We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Luna Holiday Complex

TripAdvisorUS$87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$175*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Luna Holiday Complex
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luna Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 935: English reviews
Erfurt, Germany
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The location is absolutely wonderful with all sorts of restaurants and some supermarkets very near, and also a bus stop right in front. The hotel itself has all the necessary facilities, and the staff are super-friendly! A big thumbs up to them! It is very close to beach and one can go to the Gozo ferry in a short time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mahesh V
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mahesh V Thank you for your recent visit to Luna and for sparing a few moments to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased to note that your overall impression with Luna was positive, and that you appreciated the hotel, facilities, staff and location, thanks. Please feel free to drop us a line with anything you...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We visited in July and stayed in a self catering apartment on the second floor. Firstly, the staff were super helpful and friendly and most accommodating when our flight was delayed due to the bombing in Turkey at the time. The lobby area is spacious and with free wifi and comfortable couches it's a popular spot. The concierge desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CorneCapeTown
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good afternoon CorneCapeTown It was a pleasure having you with us during your stay in Malta earlier this year, we appreciate also your feedback shared with us on T.A. Thanks for your detailed analysis of your stay, we have taken note of all your comments and suggestions and will look into each one with the concerned departments. we are pleased...

Liverpool, England
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Good Hotel we were on the 4th floor with views of mountain and Mellieha church. .Good price good service.. All reception staff very helpful. We booked B/B , the breakfast was excellent also a good variety to choose from. We upgraded to evening meal which was also very good The Hotel is close to the beach and bus services. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noosday41
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good afternoon noosday41 It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to the Maltese islands and we would like to thank you for sparing a few moments of your time in sharing your experience at Luna on T.A. pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with is and appreciated the hotel, its ameneties and staff,...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed at the Luna in October 2016. We found the staff to be friendly and most helpful. We started off in a Self catering apartment which was basic but nevertheless equipped with everything we needed and nice and clean - it had a ceiling fan but you had to pay extra for air conditioning. Due to a medical emergency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sulli88
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good afternoon sulli88, It was a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Malta, and we appreciate your feedback shared with us. we were sorry about your emergency whilst with us and hope that all is back to normal now. We are satisfied to note that your overall impression with Luna was a positive one and that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice hotel, well laid out and would definitely stay there again. Clean, helpful staff, near Mellieha Bay, a number of restaurants and other food outlets close by. Just what we needed and was glad we had the chance to stay there before moving on to where we did stay for the week. Would definitely book the same hotel for longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyGardner2015
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good afternoon BillyGardner2015 Thank you for your recent visit to Luna and also for sparing a few moments of your time in sharing your experience with us on T.A., much appreciated we are pleased to note that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you are thinking of returning for a longer period next time round, we...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed there at the beginning of September. Rooms with sea view are marvellous! They have self catering rooms, everything needed can be found there, clean and nice rooms, the pools were in good condition, nice entertainment programs, the mini market was well supplied, only they asked for extra money for air condition and for the internet. Wifi was free only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anca I
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good morning Anca I It was a pleasure having you with us at Luna during your visit to Malta and we appreciate your feedback shared on T.A. We're pleased to note that your overall impression with Luna was positive and that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks Please feel free to drop us a line with anything you might...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing time we had a self catering apartment was or felt for what we needed only downside was paying extra for the air con, ideally situated to get bus to other towns and 5min walk from beach 20min walk from Popeye village well worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good morning yesterday It was a pleasure having you with us at Luna, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are happy to note that your overall impression during your stay was positive and we are looking forward in welcoming you back at Luna in the near future. Warm regards Sandro sandro@lhcmalta.com

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

After arriving on Monday 17th, the next day my wife tripped on a shiny kerb and broke her leg, spending 3 days in hospital and returning to the hotel for 2 days. The manager Sandro was extremely helpful, getting a wheelchair in for us and always asking if there was anything we needed. His staff were also very good to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericc19544
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good morning Ericc19544 It was a pleasure having you at Luna during your recent visit to Malta, and we were very sad about your wife's accident and hope that she is better now. Please send regards from all at Luna and rest assured that whatever we did to try and help was a pleasure and of no trouble for us....

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

End of season for the hotel this week and it showed, no one really interested and supermarket been run down. Chips for breakfast definitely seemed like left overs. Towels - I think - maybe serviette were changed every other day, maid service once a week. These need to improve to get any better ratings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good morning Mike R Thank you for choosing Luna during your recent visit to Malta and we also appreciate your feedback, thanks. We are dissapointed that you did not a positive impression of our hotel and that you got the impression that we were not interested, I apologise on everybody's behalf but can assure you that is very far from...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

basic room.clean and functional. lovely rooftop pool.handy shop in lower basement floor.helpful staff.mix up when we arrived over allocated room.was dealt with efficiently by staff member.all in all good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyballard
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Good morning wendyballard We would like to thank you for staying at Luna during your recent visit to the Maltese islands, and we also appreciate your feedback left here on T.A. Pleased to note that you were satisfied on how the initial mixup was handled and that you found your stay with us as value for money, thank you Please...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Pool (77)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Sea View Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Superior Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
1.0 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,154 reviews
0.8 km away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,548 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,799 reviews
3.3 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
5.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luna Holiday Complex located in Mellieha Malta, is rated one of the best three star apart-hotels in Malta.DescriptionWhy Choose To Stay with us?The Luna Holiday Complex is situated in the heart of the north west of the Island in the town of Mellieha. Whilst this is a thriving tourist resort it still maintains it’s authentic Maltese charm by not being overly commercial. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the town to suit all tastes and budgets.Mellieha is well situated with direct bus services to the majority of the island including: the Airport, the Capital City of Valletta and the ferry terminals to Gozo and Comino.The Luna is located less than 300 metres from the best and longest beach in Malta, ‘Mellieha Bay’ and is only 15 minutes walk from the famous ‘Popeye Village’.At the Luna Holiday Complex we pride ourselves on giving a 4 star service at a 3 star price. We have a fantastic family of staff, speaking many different languages all ready and willing to give that little bit extra to ensure your holiday is one to remember.Within the Complex we have much to shout about. Once you’ve been welcomed by our staff on arrival the complex is yours to explore. We have a 24-hour reception with a great, informative team who can give you the best advice on tours and places to visit whilst in Malta. All tours can be booked directly through our reception staff. We also have free Wi-Fi and an Internet café in the reception area.We have two fantastic pools. The ground floor family pool is superbly located next to the main bar and the games room whilst our roof top pool has fabulous views of the Mellieha coastline, Red Tower and Mellieha church which is a must for relaxation and enjoying both the Maltese sunshine and sunset!There are three bars on site, with one open from 10am until 1am, which includes entertainment multiple nights a week from local artists. Our main restaurant is ‘Al Fresco’ (weather permitting) serving a great variety of food to suit all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luna Holiday Complex

Address: 15 Triq Il-Marfa, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9063, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: €50 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Luna Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Holiday Complex Mellieha
Luna Hotel Malta
Luna Holiday Complex Hotel Mellieha
Luna Holiday Complex Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mellieha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front got sun whereas the rooms at the back appeared not to. Also if you like a large balcony not the hotel for you.”
sarKiliie, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Take earplugs if you get a roadside room.”
AnnG960, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the front which had a nice view of the village but was quite noisy with buses dropping off/picking up throughout the day.”
Themedz, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool View is great.”
, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would suggest sea view”
P2257TTcolinb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$97
AMOMAUS$175
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates