We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
 Click to rate
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This center-ville hotel is nice enough, but pricy. The lobby has a comfy waiting area and bar to go with the fusball table. The room was tight but adequate. The bathroom was clean and well appointed with a separate toilet. Massive Tv!!!! Nespresso machine. Alarm clock. Clean and fresh linen, bed throw made it look nice. No view. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickit7676
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. Yes, we just changed our TV and our privilege rooms offer a 55" tv screen, which is amazing. We feel proud regarding your satisfaction. Best regards

Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I liked the hotel but it still needs to be refurbished a bit (looks old) and prices must be revised. Far too expensive though location is good next to SQY railway station and to all shops. I was surprised about no room service when i was there. Frontdesk ladies are efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franck_lett
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Nice stylish modern hotel, friendly staff. Relatively small room (around 1m around the bed), bathroom with lots of vanity space and a separate toilet (decent size). Being platinum elite you can't exchange your free VIP drink voucher for a Ricard at 4 euro... despite paying a steep 150 euro for room only. Breakfast buffet has enough variety, pity that cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. It remains the most efficient way to drive our action. All the team will be more careful in order to provide the best service. Best regards

Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

The location was close to the office I was visiting and to the train station. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was eggs were a bit under cooked. The breakfast items were typical of most that you would encounter in Europe. I could recommend for business trips, but I suspect that is the majority of their clients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okididit2wo
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to let us know your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. We feel very pleased that you enjoyed it. It is true that more than 90% of our guest use to come her for business. See you soon in Mercure. Best regards

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

A Hotel I can recommend. Nice personal, good restaurant and a nice area around Trappes. However it is a little pricey at least when I was there. But avoid the parking garage it is very narrow even if you have a small car. There is a lot a nice restaurant in the area and it is close to the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. It remains our best way to manage our activity. Best regards

Cyprus
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Close to some business offices of Paris, the hotel offers a good business option at budget. Rooms are clean but very basic. They are small and their toilet is uncomfortable located in a very small space. Mattress are good. Food (including breakfast) is of low quality and variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetCyprus
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to let us know about your stay in our hotel. It is true that our toilets are small but situated separatly from the bathroom. Regarding your eating feelings, as we decided to make only fresh food we offer a small variety in our restaurant. We will try to improve our offer for the new offer coming...

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The location is very good, walking distance from shops and most business's in the area. There is a secure underground parking, but beware it is very small and tight, big vehicles (4*4) range rover types, stay out!. The manager of the hotel came and greeted us personally and also did the check in. Great person with a passion for his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerardgroovy
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for let us know your opinion regarding your stay in our hôtel. The restaurant team is now clearly aware about what progress has to be done. We will try to be better next time. Best regards

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

My hunger and the service pains me. Ordered an omelette, told it would be 20 mins. 45 mins later I call to chase and told kitchen closed. I explained the above and they then said it was on its way. Another 20 minutes passes before knock on the door. On the other side was someone who did not speak English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, I do apologize for this failure. We clearly failed regarding this room service. All the team is concerned by what happened and will give the best to make such mistake no more possible. Best regards

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed at the property for 2 weeks in October and must say it was a pleasant experience, home away from home. The location was perfect for me as it was a 5 minute taxi ride to the office, which made it very convenient. The best thing about this property is the staff - they are all so welcoming, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nairkhan
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment : all the team is pleased to see how you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best regards

Freeport, Maine
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We came to St Quentin-en-Yvlines to participate in the 2015 Paris-Brest-Paris bicycle ride. The Mercure was recommended as a fine hotel so we signed up. Truly, the service that we received was second to non anywhere in the world. Everyone, from the manager to each employee went out of their way to help us. They were extremely helpful. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyB200_12
Dominique G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your delicious commentary regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure saint Quentin Centre; To be honest it was such a pleasure for all the team to live the Paris-Brest-Paris event with you and all the cyclists involved. See you within 4 years, for the next edition !

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montigny-le-Bretonneux
0.8 km away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Paris Saint Quentin
Best Western Paris Saint Quentin
#4 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
81 reviews
0.4 km away
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yvelines
Campanile Saint Quentin En Yveli...
#5 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
80 reviews
1.5 km away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
261 reviews
1.9 km away
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines - Montigny
Kyriad Saint Quentin En Yvelines...
#5 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 km west of Paris. Easy access via the A13 / A12 freeways. 50 m from the train station (RER C). Located in the new town of St Quentin en Yvelines. Next to major companies offices. Restaurant (French cuisine) & bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre

Address: 9 Place Etienne Francois Choiseul | Avenue du Centre, 78180 Montigny-le-Bretonneux, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Montigny-le-Bretonneux
Price Range: €66 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montigny Le Bretonneux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet, helpful staff, conveniently located”
ninichissima, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Didnt see the normal rooms but I expect they are small, 4th and 5th floor for a little extra. good for business”
ians918, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a non adjoining room if they have them.”
NottinghamNajjer, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“try another hotel”
johnweir, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“If you need the toilet and bath/shower together, make it a point to explicitly ask for that at the reception when checking in.”
nimonika, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5