. Best for adults only."
Read full review
Eilleen C wrote a tip 5 Jul
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is parking available and you can hire a car from here, but it also has excellent bus links to the island"
Read full review
Nobbsey wrote a tip 4 Jul
London, United Kingdom10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is a little remote not local shops a few nearby restaurant but you can get bolt cabs anywhere very quick and very reasonable"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mellieha area.
PRICE RANGE
€193 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu resort & spa, malta golden bay hotel mellieha, radisson blu resort and spa, malta golden bay, radisson mellieha, mellieha radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
338
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU RESORT & SPA, MALTA GOLDEN SANDS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Mellieha) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Nearby attractions include Mdina Old City (7.6 km), WWII Shelters (3.1 km), and Malta Classic Car Collection Museum (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Venus Restaurant, Amami, and Salia - Mellieha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting WWII Shelters (3.1 km), Palazzo Falson Historic House Museum (7.5 km), and Mdina Main Gate - Baroque gateway (7.7 km).
All Mellieha HotelsMellieha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelliehaHotels near Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire