We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Save
Share
C Mar Caspio 5, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to 25% Off Summer Sale
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3789)
360
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (643)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 221 hotels in Maspalomas
Travellers' Choice
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 25% Off Summer Sale

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
C Mar Caspio 5, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Airport De Gran Canaria30 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
4959Reviews738Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,136
  • 1,177
  • 367
  • 161
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jess Samuels wrote a review 13 Sep
Manchester, United Kingdom21 contributions
+1
This hotel is incredible and we would highly recommend. The staff were incredibly friendly, polite, and made our holiday! The staff manning the front desk were very helpful, provided us with any information we needed, and were very welcoming on arrival. Omar was particularly fantastic! The waiting staff at the bars were also very friendly and full of laughter and jokes – just what you want on holiday. The rooms were lovely and fairly big. The hotel is massive with a range of pools to choose from and a range of bars. The buffet food was delicious and had a fresh cooking station at every meal time where the chefs cooked your eggs/fish/meat in front of you and served it straight on to your plate. There was also excellent vegetarian options, not just salad but lots of hot meal choices! Covid-wise, the buffet was done excellently, with each hot food option being served in individual dishes for you to take. I would recommend the all-inclusive option. All drinks (except very expensive wines and champagnes) were included and were delicious! We also ate in the speciality restaurant where the staff went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful evening. They even made a vegetarian dish that wasn’t on the menu – thank you! There is a lovely beach, a 2-minute walk out the back of the hotel, in a very easy and convenient location. It is also less than 5 minutes in a taxi (about 3 euro!) into Meloneras town centre which has a bigger beach and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. This hotel was perfect for us. We were there for 5 days to relax and utilise all the hotel facilities. There is also a fantastic spa and gym which you can use. We went to the spa twice and had a lovely time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 5 days ago
Dear jessamuels95, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your marvellous experiences with other travellers. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed all our facilities, location, gastronomy and the service provided by our staff. Of course we will transmit your compliments to all the members of our team, this will help us to keep on doing our good work. Thank you again for your appreciated review and we look forward to welcoming you again next year. Best regards, Silvia Hoyos Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
96nera wrote a review Aug 2021
Split, Croatia49 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This July I spent 7 nights in H10 Meloneras with my family and it was amaizing stay for us. Everything was perfect from the moment we checked-in till the check-out time. Beautiful environment with Goudi's touch, high level of provided services, amaizing food for lanch and dinner, infinity pool with ocean view (my favorite 😃)... I apsolutely love everything about this hotel, but I think that the bigiest value is it's staff. They litteraly spoiled us and made us fill like at home❤. All we wanted is to have relexed holiday after the year of lockdownds and we got the best stay ever, life memories and dream about coming back😍!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 96nera, thank you for your perfect valuation. It was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guests. Your comment is really important for us and we like to thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We really appreciate that you let us know that you enjoyed your stay from the beginning until the end and of course we will tell our staff that you where happy with their service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions or need help for your next reservation. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Kathleen L. Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****
Read more
Di N wrote a review Aug 2021
35 contributions19 helpful votes
I am extremely sad to write this evaluation, but the conditions of my reservation were not met during my stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. I have chosen the H10 in Gran Canaria, instead of many other beautiful resorts on the same island, based on my positive experience at the H10 Tindaya. When I booked my stay in Gran Canaria, your hotel was offering access to the SPA and the gym. At the arrival, I was told by the reception that both were closed due to covid regulation. However, all the other gyms of the island were open, therefore, there was absolutely no reason to keep the gym of the hotel closed, aside from the lack of willingness to clean it properly. This is unacceptable, especially because the presence of the gym was one of the criteria that I used in choosing the hotel. Unfortunately, this was not the only issue raised by the lack of professionalism in the hotel. When I arrived I was asked by the receptionist to download an application to book my entrance at the restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Considering that people are coming to the hotel to relax, asking them to book in advance their presence at the main restaurant is utterly ridiculous, as the customer has to schedule in advance all the meals of the day. This would be even more unacceptable considering that the hotel has three different restaurants, that could easily be adapted to host customers at any time of the day, considering that such discomfort is caused by the hotel, which accepted more people than the ones for which they can provide services to. Clearly, the application I was asked to download was not even working properly, so every host of the hotel could go whenever they wanted, causing a systemic crowd of people cueing around 8 PM. It is also important to note that the food was absolutely not at the level of a 5-stars hotel. The buffet was embarrassing, with very poor variety, but the worst part was the "chef" cooking different kinds of fish on the same cooking plate (i.e. after cooking salmon on the plate, every other fish tasted like salmon). The same happened with the meat, except for one dinner, when the chef was at least trying to cook the meat on different sides of the plate. The absurdity did not end with the scarce food, but with the requirement applied only to adult males, to wear long trousers for dinner. First, for being elegant, one does not need to wear long trousers, we are not in the Middle Ages. Even some pajamas have long trousers. and if we play the game of the dress code, some of the guests were dressed so poorly that they should not be allowed to access the restaurant regardless of the length of the trousers. Plus, this ridiculousness applied only to males, ladies could access as much poorly dressed as they wanted. I literally saw women with flip-flops and tanktops accessing the restaurant, which left me speechless. From the aesthetic point of view, the hotel is beautiful, but this does not compensate for the absolute lack of services and professionalism. Even if some of the discomforts were ascribed to the pandemic, there was no reason to omit them when guests reserve their stay at the hotel. H10 asks customers to pay a full price, granting only a basic service, which is definitely unfair. I had the chance to visit other resorts during my stay, which offer the appropriate services for the same price. When I'll come back in December, I won't even consider the possibility to come back to the Playa Meloneras Palace. Indeed, using COVID as an excuse for not providing services to the customers is the reason why I will never come again to the hotel. Disappointing is the best adjective to describe my stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Director General, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 847din, We are pleased to thank you for writing your experiences on Tripadvisor about your last stay in our hotel. It is of paramount importance to us, as we try to improve our service every day. We are very sorry to know your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. We have already taken note of your comments and we have passed them on to the departments involved. As the island is on level 4 the law is saying that we have to close the spa. As the gym is inside the spa we also had to close it. Concerning the reservation for the restaurant it is also because of the actual law. It is for a sanitary control and like this we can control the capacity. As it is possible to reserve 200 people in one time table it is possible that you saw a lot of people arriving to the same time. In general 5 days a week we have 2 restaurants open. We are also surprised by your comments that you did not like the food. Most of the guests love our food. We remind you that our customer service department is always at your disposal and we would have been happy if you would have come to met us. Maybe we would have been able to improve your opinion. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we regret that you feel disappointed. Once again we like to thank you for your comments. We hope you give us another chance. Best regards, Kathleen L. Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****
Read more
Fiona Wallis wrote a review Aug 2021
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
I don't know how anyone can leave negative reviews of this hotel. This was our fourth visit but we hadn't been for 5 years and had dreamt of returning since. It was as amazing as we remembered. Most of the staff are so friendly and fun to be around. The animation team, Zed and Janice have so much energy and our 8 year old twins adored them. At first I was sad to hear that (understandably) mini disco couldn't happen but the kids had so much fun that it didn't matter. The team made sure lots of fun was had. The food was as amazing as I remember it, endless choices including two fish and two meat options that are cooked fresh in front of you. The waiting staff are very helpful and Marta along with others made a fuss on my birthday which was lovely. As did the entertainment team. The bar staff are on the ball and some are very entertaining, particularly Alejandro. Ana impressed me by always being friendly and seeming to manage to work in every bar and restaurant in one day! Many of the staff remembered us which shows just how impressive their customer service skills are Some reviews say the hotel is dated. I see it as classic Spanish, classic in a way that it doesn't date. If you want modern boutique then maybe it's not the place for you but the decor is in keeping with the building. Covid hasn't had any major negative impact on the stay. Masks have to be worn when up and about and they staff are hot on ensuring this happens. You have to book for meals but it actually had no negative impact, it was more for them to record visits. We are definitely rebooking for next year and my kids are hopeful their mini club heroes will still be there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear Fidubwallo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and for choosing our hotel again. We are very happy that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the overall experience and that your kids have had so much fun. It is a pleasure that you were satisfied with the food, the animation and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Roxanne Körner Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Kinia wrote a review Jul 2021
Wroclaw, Poland24 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
It was our second stay in H10 in Gran Canaria ( first one was in 2020) and they are very good adjusted with all the covid situation. Overall place is amazing, real 5 star hotel, privilige pack is the best option, with great food in A la carte restaurant, wide selection of drinks and nice breakfast. I can also recommend SPA, which you can book on the app and it is not overcrowded. Hotel and pool areas are really good and tidy, beautiful views and a lot of sunbeds available. Unfortunately the best restaurant ( Gaudi) is closed this year. Also they have some staff (one of the bar managers(?) And waitress) which can be rude and very strict with rules, so we couldn't order more drinks (so we had to go individually every 10 minutes).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Director General, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear KiniaWI, Thank you very much for choosing once again H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** to spend your holidays in Gran Canaria. It´s so wonderful to know that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us and that we offered you experience you were looking for. We are also sorry if you didn´t feel welcome by one of our staff members. They are always highly valued by our customers for their professional service and customer service orientation that is why this comment strange us. This is not our usual behavior. Thank you once again for your comments. All H10 Team will be very happy to welcome you for your next visit in Gran Canaria. Best regards, Silvia Hoyos H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Nearby attractions include Playa de las Meloneras (0.1 km) and C.C. Boulevard Oasis Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Proa Casa Reyes, KopaZ Cafe-Tapas-Pub, and Restaurante Txototxa Meloneras.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Playa Meloneras Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (15.3 km).