We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Una Golf Hotel Cavaglia

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quaint colonial-style resort at the foot of Alps Biella easily reached from the Milan-Turin-Genoa and Aosta, UNAHOTELS Golf Hotel Cavaglià caters to both business and leisure. 37 rooms with all amenities, 7 meeting rooms, steak house, gym and swimming pool are also available in this wonderful resort in the countryside. Adjacent to the hotel there are the MIZUNO driving range and a 9-hole golf course that will be expanded to 18 holes in May 2015.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Citta Di Torino Airport43 km
Malpensa Airport53 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
130Reviews
182Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 58
  • 29
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+4
This hotel is quite close to Balocco - roughly 40 minutes from the Milano (MXP) airport and 20 minutes from Balocco. However, it is quite disappointing. I’ve stayed at many UNA hotels in Italy and generally find them quite upscale with strong attention to detail.

However, this
Read more
Very nice golfcourse and good restaurant. Personnell very helpful and kind, thans especially to Paolo. Great clubhouse, if you do not play golf then a bit isolated and car is essential in this place. Restaurant also one of the best in the area. Rooms are clean but very basic.
Read more
Response from unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Una Golf Hotel Cavaglia
Responded 25 Sep 2017
Dear Guest, we are really glad about your positive review and thank you for spending time to share it on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.
Read more
Only interesting if you are coming here to play golf. Situated close to a busy road. Make sure your rooms are not facing the road, otherwise you might need earplugs.  Air conditioning was not working at all and that has spoiled my sleep a lot. The room was rather spacious with al
Read more
Response from unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Una Golf Hotel Cavaglia
Responded 26 Aug 2017
Dear Sirs, thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel. We keep making renovation and improvements in our hotel and guests feedback is very useful. I am glad to inform you that now in all rooms there are new windows triple glazed, so that they are really silent. Kind regards.
Read more
Easy to find with GPS, plenty of parking, clean hotel.

Breakfast is nothing special, tough it isn't bad. Rooms are comfortable, only problem I ad was a green insect, and considering I hate insects and landed on my bed, I had to get rid of it, but it can happen when you're surrou
Read more
Response from unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Una Golf Hotel Cavaglia
Responded 9 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location and room features, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Warm regards.
Read more
My stay for a single night was pleasant enough. My double room was small, although others on the same floor were larger. Luck of the draw probably as my colleagues paid the same rate. I thought the room, whole hotel actually, was in need of some light renovation - none of it was
Read more
Response from unagolfhotelcavaglia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Una Golf Hotel Cavaglia
Responded 15 Oct 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear about your satisfaction, although we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. As a matter of fact rooms are under renovation one by one, so I suppose you stayed in an “old” one. Also, we have two kinds of rooms depending on the bed type and facilities. King rooms may not be all of the same exact size, although sharing the same features. We hope to see you again, do not hesitate to contact us and a nice large renovated room for you. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementUna Golf Hotel Cavaglia
Vista dalla Buca 7
Vu sur le golf
Terrasse
Salle de bain minimaliste
Chambre environ 25 m²
Previous
"Away from the road."
"do not choose the room nearby the stairs/elevator.. in rest no problem..."
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of BiellaCavaglia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing