We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Lillestrom

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average26%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“egon restaurant”(6 reviews)
“first floor”(2 reviews)
“nice room”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
7
14
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegon restaurantfirst floornice roombusiness hotelbeddesktrainairportoslowifisleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, so I got to stay here again... at least once I year I stay here... someone else books it! As mentioned in the past it's a "budget" style hotel.... but the beds are really comfortable... and usually it does what it says on the...More

Thank TheBeeJster
Response from Dmitry N, General Manager at Thon Hotel LillestromResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are sorry that you could not sleep properly during your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, there is an unusual heat wave in Norway right now and it's...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Amazing breakfast!!! so many varieties to choose from. The rooms were spotless. Kids loved the swimming pool. Nice location close to lillestrøm varemesse and the bus and train terminal. All in all a great experience.More

Thank ShAdn
Response from Dmitry N, General Manager at Thon Hotel LillestromResponded 2 January 2018

Dear guest! Thank you for sharing your positive experience from staying at Thon Hotels! There are two Thon Hotels in Lillestrøm and it looks like you stayed at Thon Hotel Arena. Nevertheless we are happy to hear that your stay was so good. Welcome back...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Visited on a business trip so had very little specific expectations in mind (clean room, decent WiFi, good food and a good sleep) Got them all. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner, so much so you wouldn’t look to eat out. Rooms clean and...More

Thank JPeter R
Response from Dmitry N, General Manager at Thon Hotel LillestromResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Peter. Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel! Good to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Dmitry Nekrasov General Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The smell of smoke lingered through the hotel and especially on the first floor due to people smoking directly outside the front entrance. Also we paid for some drinks one night cash when we had a meal, and were charged onto the room aswell, but...More

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank bids286
Response from Dmitry N, General Manager at Thon Hotel LillestromResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. Great to read that the staff was nice and the place was ok. Nevertheless, I would apologize for the guests who smoked outside the front entrance. We have a separate...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel close to train station, 2-3 minutes walking and only 10 minutes by train until airport Gardemoen. Very rich breakfast, from fruit, smoothie unit delicious cake. Nice and friendly personal.Clean room.

Thank Troner C
Response from Dmitry N, General Manager at Thon Hotel LillestromResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Dmitry Nekrasov General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lillestrom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thon Hotel Lillestrom staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are quieter... but take heed about the heat!!!"
Read review
"do not stay on the first floor! or in a room overlooking the main road.."
Read review
"Rooms not facing the street are much quieter."
Read review
"Ask for room with windows in the back. Parking is cheaper in the streets/parkinglots then hotel-parking..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing