Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

db Seabank Resort & Spa

Sea-View by day
Traveller (7648)
La grande piscine extérieure
Pool & Beach (1042)
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Mellieha
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta All-Inclusive Resort 30 m from the beach 5-story building 1 km from downtown Mellieha 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop. Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) Malta's Largest outdoor pool, adults only pool with swim up bar and kids shallow pool. The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Triq Il Marfa Road, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9063 Malta
10,574Reviews2,329Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6,105
  • 2,853
  • 1,070
  • 332
  • 215
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TashaTheExplorer wrote a review Nov 2022
Essex, United Kingdom6 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow just got back here from our lovley week away for some November sun and to celebrate my friends birthday.

If you to stay in a lovley hotel in a nice area book it now! Lovley staff here from management to all the bar tenders and restaurant staff,entertainment and animation team. Special shout-out to Hisham for always making me and my mum enjoy all of the sports especially archery. They even gave me a certificate after feeling left out on my last night🤣 also thank you for embarrassing my friend on her b'day and bringing her on stage!lol she loved it really..lol

I also want to shout out the main bartender at the dome bar AZay? You always remember what drink I'm having without saying anything that is talent as even in November it is busy lol I highly recommend the Peach CoCo cocktail!

The evening entertainment is outstanding. My favourite show was the Disney show but they all are amazing and work so hard. Special Shoutout to Vitor his voice should be in the west end it's incredible 🙌

The hotel is very clean and the room gets cleaned every day with fresh towels. My only thing I would say is our hot water didn't work for 2 days but when I asked about it they sorted it straight away. There is also a free safe and kettle in the room which is great with free WiFi. The bed is the most comfy bed I've ever stayed in abroad and I travel quite a bit.

My main tip is book the restaurant's the first day you arrive as they get full quick. I couldn't work out how to do it in reception but you can do it on your phone aswell just write down Ur days and times so you don't forget.

The story time is the most posh one as it's a sharer menu and every other one is buffay style but they are all amazing.

I would say this is the best food and drink all-inclusive I've ever had at an all-inclusive and the cakes are insane with full English fry ups in the morning too. I've definitely put on a stone this week lol
The jungle restaurant has a water fountain and looks amazing. There's 3 main bars but the one near reception shuts the latest at midnight.

My only thing I would say Is if you are a young person looking for good nightlife this is not the hotel for you. But if you want a nice chill gateway this hotel more suits family's with kids and couples if I didn't have my friend with me I feel like I would of got bored quickly but that's my only downfall other wise it's a lovley resort on a quiet place in Malta. It's literally across the rd from the bus station to the main city aswell and there is a cute little beach oppsit where the water is clear and you can see the fish.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ray Bonanno, Guest Services / Front Office at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear tashatheexplorer007, Thank you very much for your very detailed review of your stay with us and for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours which show that we are doing the right things to create memorable experiences. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and satisfied with the service provided during your stay with us. It is true, that during November Months there is not much to do around us however during the summer months many boatr activities and boat tours can fill your day for sure. There is nothing else I would like to add to your excellent review besides a sincere "Thank you" and that our teams will hope to welcome you back at the db Seabank Resort + Spa in not too distant future. Kind regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chipper wrote a review Mar 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom125 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very good value for a last minute discounted week away. It is very well run, spotlessly clean and has some good activities and entertainment on offer
It’s typical “package holiday” fare though, so if you like that, it’s a good option
We stayed half board. The buffet food at breakfast and dinner is fresh, plentiful, with good choices and of reasonable quality. It seemed that whether on half board or all inclusive drinks are included at dinner which was an unexpected bonus
If not all inclusive, you purchase drinks tokens for use at the bars where the prices are very reasonable
The pool areas are extensive with loads of sun beds. The €10 towel deposit is a good policy and it stops guests reserving sun beds
Staff at reception are very helpful and friendly
Car parking is free and underneath the hotel
There’s a convenience shop on site where you can buy essentials
We didn’t use the spa facilities

What could be improved? Bath towels are too small, or each room needs 4 not 2; The staff around the main restaurant and bars weren’t particularly friendly, but always helpful; we didn’t use the other restaurants as they’re not included on half board. The hotel was very noisy in the corridors at night with inconsiderate guests. Soundproofing could be improved

Not the hotel’s fault, but we found the surrounding area uncared for and dirty which was unpleasant when walking around
The beach isn’t great really, there are much better beaches around Malta and on Gozo

I wouldn’t stay here again, but that’s more about the location and the package holiday rather than any issue with the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear chasonske, Thank you so much for taking some time to review in detail your holiday experience at db Seabank Resort + Spa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you were not so keen about the area. We deeply appreciate your constructive feedback. Rest assured that your very valuable feedback will be taken into consideration and we'll work on it to ensure a great guest experience. Kind regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek S wrote a review Jan 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom312 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We Arrived at the Seabank hotel on the 20th December via jet 2 holidays all inclusive as it worked out very cost effective to do so over this period of time our transfer was quick and check in very simple and easy with helpful staff room 5302 lovely spacious room with a sea view balcony tea coffee facillities fridge tv safe wardrobe / air con was turned off but there was heating on in the hotel and we had the patio door open which kept the room at a nice temperature you room was attended daily by pleasent helpful staff . one draw back it is close to the lift and could be noisy at night and from 8am -9.30am from children and adults.

the main restaurant was coral which has an adult area only and helped a bit but the choice and selction of food in the restaurant was good steak /pizza fish /soup starters and dessert hot and tasty
the animation team were great very friendly and happy
the Laguna restaurant opens later in the morning and offers everything coral does but less busy
the indoor pool was ok warm and offered Adult only time from 3-5pm but was poorly managed by Higher managment team as it appeared to be on there low priority list
Katya the manageress was excellnt in doing what she could we spoke to the Hotel GM who then invited us to speak to the management team and address this
they have and did also we got a complimentary Massage and booked into the Al a carte restaurant
there are Al A Carte / The Jungle american style food ribs burgers Mac and cheese fries a Chineese which was very nice and an italian a great sports bar with bowling ally / the beach is just across the road we would come back to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Derek S, Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay here with us at the db Seabank Resort + Spa.. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and satisfied with the service provided during your stay with us. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all look forward to welcome you again with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Solo Traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check in, no problem, I had to wait for my room, but no problem, as the hotel gave me my wristband to use facilities, get drinks and some lunch. Food VERY good, great variety and changing meals for dinner every day.

Room very clean and tidy, all rooms have a balcony, which you can smoke on, no smoking in rooms though as €100 cleanup fine.

Room safe and kettle and fridge with water which can be refilled at the lobby fountain. While you can drink the tap water, it doesn't taste nice(quite metallic), bottled water is much better.

Bars were good, variety of drinks, if you want strong drinks, just ask.

You have the main restaurant (Coral) which you can visit every day (breakfast, lunch, dinner) there are other restaurants (Asian, American, Brazilian, Italian) that need booking, which can be done either at reception, or the touch screen computers in the lobby. If you miss the breakfast at the coral, there is late breakfast in the Asian restaurant, as well as afternoon snacks (late lunch) in the same place.

Cabaret shows every night in "The Dome" from 2130

Staff work exceedingly hard.

Once all inclusive finishes (Midnight), there's a couple of bars up the road, few minutes walk.

Bus stops right outside the hotel in both directions, one to the Malta/Gozo Ferry terminal, the other heading towards Bugibba/Valletta, if you want to go to Mdina for example, you'll need to get another bus. But tickets so cheap in winter, €1.50 for a 2 hour ticket, use on as many busses as you want in those two hours, just show your ticket to the next bus driver.

Even in January the hotel was busy, with people from all over the world checking in every day.

The hotel doesn't have much outside late at night, apart from the couple of bars up the road, so if you want nightclubs etc. Taxi needed.

I had a fantastic time at this hotel, great laughs, made great mates, and really lifted those winter blues!

Thank you Db Seabank for a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear SoloTraveller1993, On behalf of the entire team at the db Seabank Resort + Spa, we would like to thank you for wonderful feedback that has been shared amongst the team who took great delight in being of service to you during your stay. As a valued guest it gives us great pleasure to read that your overall experience exceeded your expectations with particular reference to the dining experience in as well as the service offered by our staff. Please do let us know when we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ensure your expectations are exceed on each occasion. Kind Regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kazz S wrote a review Jan 2020
Cradley Heath, United Kingdom98 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms clean with everything you need the tea/coffee is a nice touch, the bars are good and drinks ok especially the cocktails, the main restaurant food repetitive and not to my liking just typical all inclusive, late breakfast was good no rushing down in morning, the choice of restaurants was good enjoyed the Oriental and Italian didn’t try the others, didn’t use indoor pool as full of kids, downside booked this for NYE thought it would be really good band was very disappointing the act for NYE was Elton John tribute can’t stand him at best of times, found it hard to get a seat in the dome with selfish parents letting the kids have the seats, we ended up sitting on a window ledge, the tribute was so boring and looking at other people they was bored, it’s NYE you need a lively group to get people dancing not sitting listening to miserable candle in the wind, very disappointing, New Year’s Day had the entertainment group on and this was better than NYE. The resort is really large and seems busy but when you grab a drink and sit down there’s not really much else to, I found this hotel boring and disappointing I think the only time I’d like it is in the summer with my family, staying with just 1 friend I noticed everyone was either in couples or groups people didn’t socialise heads in phones aswell typical of today. Supposed to be coming back Jan 20th for 4 days it’s a choice between this and our regular hotel Bella Vista, I know which 1 it will be and it’s not DB seabank what a huge waste of money
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Kazz S, Thank you so much for taking some time to review in detail your holiday experience at db Seabank Resort + Spa. I am pleased to learn that you found that our bars are good especially the Punent Bar but disappointed to read that you did find the Resort to be big and 'boring & didn't enjoy the entertainment provided on NYE. I do understand that this could be a matter of personal preferences as you mentioned that you cannot stand Elton John. This particular Tribute Band was brought over from the UK specifically for db Seabank Resort + Spa in order to provide something special for the special evening. I am also saddened to read that you have felt that booking with us was a 'huge waste of money':luckily during the same time of your stay,we have received very positive feedback from the vast majority of our guests who have praised us immensely and have had a great holiday and pleased with from the services offered by our staff , Food, Drinks & Amenities providing during this busy Festive Season. Regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bella_bella1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom54 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We cut our stay short and checked out after one day. I was really shocked by what I found at the hotel as I had read all of the reviews here but if you read the reviews on fb it is more accurate for what to expect at the moment.

Firstly, although the hotel has followed government outlines and displayed stickers, posters, sanitiser, visors worn by staff etc none of this is enforced. There is no social distancing at reception, in restaurants, around the pool or while queuing. Management need to insist guests do this. It didn't feel safe at all.

Most of the restaurants and bars were closed and they stated this was to help but all it did was create ridiculous queues for the one pool bar open. As it is All Inclusive and there are many day guests you can imagine how manic this was. Drinks are in small little cups so you need endless refills and the cups are disregarded around the pool area. Staff couldn't keep up with the tidy up required as it was so busy. There are swarms of wasps in all areas around the pool and as soon as you put a drink down 4 or 5 wasps were on it.

You need to book all meals but there was never availability for the a la carte restaurant. You are supposed dine at you allocated time and present your ticket but no one checks so guests turn up any time which results in massive queues for cooked breakfasts and in the evening. Staff are supposed to serve you but guests were helping themselves regardless. The staff seemed unable to cope with the number of guests so it was difficult to find a clean table. At lunchtime the Laguna pool restaurant was a free for all. There needs to be more presence from senior staff to ensure procedures are followed and take control of the situation.

After a day we decided that we would move hotels as this one was not hotel advertised on social media as promised. The photos of spaced out loungers and promises to ensure guest safety are not the reality.

We were given a refund for the remaining nights and the assistant manager agreed with our comments about procedures not being adhered to but they didn't have any solution as to how to manage it. I'd suggest cut the number of bookings and day guests, insist on guests following the markings by stationing staff around busy areas to manage this and not look on helplessly.

After checking into our new hotel (Westin Dragonara) I can assure you this is not a reflection of all hotels in Malta. Here temperatures are taken before approaching reception. Loungers are distanced, guest numbers limited, all areas are clean and well managed. No queues for drinks or breakfast. Senior staff are very present and ensure guests are following the rules to keep themselves and others safe in a very polite and friendly manner. It's like night and day. So much more relaxed and finally enjoying our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear bella_bella1, I am saddened to read your review to read your review that you chose to leave our Resort after just a day as it seemed that we did not meet your expectations. Reference is made to your comment about Covid social distancing and kindly note that markings are placed in various areas such as Reception , Restaurants & Bars, SPA and the Laguna Shop to indicate social distancing. It is up to all guests to abide by social distancing even though our duty managers do go around and explain the need to keep distance from one another. Bookings into the restaurants is done through 2 booking kiosks situated at reception area and these bookings are accepted on first come, first serve basis. It is a pity that you felt that our Resort was not your preferred type of place and chose to move elsewhere to spend your holidays and we can understand it is maybe a matter of one's preference. On the other hand, we get many repeat guests who choose db Seabank Resort + Spa for all amenities and services we are renowned for and this continues to motivate us to constantly improve our services. Regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxine G wrote a review Jan 2020
17 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A party of 37 of us arrived at the hotel on 1st January, staying until the 5th. Check in was really easy and relaxed and we were able to use the restaurant and facilities until our rooms were ready around half an hour later.

This is a very big hotel set over several linked buildings and six floors so a little impersonal for our tastes but staff were always pleasant, friendly, smiling and helpful.

Food in the hotel was very good with a choice of restaurants to eat in. The Coral is open for everyone and serves a variety of foods to suit all tastes. If you are late arriving for breakfast, make sure you get your coffee/juice first as the machines are switched off very promptly and often before 10am. Sadly, the a la cart restaurant was closed whilst we were there but we did manage to eat at the Asian, Argentinian grill and Italian restaurants. All are buffet based but, again, very good. You do need to book for these and, unfortunately the booking system - which is via a computer screen - was not working on when we tried to book on the day arrival and you cannot book a table for the evening after 4pm that day. As friends had managed to book, we decided to chance our arm and turned up after the restaurant had opened and there were several free tables as people had booked but not turned up - so worth a try. There may be other ways to book but as we were there for only 4 days, we did not bother to find out.

Whilst there, my husband and I took advantage of the spa facilities and had a massage which was lovely. However, I would advise that you book this before you go if you want one as we had to settle for 2 x 25 minute treatments rather than the 85 minutes we wanted because they were pretty well booked up.

There is entertainment every day and evening and we sampled one evening in the Dome but it was not to our taste and the room was packed with nowhere left to sit. This being school holiday time, there were also a lot of children in the hotel. We were out and about sightseeing during the day so did not get involved in the daytime activities although some of our party did and enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Maxine G, On behalf of the entire team at db Seabank Resort + Spa, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback in reference to the services offered by the Resort and our staff; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkGofHarlow wrote a review Feb 2020
Harlow, United Kingdom29 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last week.
Excellent hotel, great staff, great food.
Spa and treatments are great.
We had a few problems, 2 water leaks and a humming noise.
Ahmed got the leaks sorted from the sink.
The humming noise started after 3 days.
Marian sorted this and we had a room change sorted within 20 minutes.
This just proves that even if something goes wrong with empowered staff the situation can be resolved and a 5 star review still attained.
Tips.
Pool towel deposit is 10 euro.
You get the token from the shop level UG (underground) then collect the towel from the fish man (there is a fish pedicure shop near the pools)
You can get a Bath Robe to use for your visit, this means you can go from you room down to the spa ready, you collect from the reception. 25 euro deposit.
There are numerous restaurants on site. Some of these can be used as part of the all inclusive package. You can book on the booking screens in reception.
We ate in “the jungle” and “ La Pellicola” food was excellent.
They have 2 booking times an early 18.30 - 20.00 and a late 20.30 - 22.00.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear MarkGofHarlow, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your amazing experience regarding your stay with us I was extremely delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our Resort facilities, I am glad they have exceeded your expectations. We always strive to deliver our services on the highest level of standards thus I will make sure to pass your lovely feedback on my colleagues who will be more than happy to hear them. with reference to our themed restaurants, kindly note that all our guests are entitled to try them out by placing their booking requests through the booking kiosks located at reception. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to db Seabank Resort + Spa in the near future. Kind regards, Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thakidd wrote a review Jul 2021
17 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not as described at all.
I travelled with my family with 2 small children in tow.
After a horrendous journey from the airport where both kids vomited due to the spiralling roads we asked reception to quickly sort our room. Bear in mind we were pretty much covered in vomit they refused and said we'd have to wait until 3pm even though it was already 2pm. It was also a huge shock that there was no bellboy service. Carrying 3peieces of luggage and 2 prams were no easy feat. Eventually our room was sorted and our request for double beds were completely ignored as were for any kind of surprise for my daughters birthday.

The issue I have with this hotel and why it'll probably never be a 4 or 5 star hotel is that it scimps massively on pretty standard details and features. They turn the AC off between 8am and 1pm. Guess this works for young folk but not so much for families with kids who are forced to nap in a 30c room. The grounds are decent the pool is big enough although very busy. Now onto another major issue. There are flies and wasps literally everywhere which swarm your face, your drinks and every surface in the hotel.,assuming this is down to the farms nearby which also make the hotel smell like utter crap all day and night. This is not really a beachfront hotel as its a public beach where you have to pay extortionate prices for a sunbed and umbrella so bear that in mind.

The food was actually decent and the staff especially Ahmad are excellent in seating you. For us specifically it was great that we were shown the halal selection of the buffet. Some feedback for the hotel maybe use waiter service for drinks instead of making people line up like we're all back at school. Carrying 4 drinks across the hall was not easy to do.
Didn't bother booking the other restaurants it was too much hassle. They do not provide water each day and housekeeping turn up at random parts of the day.

Location is not great Mellieha in general is pretty much cut off from there rest of Malta and cabs are not cheap. Ill definitely visit Malta again but won't stay in Mellieha or the Seabank again. This hotel has much to learn about hospitality especially for foreign visitors rather than locals. Ps most of the positive reviews are mainly from locals who get some sort of deal for day use of the hotel.

Tips.
Download ecabs and don't use the hotels xcabs it's super expensive for your travels.
Book your excursions outside the hotel charges far more.
Restaurant by the beach near Starbucks offer a 10% discount if your staying at the Seabank.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Dear Thakidd, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to learn from your comments that we did not meet your expectations on some points that you have mentioned here above. Although the official check in time is at 3pm, if room is ready we do hand the keys out before in order for the guests to reach to their room and freshen's up. We do have a porter service during the day and I'm surprised that you were not offered any help with your luggages. We are constantly monitoring the wasps & bees situation, having had experts in the matter to advise us and we have already seen a decrease. As you know bees are a protected species and we are following guidelines on this matter. We always remind guests that since these are attracted to sugary drinks, that half fullcups should not be left unattended but passed over to our waiters who would be more than happy to remove and take away. On a different note, we are glad to read that you found our food to your liking and we note with pleasure your nice comment that our staff were excellent. We reassure you that we take your constructive feedback on board in order to keep improving our services. Regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela wrote a review Jun 2021
Prague, Czech Republic47 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from our wonderful holiday at db Seabank Hotel. We rebooked several times due to the C19 situation and the communication was excellent. There are certain policies the hotel takes - you need to make a reservation for meals in selected time slots (but this was not actually enforced during our stay, maybe because the season just started and the hotel was not full), the buffet is assisted, so the guests do not touch the food containers, the drinks are served, too. We found this well organized, the meals dont get smashed by people and I also had feeling that the people really choose what they want and there is less food wasted.
The guests are required to sanitise hands, wear masks (government policy) and not to share elevator with other guests.
The hotel itself is situated across the street from the beach. There is a couple of restarants and shops nearby, however there is no real vivid promenade or a town center to go for walk. The Popeye village is in walking distance (about 1,5 km from the hotel).
The room was clean, brigt and spacious, included a kettle and a fridge and a big balcony. The main route for Gozo ferry is directly in front of the hotel, so in the sea view rooms you can hear traffic from early morning until late night - someone might be bothered by that. There is A/C in the room. The safebox is free.
The wifi was free, fast and stable in all areas. Everything was super clean.
Beach towels can be borrowed for a deposit of 10 EUR.
The food was delicious, wide choice of everything, during our stay there were no queues despite the C19 restrictions, the staff is working extremely hard.
The pool area is beautiful and the pool bar provided a wide range of drinks. I noticed a second restaurant probably meant for afternoon snacks, but we did not try it as it had limited opening times and we spent a lot of time outside the hotel.
Parking is possible in the hotel garage for free, can be difficult during weekend as many locals come to enjoy the beach.
We can definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You can hear the traffic in the sea view rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dbSeabank Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at db Seabank Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Daniela D, On behalf of the entire team at db Seabank Resort + Spa, we would like to thank you for your wonderful and detailed feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ray Bonanno Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Brum1950
Birmingham, United Kingdom1,222 contribution60 helpful votes
Hi I emailed housekeeping the reply yes they do supply sheets one covering the mattress and one folded if you want to cover your child with it, blankets and pillows are not supplied unless you sign a form to say you have asked for the items this is for health and safety reasons Phil brum
Answer from Brum1950
Birmingham, United Kingdom1,222 contribution60 helpful votes
hi alison yes there are hairdryers not great but will do the job phil brum
Answer from Brum1950
Birmingham, United Kingdom1,222 contribution60 helpful votes
Hi Vanessa just to add the complex just down the road from the seabank mellieha bay complex have washing machine and tumble dryer non residents can use ,used to be 5 euros for each tokens available from there reception Phil brum
Gaynor B asked a question Mar 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom20 contributions41 helpful votes
Is there much to do at night in the area outside the hotel?
Answer from Gill G
Southampton, United Kingdom367 contributions136 helpful votes
NO, but that is why we chose the peace and quier of that area, entertainment in the hotel is excellent, but during the 3 weeks we were there the programme started to repeat itself, excellent all the same............the young dancers and singers work their butts off non-stop entertainment for 40 minutes approx
Rachel S wrote a tip Today
Derby, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to book restaurants early on in your stay and we found booking through reception the easiest "
Read full review
Mark W wrote a tip 20 Apr
Calne, United Kingdom39 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The town itself is a bus trip away up a steep hill, get a weekly pass. Eat in the smaller buffet as the food is often nicer and warmer"
Read full review
bayofbengalsidcup wrote a tip 19 Apr
Surrey, United Kingdom39 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find Raju at the front deck. He is so good and helpful."
Read full review
Deborah S wrote a tip 18 Apr
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the 7 day bus pass from the shop for 25€ safes time and money . Down load the app tallinja for times . "
Read full review
Cris wrote a tip 15 Apr
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"location is great, walking diatance to Popeye village as well as stroll away form meliha bay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mellieha area.
PRICE RANGE
€209 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel riu seabank, riu seabank mellieha, seabank hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
492
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DB SEABANK RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2024 All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Malta/Mellieha) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about db Seabank Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mellieha Beach (0.2 km) and Ghadira Bay (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salia - Mellieha, Amami, and Blu Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does db Seabank Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, db Seabank Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does db Seabank Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at db Seabank Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Mellieha HotelsMellieha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mellieha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire