We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centralhotellet Koge

Vestergade 3, Koege 4600 Denmark See on map
Name/address in local language
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Centralhotellet midt I Koge centrum er beliggende Vestergade 3 som er opfort i middelalderen, det vil sige opfort efter grundlaeggelsen af Kjoge i 1288. CentralHotellet er Koges aeldste hotel med 14 More hyggeligt individuelt indrettede vaerelser. Med en beliggenhed midt i byen, og blot et stenkast fra Koge torv, har Central Hotellets gaester rig mulighed for at nyde Koge Bys mange hyggelige cafeer, gode restauranter, biograf, butikker og meget mere. Hotellet har I 2013 abnet en hyggelig cafe (Cafeen) med brod, kager og tapas pa menuen, bestemt et besog vaerd, tjek menukort og abningstider pa hjemmesiden. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$133 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Koege Municipality > Koege
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hotel Niels Juel
107 reviews
.59 km away
Comwell Koge Strand
194 reviews
1.22 km away
Sovilla Kro og Motel
3 reviews
5.83 km away
Hotel Vallo Slotskro
13 reviews
6.46 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 71 nearby restaurants
Restaurant MALT
169 reviews
.05 km away
Brasseriet Baum
137 reviews
.06 km away
86 reviews
.20 km away
44 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Kjoege Mini-By
39 reviews
1.11 km away
33 reviews
.36 km away
Koege Torv
16 reviews
.20 km away
Det Gamle Hus
13 reviews
.20 km away
Reviews & more
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 21
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A cosy hotel in prime location and a first choice when not travelling with a car. Clean and large rooms, great sleep quality and a very nice breakfast in the cafe. Super service throughout our stay. I loved it!
Read more
Centralhotellet is a small, family owned business. I have stayed here regularly over the last couple of years. Attached to a bakerie, the hotel offers clean, modern, comfortable rooms. The staff are always friendly & helpful and speak good English. Closes early (around 17.00)
Read more
Main entrance of hotel is lovely, but if you are the slightest bit immobile then the stairs to rooms would be a problem.

Walls are paper thin and other guests were very noisy in the early hours.

Breakfast was simple fayre which I expected.

Staff very pleasant and friendly.

Read more
If you book a hotel from a well-known website and get a voucher into you phone, you believe that everything goes fine. Unfortunately not this time. When we arrived the hotel, the person in the reception told that he has tried to get in touch with me by email and phone to tell tha
Read more
Response from Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge
Responded 7 Aug 2016
Hi, as I stated at your arrival, we were, and still is, sad situation. They have not paid for the breakfast, it is always included in the room rate. Should Just to address your perception of arrival possibilities here at the hotel, it is so that you can always get in whatever time you have to be at arrival. But after 18:00 oclock you have to inform the hotel in order to obtain the key, so it has been for many years. It is clearly marked on the website where you booked your stay. Again, we regret the incident as we rather have done without, but had to do our best to provide you with an overnight option.
Read more
At first i thought it would be one of those boring hostels where the word "clean" is not known and the beds are not in a good condition.
But i was wrong. The shared batroom is in a very good condition. The bed i slept in was realy comfortable. The only problem with the shared ba
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementCentralhotellet Koge
Værelse mod gaden
Jeg skrev på Trip Adv om dette hotellet FØR jeg hadde besøkt det, fordi bildene som var lagt ut var veldig dårlige. Etter å ha bodd på hotellet i to døgn, må jeg bare få si at jeg er VELDIG fornøyd med oppholdet. Ingen mangler, og bare hyggelige vertskap som gjorde sitt beste for oss. Og historien lå tykt i veggene. Jeg tok noen bilder av huset, rommet og hagen, men vet ikke hvor jeg får lagt dem ut. Men vær så snill og rydd vekk dårlige bilder - og erstatt dem med gode bilder.
Mange tak for din fine anmeldelse og tak for information om de gamle billeder. De har ret og jeg har forsøgt at få dem fjernet hos Tripadvisor, desværre uden held da billederne opfylder betingelserne for Tripadvisors retningslinjer. Vi har jo overtaget hotellet for 4 år siden og ændret en masse både inde og ude, igen mange tak for de pæne od. Børge Løve
0 votes
Show all answers
"we were in room #1 a large room, big comfy bed and a very nice en-suite bathroom."
"Ask to see the room, before accept. Or go to another hotel in Koge. You will get a good room for the same price."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing