We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“superior room”(10 reviews)
“one star”(15 reviews)
“air con”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Poolside Bar
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
56
25
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
25
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomone starair concentral location for shopsterrace overlooking the poolsoft drinks and watersuperb breakfastclean roomsold towngreat hotelmini fridgepoolside barnice pool areayogurtthe busperfect locationstar hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had an AWFUL experience with another hotel in Tossa so were forced to find an alternative for the last night of our stay. We were thrilled with Hotel Windsor. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Clean. Modern. Breakfast was fresh fruit and pastries. If I returned to...More

Thank 465bebeb
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Having booked a one-star hotel, we didn’t have very high expectations. But once we arrived at the Windsor, we were pleasantly surprised to find beautiful, clean rooms, delicious breakfast (I’m a vegan so not the easiest), a lovely pool and a gorgeous location. Nothing to...More

Thank Sascha C
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Located very near to bus station (walk-able distance). Fantastic location very easy accessible to bakeries, restaurants and beautiful grand beach.This is worth a stay, serves you an excellent wide variety of breakfast. The rooms are pretty awesome with morning sun welcoming balcony and swimming pool...More

Thank Rohan S
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I love Tossa de Mar is very beautiful and wonderful town , friendly people not that expensive. Hotel Windsor having a lift so you don't have to carry your heavy bags :) Is near by sea many pubs and restaurants near by too, very clean...More

1  Thank nataliaflis
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. Friendly staff,clean and a wonderful buffet breakfast! Nice pool area. Families with children seemed to be having fun. We went peak time so air con was greatly appreciated. Car park was quite small but having a car park at all in...More

2  Thank Amanda P
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sue m
6 June 2018|
Answer
Response from dan b | Reviewed this property |
From my experience they had a great breakfast... Two hot dishes, sausage/chorizo/eggs/bacon.. and lots of great cold options too...
0
Votes
LeedsYorkshirePatty
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Simon P | Reviewed this property |
No, I was disappointed with that, as I like to make tea or coffee when I want.
0
Votes
LeedsYorkshirePatty
27 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Kseniya M | Reviewed this property |
There is no kettle in the room, however you can borrow a small one from the reception. Deposit for it was around 10 euro or so. You also can ask for hot water at the bar ( which is next to the reception). Or if you are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a superior room on the top floor - with a balcony overlooking the pool."
Read review
"Rooms with the terrace overlooking the pool have A/C for not much more money."
Read review
"The hotel parking space is very small, so be sure to check in advance the availability."
Read review
"Ask for AC and a balcony overlooking pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing