We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Luna Holiday Complex

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Luna Holiday Complex
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luna Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel is easy to find (even if the ride by bus from the airport takes 1 hour) and is near the bus station. We had a studio room with a little kitchen corner, a big room and clean. Even if we didn't cook/eat in the room, it was nice to see that they had all that you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MirelaV06
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello MirelaV06, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you found the Luna easy to find and that your accommodation was to your liking. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment. Many of our guests have remarked on how much they enjoy our resident singer Cheryl, who...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay one night at the Luna holiday complex and the photos and reviews looked good! Upon checking in we were dealt with in a perfunctory manner by an aloof young man. When we actually got into the room - we were hugely disappointed by first the smell of the room - which was rank and musty &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Graeme S, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation. I have taken note of your all your comments and shall be bring this up with our maintenance department so that these problems may be rectified immediately. I am happy to hear that you found...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

This was my first time to Malta. The Luna hotel was ideal. We only used it as a base as we wanted to explore the island. We hired a car which was actually cheaper than booking transfers. The hotel was clean, towels changed frequently and room cleaned once. We went s/c so expected to just clean ourselves so nice bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane M
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Jane M, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Malta and you found the Luna to be ideal. It is very nice to hear that you had time to enjoy the beautiful view from our roof top pool. Thank you for your feedback regarding the sheets. You will be pleased to know that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for €68, which felt like a great deal. Hotel was clean, tidy and in a great location. We were 5 minutes from the beach, 15 minute walk up the hill to Meleiha town. Rooftop pool is definitely a selling point at this hotel, it was never busy, always peaceful with fantastic views. Waitress made regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter1989
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello carter1989, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be very clean and spacious. I am also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. All our staff enjoy meeting and welcoming guests to the Luna. I...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

My niece, my 83 year old mother and I went to Malta to see the Memorial for Airmen Lost in WWII, which has my Uncle Carl's name on it. No one from the immediate family has ever been to see it and my mother is the last living relative that actually knew him. We stayed in Mellhia at the Luna...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackiOO
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello jackiOO , Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear that your experience at check-in was not what you expected. We try our best to honor the requests made by guests but unfortunately this is not always possible. During the time of your visit the temperature was still rather cool in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Enjoyed our 5 night stay at Luna. We stayed in a s/c Studio on the 4th floor overooking the sea. Very clean and very spacious. Staff were very friendly. Mellieha is a very quiet location with not a lot to do at night. Plenty of places to go in the day with all the buses running regular and at €1.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice6880
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Janice6880, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be very clean and spacious. I am also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. All our staff enjoy meeting and welcoming guests to the Luna. I...

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Booked two rooms on a self catering basis in May 2015. I requested rooms to be high up and for my mum who was travelling alone for the first time to be next door or near us. When arriving at the hotel, this had not been looked at or taken into account. We had to wait over half an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingJulie13
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello travellingJulie13 , Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your check-in. I am pleased that we were able to make arrangements for you and your mum to be on the same floor. It is not always possible to honor requests but we always try to do...

washington
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This was our first visit to Malta and The Luna.First impressions,after a late night arrival,was good.Our appartment was very basic.On closer inspection next morning,the fridge was in a dreadful state,broken handle, door loose,damaged door shelf.An electric oven that didn"t work.The kettle also wouldn"t switch off.Work tops were so stained,that we weren"t inclined to use the limited cooking facilities.On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cragside d
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello cragside d, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation. I have taken note of your all your comments and shall be bring this up with our maintenance department so that these problems may be rectified immediately. I am happy to hear that you found...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel offers a mix of self catering and standard accommodation. It has two bars, two restaurants and two pools - one on the roof and one on the ground floor. It's downhill from the main town of Mellieha, near to a stretch of sandy beaches. The main comment is the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scrapster186470
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Scrapster186470, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean. I was also very happy to hear that you were pleased with the room change that was offered to you. Please do not hesitate to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I have just returned from 1 week at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much. The rooms are a bit small ( I was in a basic studio), but the view was lovely and our balcony got lots of sun. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Luna again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patiris1
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello patiris1, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return again in the future. Please do not hesitate to drop me an email whenever you wish to return. Warm regards Kyle Borg Kyle@lhcmalta.com

888 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Pool (77)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Sea View Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Superior Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
1.0 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,102 reviews
0.8 km away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,730 reviews
3.4 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
1.3 km away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luna Holiday Complex located in Mellieha Malta, is rated one of the best three star apart-hotels in Malta.DescriptionWhy Choose To Stay with us?The Luna Holiday Complex is situated in the heart of the north west of the Island in the town of Mellieha. Whilst this is a thriving tourist resort it still maintains it’s authentic Maltese charm by not being overly commercial. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the town to suit all tastes and budgets.Mellieha is well situated with direct bus services to the majority of the island including: the Airport, the Capital City of Valletta and the ferry terminals to Gozo and Comino.The Luna is located less than 300 metres from the best and longest beach in Malta, ‘Mellieha Bay’ and is only 15 minutes walk from the famous ‘Popeye Village’.At the Luna Holiday Complex we pride ourselves on giving a 4 star service at a 3 star price. We have a fantastic family of staff, speaking many different languages all ready and willing to give that little bit extra to ensure your holiday is one to remember.Within the Complex we have much to shout about. Once you’ve been welcomed by our staff on arrival the complex is yours to explore. We have a 24-hour reception with a great, informative team who can give you the best advice on tours and places to visit whilst in Malta. All tours can be booked directly through our reception staff. We also have free Wi-Fi and an Internet café in the reception area.We have two fantastic pools. The ground floor family pool is superbly located next to the main bar and the games room whilst our roof top pool has fabulous views of the Mellieha coastline, Red Tower and Mellieha church which is a must for relaxation and enjoying both the Maltese sunshine and sunset!There are three bars on site, with one open from 10am until 1am, which includes entertainment multiple nights a week from local artists. Our main restaurant is ‘Al Fresco’ (weather permitting) serving a great variety of food to suit all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luna Holiday Complex

Address: 15 Triq Il-Marfa, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9063, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: €48 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Luna Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Holiday Complex Mellieha
Luna Hotel Malta
Luna Holiday Complex Hotel Mellieha
Luna Holiday Complex Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mellieha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View is great.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would suggest sea view”
 of 5 bubbles P2257TTcolinb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, clean and family friendly. Very civilised.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view of Mellieha church. some traffic noise during day”
 of 5 bubbles noosday41, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are at the back of the hotel. The only downside is the rooms at the front are overlooking a noisy road.”
 of 5 bubbles sulli88, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5