We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Alpine Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We couldn't get over the amazing view from our window. We had a great deal on our room but one has to pay extra for wifi and the pool. The location is not that great if you don't have a car -although the 15 minute hike up from Schladming is worth the view. The walls are not that insulated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is a very nice and comfortalbe hotel close to the city centre. Beautiful views on mintain and whole city. Ideal for couple or family trip on active holiday. Good price, clean and big room, friendly staff. Parking in front of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Martina Č
Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed only one night there and I regret we could not have stayed more in such wonderful accommodation. From the moment we stepped into the room, I really felt great and happy. The first impression was WOW! The apartment was spacious, cosy, clean. We had two balconies ,wiht amazing views, one from the living room and one from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabyCroatia
Jackson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week in April. I had requested a room with a view, but when we arrived we were told that the building to the left was being worked on, so they didn't want to place anyone in those rooms. So we stayed in a lower room in the building on the right with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveleraplenty
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Have just booked my flights to visit in February - can't wait !! Stayed here last February for the first time with my two Sons, We had a brilliant time. The sign in reception says it all - "welcome home". We found the apartment to be very clean and well kitted out. I had no problem whatsoever with beds not... More 

Helpful?
Thank daylepel
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us in February and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have booked to return again this February. It is great to hear you enjoyed the facilities we had to offer and receiving a good service from our team. We look... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed. The guests must themselves take out the garbage. It was written there is swimming pool, the internet, but all services are extra. I've got one price by phone, on arrival I've got a 20% increase.

Helpful?
Thank Slava K
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on offering a good service and we are therefore sorry that you found the accommodation had not been cleaned to a high standard. We do not regularly receive complaints of this type and usually receive excellent feedback from our guests. Wi-Fi and leisure facilities... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great apartment! + Great price Large apartment Lovely, large super king bed! Very clean Wifi - free and clear Friendly staff Vending machine Overall, a great location Car park (free) - Village is down a steep hill Other notes : Had a very nice pool, never got chance to experience it

Helpful?
Thank Ziggy G
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Holiday with extended family. Great location with good facilities. Wonderful views from all rooms. Spotlessly clean with cleaning service three times weekly. Pool with sauna and gym are excellent. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Janet139
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing views from flat which was well equipped Alpine Club well situated for lots of walks at different levels of difficulty. Reasonably close to Salzburg for a day trip. Silly rules re wifi and lack of bar or restaurant the only disadvantages.

Helpful?
Thank Sue C

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
1.6 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
1.3 km away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#3 of 34 in Schladming
128 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
#15 of 34 in Schladming
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
164 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Zirngast
Hotel Zirngast
#6 of 34 in Schladming
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#5 of 34 in Schladming
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Price Range: €27 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schladming
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
#7 Spa Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago
Warsaw, Poland
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have more beautiful view to the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles GabyCroatia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front view, high up.”
  • Very clean room with little kitchen, living room and dining table(not shown in pic)
 of 5 bubbles Traveleraplenty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front of the hotel - although we stayed at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles daylepel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 394slavak, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles SueC21, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay