We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Save
Share
Christian Augusts gate 2, Kongsberg 3611 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
TravelocityUS$138
Priceline
eDreamsUS$141
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Updated 08/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Kongsberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Kongsberg? Then look no further than Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, a hotel that brings the best of Kongsberg to your doorstep. Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg as you experience everything Kongsberg has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
569Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 219
  • 109
  • 43
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bendik52 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The shower gave hot water for about one minute, then it went stone cold. The TV worked some times. Alarm did not work at all as the TV was not set to DST. Only quarter plates in the breakfast restaurant. Customer service took over one week ro respond. They promise a maximum of 3 days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, Other at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. So sorry to read that your not happy with your stay here at the hotel. If there is anything wrong with your room please let the reception know and we will try to fix it soon as possible. The customer service is operated by Nordic Choice sentral, we recommend all our customer to give the hotel a call directly. Hope to see your here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
Charles G wrote a review May 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio74 contributions32 helpful votes
I checked it at noon on Sunday, took a nap, I needed it after 18 hours of travel. the Rooms. I had a premium room, it was very small. everything was small. trach cans, shower, room between the bed and desk, chair, fridge and coffee cups. Ok let me get specific, I'm from the USA, I use a 12-16oz cup at home the cups in the room and the breakfast buffet, which it excellent by the way, is bearly 8oz seems to be a standard here. I figured they would have instant coffee because I saw in Tripadviser photo there was a tea kettle pot, i was right do I brought Folger coffee singles with me. SInce the cups were so small I wandered down to the gas station ($10 a gallon if you are driving here) and got a 16oz coffee so I'd have a proper cup. House keeping is very efficient, too efficient, they took my cup. So I asked the desk staff for a larger mug. The housekeeping staff took that, so I had to ask for another, I hid that so they wouldn't take it too. No air-conditioning there is a window to open. It was very good in May. The staff is great, as I said the breakfast is great. If you can't find something you like, well you are unable to be satisfied. If you speak English and not the local language you might be able to find something on TV to watch in English. If you have a craving for pizza in Kongsberg, forget it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a higher floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, Other at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at another convenience. Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
Lee Grint wrote a review Oct 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom326 contributions103 helpful votes
I stayed here for a business trip (1 night only) and while it was in a excellent location - the hotel is maybe becoming a little of aged design. However the stay at the hotel was still very good, the room is nice and good breakfast options. The pool area is good. The fitness centre is abit small with limited equipment. Beds comfy and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, Other at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Hi Lee. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us so nice feedback, we really appreciate it. We will take your feedback with us, when we continue with the upgrades and maintenance here at the hotel. Welcome back :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
Kenneth P wrote a review Aug 2021
Oslo, Norway91 contributions83 helpful votes
Small room and the sink was clogged and water ran across the floor from pipes under the sink. When we brought this up with the reception staff we were told to complain by email when we got home. Incredibly poor service and not a place we are going to recommend to anyone. We did not test the spa so can not comment on that. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Hi Kenneth. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. If you please can send me an e-mail directly at Ida.Helgesplass@Choice.no I will check up what have happened here. We always try to fix problems right away, I'm so sorry we didn't this time, already sent your feedback to my colleagues. Hope to see you here again. Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
Hesby Media wrote a review Jul 2021
Stavanger, Norway70 contributions38 helpful votes
This is a good hotel, good rooms, and ok beds. In Superior rooms, there are bathtub. And a good flat screen TV with easy access from Laptop via HDMI. There is also a fridge. Good size and you can open the door. There is no AC in the rooms. So in the summer it is hot. But at winter you can open window and get - fresh cold air inside. To use the pool/sauna, you will have to pay 100 kr for each person, and 25 kr for towel, but you can bring your own. Breakfast is good, and there is a small gym, and a short walk to KBG fitness gym. Parking is 185 kr for 24 hour. We would reccomend this hotel, but i hope they will invest in AC. Friendly people in the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us so nice feedback and responce. For guests staying in the hotel towels are included, for other then hotel guests the spa is open on sundays and they have to rent towel or bring their own. In some of our rooms we have AC and central cooling. Hope to see you here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
B1st9 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
+++ harmonious atmosphere, clean, frindly personnel, central location +++ - - - monotonous breakfast during the quarantine period, beds too soft - - - Unfortunately I couldn't try the restaurant, bar, pool. Overall satisfactory.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!
Read more
Smalgangen wrote a review Dec 2020
Oslo, Norway419 contributions290 helpful votes
The hotel does not look much from the outside, but much better inside. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us to a superior room. (Probebly due to my loyalty memership 😁) Our room was nice but beds a bit to soft. Onsite restaurant where we had our first dinner, a very tasty burger! Staff in restaurant was also friendly even if it took some time to order due to a large number of guests. Nice breakfast in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 12 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!
Read more
zizouoslo wrote a review Jul 2020
Oslo, Norway56 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
We stayed 1 night in July 2020 - when hotels were recovering from covid19 restrictions. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, they supplied us with extra towels for poll/spa. Please note this is not a spa-hotel, this is a hotel that happens to have a pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We had a minibar-sized fridge in the room, a kettle and some teas and coffee sachets which I really appreciate. Sometimes going out to have anything to drink is not what you want. Cup of coffee however, and the shower and you ready for the rest of the day. Also you can sort paper, plastic and organic waste for recycling in your room (please see picture). For recycling of bottles and cans there is a trolley in the corridor. Breakfast was good, variety of hot and cold food both savoury and sweet. Bathroom with floor heating, yes in Norway you may need it even in the middle of summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg Kongsberg, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!
Read more
LewieE wrote a review Jan 2020
Salem, New Hampshire63 contributions34 helpful votes
The Quality Hotel Grand is one of two hotels available in Kongsberg, and in my opinion the best of the two. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are good. The breakfast is a great spread with lots of choices. The bar/lounge is also a nice place to relax and enjoy a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Superior rooms are normally a little larger.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Qualitykongsberg, Service Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Hei Lewie. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards Ida Helgesplass Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
vanoudts wrote a review Oct 2019
Cape Town Central, South Africa10 contributions4 helpful votes
Myself and my partner stayed here for 6 days in October 2019. Hotel was well situated, clean, and friendly. Breakfast was good. On arrival the standing lamp shade in our room was completely broken. I reported this to reception within an hour, and asked for it to be fixed. We were promised it would be but absolutely nothing was done about it. Besides that we had no feedback. In 6 nights (7 days), our room was cleaned and the bed made twice. After 2 days I asked Reception if they would clean our room regularly. We were promised it would be done. The room was cleaned just once more during our stay, and this time we were left with one set of towels between two of us. We had given up by this stage, and made the bed and cleaned, ourselves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Qualitykongsberg, Service Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Hi. Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm so sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel wasn't as expected. Hope to see you here again, and hopefully make a much better impression then last time. Best regards Ida Helgesplass Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayBuskerudKongsberg MunicipalityKongsberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Nearby attractions include Norwegian Mining Museum (0.4 km), Kongsberg Church (0.4 km), and The Lagdal Folk Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marlenes Bistro, Jordnaer Restaurant, and Meeat Gastropub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Kongsberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.