We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tabaiba Princess

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tabaiba Princess
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tabaiba Princess
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this for my sister and her partner, as in total we have had 3 previous stay. Food was great, facilities and rooms very clean. The only issue was the lift door sensors - they weren't working correctly and closed on her as she entered. Safety issue, especially if one were fragile or with limited mobility, as it left her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickmurt
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Mickmurt, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your nice words about the food, facilities and about the room cleanliness. We would like to deeply apologize, because of the elevator, we have already spoken with our maintenance department in order to not happen this again and we have checked all of the elevator's doors...

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only two problems with this hotel were a slow experience at check in and the fact it is not near a beach. However we soon forgot the first problem and a 4 euro taxi ride can take you to the beach or the night life. The food in the hotel was good and the staff were friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scruffy555
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Scruffy555, Thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Tabaiba Princess and for taking your time out to give us a report. It is a honor to hear that you had the experience that we strive to give. We were really pleased to read your nice comment about the meal and the hotel staff, we really appreciate it....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed at this hotel for a week found it to be comfortable and clean . food was plentiful and lovely . would have gave it a five star if WiFi was free and safe was free . I suppose also could have been in a better location . my partner did find some of the guests were a bit rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some very negative reviews I was quite apprehensive about our holiday. From the moment we arrived at the hotel all my fears were completely forgotten. The hotel is beautiful and all staff very pleasant and helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor with sun until 4pm. The room was large with plenty of storage. Maid service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan O
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear Susan O, We are most delighted to see a positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel Tabaiba Princess. We really appreciate your nice words about the hotel, the staff and the food. We are really proud of our food selection. We would like to apologize because of the temperature of the meals, we already passed your comment...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in a huge family room on the bottom floor, the room had plenty of space and our bed was like a massive queen size! Day 2 my other half fell ill, and passed it to our son and daughter so we spent almost all our holiday in the hotel, which to us we didn't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rierie85
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not a five star. we are a couple in our late 50's and have stayed in many 5 star hotels, its clear they are cutting back and talking to a couple who have stayed before confirmed that. They used to have tea/coffee in the rooms but that is no longer. we were all inclusive I coulnt understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leybourne16
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Couple in our 30's stayed here for a week in September, weather was good 80% of the time few cloudy/breezy days. MASSIVE hotel, there were sections we didn't even know were there until the day we were leaving. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds weren't the most comfortable but not terrible either. Majority of people staying at the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellat93
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

stayed for a week all inclusive contacted hotel prior to arrival for low room near amenities which we got . fantastic hotel excellent food never felt need to eat out ,large room with twin beds chairs and table inside and a balcony overlooking start of pool areas however no sun got to balcony .grounds lovely and enjoyed the winter heated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lomey B
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from the 6th of march for one week, check in was very good and quick,room was ready on arrival ad what a surprise probably one of the biggest hotel rooms we've had, two single beds pushed together a double sofa that opens out into a bed, a table and two chairs all quite comfortable plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is our third visit over the years and we were equally happy with the hotel this time. Prior to this visit we noticed several poor reviews and therefore were slightly apprehensive about what we might find! However, we were very happy with our holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful and I really feel that when you are courteous to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O1243HISusanP
Erika S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this review

Dear O1243HISusanP, Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. Let us give you a big thank you because of your loyalty, we are really appreciating it. We were really pleased to read you lovely comments about the hotel, the meal, the pools and of course about the staff, we will forward them your lovely comment....

1,398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1367)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (241)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (630)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 km away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#56 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,862 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
2.0 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,582 reviews
2.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
381 reviews
2.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is perfect for families with children, golfer (there's a golf course right behind) and those who just want to relax by the pool. The two u-shaped buildings Maspalomas Princess and Tabaiba Princess share a huge pool landscape including an artificial beach, with pool bars and a relax-island. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is situated in Maspalomas, in the south of Gran Canaria. Within walking distance there is the golf course Maspalomas Golf (300 m) and Maspalomas beach (1,5 km) with its famous dunes. Gran Canaria Airport is located 35 kilometers from the hotel and the resorts Meloneras and Playa del Ingles 3 kilometers. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess has two main restaurants with live-cooking, offering buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. The À-La-Carte-Restaurant "La Hacienda" in the pool area serves tapas and international cuisine. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and shirts with a sleeve in the evening in the restaurant. A total of 9 bars complete the gastronomic offer of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess. The huge pool landscape of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess boasts 6 outdoor pools, including 2 kids pools and a pool with an artificial beach, wooden parasols and a sand volleyball court. Some of the pools feature sloping entrances. The animation team hosts activities such as aquagym, aerobics, archery, beach-volleyballs and darts. Furthermore there is the option to play table tennis, mini golf, tennis, billiard and giant chess within the hotel. For the smallest guests there is a mini-club, kids pools, mini-disco, a playground and a special miniature hotel, the so called play-hotel. There are 439 rooms and suites in the Maspalomas Princess and 434 in the Tabaiba Princess. As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (€), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tabaiba Princess

Address: Avda. Tour Operador Tui, s/n | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: €124 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tabaiba Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tabaiba Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Princess Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#45 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tabaiba Princess staff and other travellers.
231 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (231)

Questions? Get answers from Tabaiba Princess staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony that overlooks the gardens and pool area if you like to people watch”
309EmmaR, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High room with a pool view”
scruffy555, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor better as a lot of trees on lower floor makes the rooms dark and no sun we were in room 222”
leybourne16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms pre-allocated but try to avoid 0216”
jode2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price of a coffee you can receive excellent wi-fi at the Palm Cafe adjacent to the hotel.”
Elizdon, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates