We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is the second time we have stopped here, if your looking for somewhere affordable and somewhere to lay your head then this is the place. It's location is great plenty of bars and a supermarket within 150 yards and the beach or the strip is 10 mins walk. I would recommend emailing prior to departure and asking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wazza212016
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Bungalows Barranco again. Let me inform you that we are planning several improvements for the coming future. Probably, from this summer 2017. Keep in touch, and we will inform you of the latest news. Best regards.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

After reading previous comments I was a little concerned but can say never had an issue the week that we stayed. The 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in was clean, the maid came in every day, it was adequate for self catering although we only ate breakfast in the room. The reception staff were courteous. We never used the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debster005
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Bungalows barranco. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This place is cheap. Always a bargain to be found and if I am visiting Tenerife for less than 5 days is somewhere to 'consider'. I wouldn't however want to stay for a full week here, let alone a fortnight. It is a bit grubby in places and you do worry about security and whether the lift may conk out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckywall_uk
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. However, in a short time we will begin with our planned renewal and improvements, and we hope you can see it personally in your next visit. Best regards.

Province of Lecce, Italy
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The apartment is dirty, with stinky sheets and beatles everywhere. We had a problem to reach the airport in the night and the staff spoke about a service "not so legal" that is given from the agency next to the hotel. We paid the agency but nobody came to pick us up on early morning. We had to spend money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marmilazzo
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret your bad experience with your transfer back to the airport. However, the reception would never recommend any "ilegal" way to get a transfer. In any case, cleanliness is one of our strengths, and of course we do not leave dirty or stinky clothes in the apartments. The beatles you mean are the typical cockroaches, wich are...

Salamanca, Spain
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Well located and surrounded by bars and restaurants, very close to the beach and with plenty parking space on the street. Very nice staff at reception. The pool is small but good enough for a quick, refreshing swim!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryTalavera
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback. This encourages us to continue working, but looking forward to contiue improving. Kind regards, and we hope to see you soon again.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the 5th time we have stayed here and that says it all really!, It is ideally located for everything and the bungalow is a good size, cleaned regularally by the lovely maids, the reception staff are fab, Carmen is always professional and friendly and goes out of her way to help. The life guard is so polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0j01961
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for such a nice review. We look forward to see you soon again. Keep well, and kind regards.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

My friend & I just back from staying here...for the 2nd time...and had a most pleasant stay, yes the pool is rather deep but the lovely helpful life guard made up for that...I'll say no more! The maids are very hard working and lovely...top marks to your staff, we had an apartment facing the road & next to some Welsh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph G
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your nice review. We are happy to read that you had a great time in our apartments. Kind regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful, clean rooms, sometimes a bit noisy at the back as it faces another few hotels. Fridge was really cold and great for self catering. Definitely great value for money, would come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your recommendation. It's a pleasure for us to receive such a praise of our complex. Best regards, and see you soon.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The bungalows themselves are clean, although my sheets were not changed in 6 nights. Very basic facilities. The staircase is a bit of a death trap but it's clearly pointed out in the description, definitely not for anyone with any form of mobility problems. I did not have a full hours sleep in my time staying. I had to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We really regret that your stay had such an uncomfortable situation. We are working right now in studying new and effective actions to avoid these type of behaviours from other guests. We also want to inform you that in the next year there are going to be many improvements that will satisfy most of our clientele. Thanks for...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. 10-15 minute walk one way to the beach, nice restaurants and shops and then a 10 minute walk the other way to the veronica strip. The hotel has friendly staff and the apartments are cute, however there is no air conditioning, so it's really hot at night. The pool is small and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashalmay85
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your comments. There would have been no problem if you had requested a change of the bed linen at the reception. Although the changes are made once a week, we would been happy to help with your needs. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you soon again. Best...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,783 reviews
0.1 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,667 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
510 reviews
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,816 reviews
0.6 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: €45 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from The Anchor Bar, pool view”
bonnieo677, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front”
E6688LJdavids, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5