We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

20/06/2017 21/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,524: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for seven days and not once did our bedding get changed, reason i know is because there was a certain mark i remembered being on duvet cover. To top it off we had money stolen from our room, worst part is that my money was in my purse in my bag. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellie131091
Cromer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location suites me fine. My room is nice and big with a lovely view overlooking the ferry and sea. All the staff are lovely and friendly and make me feel welcome. I enjoy staying on their private beach when I'm here and watch the boats go by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoemckay123
SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Bay for your break. We were so happy to read that you have had a great time in our resort. It is great to know that you have liked the location, room and have been enjoying the views of the sea. Also thank you for your generous compliments to our staff. Welcoming...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although a little dated (parts are very 70s in feel), the beds were comfy, the furniture new, and the room was spacious with complementary shower gel/shampoo. They are refurbishing though and not at any inconvenience to us. I was very impressed with the standard of cleanliness everywhere, room cleaned every day. The beach towels hire is a fab idea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PammySid
SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and also for choosing our resort for your stay. While we thank you for all the positive comments, we are also thankful for your highlighting some areas you were not hundred percent happy with. We do our best to learn from such feedback and improve our product as well service quality. We are...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at Paradise Bay and I was pleasantly surprised after reading some bad reviews on here! The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment making it feel more modern and I can't really fault it as everywhere was clean. We had the sea room view (over looking the ferry) and I would suggest if you're a light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WelcometoNeverland
SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and also for the positive review. We really appreciate that you choose the Paradise Bay. It was delighting to read your great remarks regarding the pools, K Lounge and service. We hope that you enjoyed Malta as much as the hotel - it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the worst all inclusive hotel I have ever seen, we had to eat outside every night and there was literally no room service. The staff are ill trained and the room furniture was over 20 years old. If Malta wasn't such a beautiful island this would have been the worst break

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ibo A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and Kind. Seven of us went and we all had a great time. Breakfast was lovely and so was the dinner in the restaurant. The location was close to the ferry port for Gozo and if you wanted to get to other places there was more than enough bus passing by to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pheebee2016
SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing the Paradise Bay and sharing your great experience. We are very thankful for you tho highlight the lovely breakfast and the dinner. We hope you have enjoyed Malta similarly to our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Management

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another pleasant stay at Paradise Bay - probably my 12th! This was just a flying visit, catching up with friends and family in the area and on Gozo, and it is ideally located for the ferry, and for hopping on buses to move around the island with a bus stop right outside. Being a short stay, I booked only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank higgyf1
SMF001, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being probably our most loyal guest! 12 times means that you must really like our resort. The water might still be a bit cold for the beach but soon it will be hot enough to open. Thank you so much for all the positive compliments and choosing the Paradise Bay again, it is a real...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So we've just got back from a one week stay at this hotel. The question is would we stay again? The hotel itself, we found to be very clean. There is some refurbishment going on but it absolutely does not effect the guests, and looks almost finished ready for peak season. Our room was very spacious for us (2 ads,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiz2020
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best about the hotel is it's beautiful, paradise-like location, the worst - everything else. The room was dirty, in fact, there was blood and hair on the beds and in the bathroom but the staff denied the fact that the room hasn't been cleaned up. As we tried to get another room, we waited for 2 hours and then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria S
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a full week in Paradise Bay on a room only basis, though we had a breakfast and a couple of dinners in the hotel restaurant. The room was spacious for a family of four. Towels changed and room cleaned everyday. The children enjoyed the indoor swimming pool, it was too cold too use the outdoor one though. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lidialidiab
SMF001, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and also for your review. It is great to know that you have all enjoyed your stay in the Paradise Bay. We are happy that you have used our facilities including the indoor pool and games room, as well for your positive feedback regarding the internet. Your notes regarding the room and meals...

1,544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1135)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (244)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (423)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bayview Room (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Seaview Room (32)
Viewed
Second Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
20/06/2017 21/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
5.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.4 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,797 reviews
4.2 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,546 reviews
2.2 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,965 reviews
3.3 km away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Address: Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: €49 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Bay Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on Paradise Bay side, not facing Gozo Ferry Port”
ianbrooks2017, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to have a view of the sea”
suzannewales55, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are better as the road in front is quite busy at times.”
  • Lovely balcony overlooking the pool and bay at night
  • Lovely balcony overlooking the pool and bay day time
  • Main road to front of hotel & view of Ferry Port, bus stops are directly outside which is a bonu
844jackit, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Romms at the rear of the hotel have the best views”
dawnb2uk, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms appear to be better”
stephenc63, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hostelworld.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates