We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Bungalows Barranco
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Here at Barranco bungalows right now, first visit, we have been out for the last 4 nights late came in early tonight, noise from Anchor bar below terrible, would be as well trying to sleep in the pub!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie w
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We deeply regret that your stay is having this inconvenience. I suggest you to arrange with our reception a room change. I apologize, and hope this can be fixed in a hurry. Best regards.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for these apartments stayed in number 31 gets sun most of the day , staircase looks a bit of a nightmare but actually not that bad cleaned everyday , reception staff polite ,the guy on at night lovely really friendly the wifi is good for the money €15 for the week two devices kettle and toaster in apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna marie r
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your nice review. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in February half term. Great location just minutes from bars and restaurants. Apartments are very clean and maid service every day if required. Although it was February we could still use the pool as it was heated, which was a bonus. The apartments may not be suitable for the less able as they are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarky6605
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your opinion, and we thank you for choosing our complex. However, let me inform you that we have also apartments on the second floor which don't have a spiral staircase, and they are more suitable for people with walking difficulties. Best regards.

durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner just stayed here for a week don't really no why people complain..it's good priced our room was cleaned every day and clean towels given.. yes it is a little dated but what do you expect for the price you pay. Staff were friendly and location is great in the middle of everything we would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy411
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, and keep well.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi We are staying with you from Thursday 6th April please could we have a room with no spiral staircase as I'm awaiting a knee operation and we are staying with you for 10 nights. Or could you tell me how I could possibly request this. Thank you Mrs Kendrick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nloumatt
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mrs. Kendrick. You will find our email address looking for our complex in google. Just write bungalowsbarranco and you will be able to find our site. Sorry, but in Tripadvisor we are not allowed to give our contact details. Best regards.

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in February,2 adults and a teenage daughter. A good budget duplex apartment had everything we needed for a week. Had a room overlooking the pool which is heated. A good central location with bars and restaurants right outside the door. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarkycott
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your review, and are grateful for your visit. We look forward to welcome you in another occasion. Kind regards.

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Cheap apartments and as often in life you get what you pay for.The only very bad point is the spiral staircase in the apartment which makes life very difficult. If you want cheep and OK then consider here personally I won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurencecole
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you had this bad exxperience with the apartment you booked. Although let me inform you that we offer other type of units which don`t have this spiral staircase. The apartments on the second floor, or the studios. Thanks for your visit, and overall we hope you enjoyed your stay in our island.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Arrived 28th January with my partner for a week. Staff all very friendly. Our room was a self catering studio on the 2nd floor, room was spotless and equipped with what we needed for our stay. There was no balcony however just a few stairs up from our studio we had a fantastic sun terrace equipped with sunbeds and table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FionaG66
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are happy to read your review. Thanks for choosing us, and keep well to be able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We booked this hotel as a (very) late deal when all others in the area were booked. Overall, there is nothing worthy of a complaint at this property - however, there is very little to complement either - other than the location which is central for all bars, restaurants, etc. The apartments are unusual in their arrangement with outward facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunkins
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you had this bad experience with the allocation of your room. You are right. We should inform you at arrival, and for that reason receive our most sincere apologies. Even more, if we had no chance to give you a better room, as we were nearly full. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your stay in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just returned from a 10 night stay in the Bungalows Barranco which were very central. The complex is spotless clean and the staff are very friendly. The bungalows are two tier with a spiral staircase to the upper bedroom room and bathroom. I was a bit weary on our first night regarding opening at the top of the spiral staircase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnePower63
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence choosing our establishment. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,739 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
903 reviews
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,788 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
503 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: €40 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife/Arona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
 of 5 bubbles AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room plan and email prior to departure”
 of 5 bubbles wazza212016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No double beds. Stairs in duplex are not comfortable, it is difficult to carry the luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTalavera, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5