We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
153 Gustavslundsvaegen, Bromma 167 51 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$123
AlgotelsUS$126
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Bromma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to hotel Scandic Alvik!The hotel is located close to central Stockholm, within easy reach of sights, shops, culture and entertainment. Bromma airport is only a short drive away.The Scandic Alvik hotel is located only 5 kilometers from central Stockholm. Metro, tram and bus links are available next to the hotel and will take you to Stockholm’s city centre within 10 minutes. During the summer months, you can also take the ferry, M/S Movitz, into central Stockholm. Alvik Strand business district is situated round the corner from hotel Scandic Alvik and Bromma Airport is only a short drive away. Facility Our guest rooms at hotel Scandic Alvik are inspired by Scandinavian design. When staying with us, you can enjoy the best of big city life or head out for a jog along Lake Malaren before relaxing in our sauna. Visit our hotel restaurant for tasty dishes or relax in a comfy armchair in our TV area with a hot or cold drink from the bar. Arrange your next meeting or conference at hotel Scandic Alvik in Stockholm. Our conference facilities are brand new and stretch across 625 sqm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
153 Gustavslundsvaegen, Bromma 167 51 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bromma Airport3 kmSee all flights
Stockholm Arlanda Airport35 kmSee all flights
AlvikStockholm Metro3 min
Stora MossenStockholm Metro13 min
See all nearby hotels
1452Reviews3Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 446
  • 656
  • 230
  • 82
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hwahls264149 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
We stayed for a week in one of the suites. If you are an international traveler, this hotel is not for you. If you have international telephones the internet will not work, and the staff will tell you it's because you don't have a Swedish telephone. The cleaning is under all standards; wet bathrobes thrown on a coach, no cleaning of used mugs or glasses, bed hardly made, no refilling of coffee pods . If you need to park your car outside the hotel where it says "only for hotel guests" for 150 crowns per night, beware that it is almost impossible to find a spot because there is no checking on who parks there, and even the staff admitted that they park there and take the space for the clients. So then you need to park your car in the indoor parking at a cost of 250 crowns per night. The only good thing was the breakfast if you like Swedish style breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. As your guest experience is really important to us, we always try to improve ourselves with the help of guest feedback. After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the breakfast. All the best, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
p0ckes wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Scandic Hotel Alvik is a very good place to live both for work and relax. Gym is good to and it was very easy to take the train to Stockholm centrum. Breakfast is like a big buffe with everything you can imagine
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trettraveler wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
There was nothing wrong with the staff or room. I wish they changed those small pillows for pillows with washable pillowcases. They felt unhygienic and not something I want in the bed. The breakfast was really poor. Pancakes tastes like tasteless dough, they put salt right next to the pancakes making people think it’s sugar. The yoghurt was tasteless and the sausages and meatballs inedible. Not to mention the soggy scrambled eggs. We came from another scandic hotel which had lovely breakfast which probably taints my view but this it was a huge let down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you did not like the pillows, but they are washable. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast - as your guest experience is really important to us, we are always looking for input to improve this. After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the rest of the experience and we hope you will stay with us again soon. All the best, Erik at Scandic Alvik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R7417QJjen wrote a review Oct 2022
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
Perfect stay and excellent personnel made the stay very comfortable. I always sleep so good there and gehe breakfast is great. Also good car parking and also public traffic is very near. I can really recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re Super happy to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fronnq221706 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
A nice hotel nearby communications to central stckholm. Nice room with good beds. good breakfast but the coffey was not strong enough. Nice and servicemnded personal. Easy to park the car but its expencive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re Super happy to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Next time you stay with us you can always try the coffeemaker in reception that has a strong espresso. Best Regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryan1270 wrote a review Sep 2022
Northwich, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything went well. Friendly staff and a quiet room. Room did get light early on. Location is good for Stockholm centre. wifi and tv all good. Breakfast could get a little crowded but plenty of choice and a play area for younger children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Hi Bryan, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
srogli775850 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
All was perfect .. the hotel is near the metro and tram . The room is large and very nice . All is clean .The breakfast is incredible . It will become our hotel in Stockholm for each travel . It is easy to park and near nice places to eat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karin R wrote a review Aug 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates188 contributions118 helpful votes
This Scandic Hotel offers an excellent breakfast compared to other Scandic hotels. Rooms are nice and big. We hade three rooms for our family. Nice location with good parking and close to the underground. The hotel has in all areas a strange odd smell that we we all noticed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Olsson, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Karin, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Very glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I will let the staff know. Regarding the smell, it´s hard for me to give you an answer what it was. I have not heard about it before. Did you ask somebody in the staff? I hope to see you back here again. Kind regards Jonathan, Scandic Alvik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra281983 wrote a review Aug 2022
Kavala Region, Greece1 contribution
Nice quiet location, with good public transportation connection to Stockholm downtown. Our family room was very big and clean and breakfast very rich. Quick check in and check out. Would book it any time again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erik Welin, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Hi Alexandra, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Erik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mamyrahary wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Good service. Nice and clean room. Good facilities. Near metro station. Nice walking urban street. I stayed one night, and could sleep well. I could easily get to my meeting on time without stressing myself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annika Lundberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Alvik
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hello Mamyrahary. Thank you so nuch for your commet about your stay. So glad that you like our hotel and the cleanliness! Come back soon! Have a good evening.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyBrommaBromma District / Alvik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC ALVIK - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Bromma, Stockholm County, Sweden) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Alvik
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Alvik?
Nearby attractions include Sorunda kyrka (1.2 km) and Solve a Mystery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Alvik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Alvik?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Alvik?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Alvik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sjöpaviljongen, Al Caminetto, and Brioche.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Alvik?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Alvik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Alvik?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Alvik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Alvik?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Alvik?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (7.4 km), Drottningholm Palace (5.5 km), and Storkyrkan (5.0 km).