We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just arrived back from Tenerife, had a wonderful stay in Barranco Bungalows which are ideally situated just off the main strip about 4/5 minutes walk to the beach, the staff were very friendly and rooms are a good standard, they are mainly duplex apartments with spiral staircases, We had room 23, which during the winter months has the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence. We hope to see you in the next future. Kind regards.

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good for a budget holiday very near to everything. The only couple of things i did not like was the spiral staircase in the rooms which can be very dangrous when drunk or wet. The pool was not the best very hard to get any sun round the pool as it is small and built round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica p
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. The old spiral staircases are being replaced at this moment. The new ones are much more comfortable to use, and you have the feeling that they are safer. In any case, this type of stair is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. The apartments on the second floor don´t have this inconvenience. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay here over Xmas & New Year & another great stay we had. Rooms cleaned regularly & not one bad issue the whole stay. Everything you need is not far to walk. Booked again for March,so see you all again. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmez
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks again for your confidence. We are happy to read your review. Kind regards, and see you in March.

Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the email on your website is not working and we have booked to stay at your hotel.. You have mentioned that you are going to update the apartments etc in other reviews.. I would like to know if your pool is going to be closed any time in 2017 as it is very important that we can swim during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hullmovers
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Our apologies for this inconvenience. I will check this problem, and fix it asap. Answering your question...yes, our pool will be totally functional during the year. Thanks for contacting us, and for your booking, and we wish you a profitable new year 2017.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location - brilliant, staff very helpful, beds & settees definitely need outing & new ones in. Otherwise no complaints.Maid service was good, clean towels regularly, sheets changed & floors swept & mopped regularly.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your opinion and comments. As i told in some reviews, soon we will make some improvements in the equpment of the apartments. Your suggestions will be ver useful to plan these actions. Best regards, and have a happy new year.

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, no air con.. place is infested with cockroaches and staff are not nice at all! Their English is also very poor. Water in bathroom was coming up out of drains and everything. We tried our best to not let it ruin our holidays but would never stay here again if you paid me money too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KPMCW
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. First at all, we wish you a happy new year. Following your comments, there is no description at all where it says that we have air condition. Refering the cockroaches, it is usual that in climates like ours, insects like cockroaches can appear, and even a bit more if you are surrounded of plants / gardens. However, we...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Local to all amenities. Staff were mostly polite and helpful. Had a top floor room which was great. Clean and functional. Not one for lounging around a Swimming Pool so the small pool area was not a problem for us. The only problem we encountered was the availability of the safe key to us on the evening when we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your feedback, and we thank you in advance for booking again with us. Kind regards, and have a nice year 2017.

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Just come back 6 December after one week holiday this place dose what it says on the tin nice and quiet good central location good for all the bars and restaurants room cleaned every other day only one thing the swimming pool was small for its size but all in all very good and I would go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear sir. Thanks for your opinion. A satisfied guest is our best reward, and encourages us to continue working in this way. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, and Merry Christmas.

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Nice staff. Close to the beach and all restaurants. Good help from the staff. Warm pool. Two floors may not be so good for elderly or small children. Quiet hotel. No problems checking out early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792ingelaa
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your kind opinion. Thanks for choosing Barranco. Keep well, and we wish you a nice Christmas time.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

really good place to stay.very local with all the shops , pubs and restaurants near by. beach is also a 20 minute walk. the staff were very helpful and the cleaners came daily. the pool was also a nice area to relax in. there were also lots of sun beds . each room also as a small balcony. would love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We also hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards.

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,473 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
851 reviews
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,786 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,130 reviews
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: €35 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room plan and email prior to departure”
 of 5 bubbles wazza212016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No double beds. Stairs in duplex are not comfortable, it is difficult to carry the luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTalavera, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows without stairs are available for poor motability.”
 of 5 bubbles j0j01961, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay